Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 29/9 thread - SPOILERS

• 29-09-2009 12:02am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭

An hour before show time and no thread for tonights Raw, pretty much a sign of how interested people are in the show these days I guess. Anyone else watching tonight?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

yes but watching Transformers 2 atm, this thing makes the plot/story of a typical Raw look shakespearian... good fun tho:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Looks like tis just me and you boss, let the *hic*ing commence!

Actually, if I was still mod here too this thread could have gotten pretty funny if it was just the two of us, editing each others posts alone would have opened up limitless chances for mischief :p

*resists the urge to edit your post to make fun of you* :)

ill be a few minutes behind tho, paused the sky plus cos the movie still has 5 non sensical minutes left in it.

*resists the urge to edit your post to make fun of you* :)

Oh you dirty.....

The apprentice has become the master, feck :mad:

Yes, I realise the irony of that entire idea given my avatar, no need to point it out to me :pac:
    ill be a few minutes behind tho, paused the sky plus cos the movie still has 5 non sensical minutes left in it.

*resists the urge to spoiler the end of the flick on you*

Let me know when you start watching so that I know where you are and how far behind you are dude

orestes wrote: »

*resists the urge to spoiler the end of the flick on you*

Let me know when you start watching so that I know where you are and how far behind you are dude

hell a monkey coulda guessed the end to that... and prob wrote it, fun tho :)

now onto Raw and the VIP lounge ten minutes behind you

Can you fast forward the ads or something? I ain't gonna sit here and not talk about the show in a spoiler thread just for you :p

Having a unified tag-team title match between MVP/Henry and Jerishow the show before the ppv where they have a title match already? Buh?!

Can you fast forward the ads or something? I ain't gonna sit here and not talk about the show in a spoiler thread just for you :p

Having a unified tag-team title match between MVP/Henry and Jerishow the show before the ppv where they have a title match already? Buh?!

meh spoiler away i dont really mind too much. aka im too lazy to go downstairs and FF during the ads as its almost half 2 now.

yeah that match is about to start where i am, seems odd alright but if 3 way tag matches worked MVP/Henry would be involved in the PPV as they have been more involved with Jerishow than Tista so maybe if Rey/Jericho are going to get the belts itd make sense to have a match to end the feud now (although i doubt that exact scenario is whats happening).

Bit of a botch on the finish there I think, looked like Show missed the grab the first time and they had to do it again

think i spotted a lil botch in the middle too between MVP & Jericho but they covered it quickly.

being a political activist and on WWE programming I wonder will Sharpton have anything to say about Linda tonight.

I gotta admit it's great to see them using the guest host spot to push a good cause rather than a frigging dvd or album or something
    being a political activist and on WWE programming I wonder will Sharpton have anything to say about Linda tonight.

Didn't even think of that, would imagine it definitely came up in negotitiations though

I gotta admit it's great to see them using the guest host spot to push a good cause rather than a frigging dvd or album or something

Didn't even think of that, would imagine it definitely came up in negotitiations though

yeah even the crowd recognised that, they wanted to boo him i think (he even commented on the harsh crowd) but let him be when he started talking about education reform. If he was on about his Radio show or selling a book or something they woulda been all over him.

*continues making comments that can be relevant despite being in the past*

wonder how Santino will interact with him, as he does seem to hang with the guest hosts every week & of course we have had the Chavo/Horny/Guest hist segment.... o there is Santino damn my comment is no longer relevant :mad:

yeah even the crowd recognised that, they wanted to boo him i think (he even commented on the harsh crowd) but let him be when he started talking about education reform. If he was on about his Radio show or selling a book or something they woulda been all over him.

Yeah, looks like the constant guest host shilling has gotten the crowds pissed off with the whole idea of them but when it turned out he had something worth actually listening to they backed off and let him talk, fair play tbh and WWE could do with taking some notes from that imo
    *continues making comments that can be relevant despite being in the past*

wonder how Santino will interact with him, as he does seem to hang with the guest hosts every week & of course we have had the Chavo/Horny/Guest hist segment.... o there is Santino damn my comment is no longer relevant :mad:

Hehehe :D

Hint: divas match next, go for a piss or something if you need to

instead i FF'd to Legacy talking about DX im prob only 5mins behind now but wont be FF again.

Very good Legacy promo (since when can Cody use a mic?!) interrupted for a DX "joke" infested ego-toss, gah

Edit: only a couple of minutes off the pace now I reckon dude, sorted

Very good Legacy promo (since when can Cody use a mic?!) interrupted for a DX "joke" infested ego-toss, gah

yeah have to say Cody has improved a lot recently as previously i didnt really think much of him, while now im not sure.

lol cant get the image of Bob Barker turning into the Hulk outta my head now tho.

was there a cage match or something announced for later? just noticed the cage (possibly Cell) above the ring

Nah, no cage match, that's the cell. Most likely using it to try build interest for the ppv and there is no way at all that it will be lowered tonight at some stage, especially not in some kind of beat down on Cena after his gauntlet match or something

yeah WWE would never do something like that ;)

was guessing something like that would happen unless i had missed some cage match announcement or something like that.

Swagger/Miz/Kofi should be a good match but still i dont care about it, o well atleast they are starting to try and give the US title a storyline and Bourne/Swagger now should be good.

yeah WWE would never do something like that ;)

was guessing something like that would happen unless i had missed some cage match announcement or something like that.

Ya know if that doesn't happen now we're both gonna look like right planks?

Then again, you can delete/ban any evidence so feck it we're sorted :pac:
    Swagger/Miz/Kofi should be a good match but still i dont care about it, o well atleast they are starting to try and give the US title a storyline and Bourne/Swagger now should be good.

Bourne/Swagger should have gotten more time, that would be a really good match if they were given 15/20 imo. Although it's a good sign that Bourne keeps getting losses and thrown into stuff like that Hornswaggle angle and is still over as hell, they're completely wasting him but at least the fan reactions should stop him getting completely buried

Edit: speaking of the Hornswaggle stuff, what the fook are they doing mixing Masters up in this shite?!

Ya know if that doesn't happen now we're both gonna look like right planks?

Then again, you can delete/ban any evidence so feck it we're sorted :pac:

Bourne/Swagger should have gotten more time, that would be a really good match if they were given 15/20 imo. Although it's a good sign that Bourne keeps getting losses and thrown into stuff like that Hornswaggle angle and is still over as hell, they're completely wasting him but at least the fan reactions should stop him getting completely buried

i had been thinking that maybe it would be used for a Dark match though (theres me covered :)).

yeah I was enjoying the Bourne/Swagger match but it was too short, although thats kinda understandable i guess since the whole bit was just to promote the US title match at HIAC.

looks like Santino has taken Bournes place with Hornswaggle anywho but still id like to see Bourne on SD

Looks like they're gonna try and turn Chavo face and put him in a fued with Masters.

Have someone beaten every week for two or three months by a midget and then try and then put them in a fued with a returning power-house heel who has been booked strong to the point of even being in a tag-team main event on Raw recently iirc.

Yup, makes sense to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

C-C-C-Combo breaker!!! :D

I turned this off during the Santino match, not really digging this guest host idea, I'd much prefer someone like Bischoff back, or anyone that has a clue about wrestling, how many of the kids watching (WWE's target audience these days) would have a clue who Rev. Al Sharpton is?(or even Bob Barker)

Looks like they're gonna try and turn Chavo face and put him in a fued with Masters.

Have someone beaten every week for two or three months by a midget and then try and then put them in a fued with a returning power-house heel who has been booked strong to the point of even being in a tag-team main event on Raw recently iirc.

Yup, makes sense to me

as non-sensical as that is id say thats actually better than what i expect, instead we will prob get the Chavo/Hornswaggle story to continue for a while with Chavo being confused himself about if he is with or against the lil fella or why he keeps helping him against Masters or whoever before he comes to the realisation that he has found a respect for the lil leprrechaun after losing to him so many times.... god i care so little about this story that just writtung that was a struggle as i had completely lost interest by the 2nd sentance!

hope they do use the cell now as itl atleast spice things up during the Gauntlet and afterall at 4am ish i need such things to keep my attension
    Shane U wrote:
    C-C-C-Combo breaker!!!

I turned this off during the Santino match, not really digging this guest host idea, I'd much prefer someone like Bischoff back, or anyone that has a clue about wrestling, how many of the kids watching (WWE's target audience these days) would have a clue who Rev. Al Sharpton is?(or even Bob Barker)

hey look someone else, yeah the guest hosts are getting a bit tiresome (altho if im honest Bob Barker actually did a good job imo) as they have only rarely got decent ones on like Rhodes & Dibiase Sr

ShaneU wrote: »
    C-C-C-Combo breaker!!! :D

Legend! :D
    ShaneU wrote: »

Gotta agree, I'd much prefer it if the hosts were from inside the wrestling business, like Di Biase and Dusty Rhodes, but if they are going to go outside the business I'd far happier with them using people like Rev. Sharpton than a random L.A. celeb with a new product to promote. Lesser of two evils for me really (I don't regard what Rev. Sharpton is doing as evil at all btw, just using an analogy from a purely wrestling/Raw point of view)

i like how the Jericho rd of the gauntlet ended, Jericho not being made look weak by just being the first for supercena to defeat tonight instead refusing to release the walls of Jericho

They lowered the cell, who on Earth could have seen that coming?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

They lowered the cell, who on Earth could have seen that coming?! :eek:

Oh wow really, I regret switching off now :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

Well, from reading the above, Raw sounds crap yet again & Bob Barker is old!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Bourne/Swagger way too short - i hope Bourne is added to the US title match at HIAC

Is Chavo sofenting towards Horny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

God, this forum has really lost interest in RAW hasn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

What is there to keep anyones interest? Its a shame really.

Orestes might be all on his own from now on too as ill be in a different timezone and Raw will be airing live at around 9am where ill be .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

JP Liz wrote: »
    Is Chavio softing towards Horny?

Id love to see Chavo give him a good hiding. A mercelious beating of epicness, almost like what JBL did to the dwarf before. Then some sort of cross brand fued between Finley and Chavo.

Dancor wrote: »
    Id love to see Chavo give him a good hiding. A mercelious beating of epicness, almost like what JBL did to the dwarf before. Then some sort of cross brand fued between Finley and Chavo.

then you should check out the BWE ;)

Orestes might be all on his own from now on too as ill be in a different timezone and Raw will be airing live at around 9am where ill be .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

Lots of people here seem pretty down on RAW. Maybe if I didn't have Sky+ I'd be turned off it. Instead, I just fast forward through the opening segments, the hornswaggle match, anything with DX talking, and women's matches that don't involve a combination of Beth, Mickie or Gail.

So this week I got to watch a good tag team match, an excellent bout between Swagger and Bourne, and a very well put together gauntlet. Not so bad.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Lots of people here seem pretty down on RAW. Maybe if I didn't have Sky+ I'd be turned off it. Instead, I just fast forward through the opening segments, the hornswaggle match, anything with DX talking, and women's matches that don't involve a combination of Beth, Mickie or Gail.

So this week I got to watch a good tag team match, an excellent bout between Swagger and Bourne, and a very well put together gauntlet. Not so bad.

You almost watched the same episode of raw as me. I watched the horswoggle bit. Its a bit of fun.

I hope the guest gm thing is working for wwe in america but these gms are a real fast forward catalyst for me.