Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beaten by 1 team thread

• 26-09-2009 4:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭

Right, lets all say which SINGLE team beat your footie bet today(or any day).

Bet must by treble(& upwards) and must only have 1 beaten selection.

Upto you if you want to say what other teams you had in bet, but you must say how many teams you backed.

I'll start *Weeps* (;))....today my quad was beaten by West Brom(1-0 defeat to CP) :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Davao8000

Treble beaten by Chelsea - my "banker"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Brimmy

Chelsea ruined a ridiculous amount of accumulators for me today and cleaned me flat out almost.

All the way from trebles up to 12 folds. Had only realized after kick off that I had them in every accumulator bar one which were placed at various stages in the week. The one I hadn't had them in had Peterbrough and Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Chelsea screwed a treble with with Utd and Liverpool. Also have a big accum (ten teams or so) and it's looking like only Chelsea that are fúcking it up for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

in my local PP shop there is a small poster hidden in the corner:

It says something like this....
    if you are doing a 5+team accumulator and one of your teams fails you can get your money back - if you have written (Banker) next to one of your selection. (ie. if your banker team wins and one of the remaining 4 teams fails then you get your money back)

the poster is an A4 page .... but I say ...fair play Paddy Power.

Ps. Shop is in Ranelagh.

Looks like my treble is gonna come in... Spurs QPR and Newcastle --- all three scored at least 3 goals. (spurs 5-0, QPR 5-2, Newcastle 3-0 up after 30mins)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Had Spurs,Charlton,FC Basel(currently 2-0 up) and Bristol rovers let me down drew 1-1 at home to Brighton who had 10 men for 45 mins. Ah well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Well Cheslea today of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 700 ✭✭✭dazzday

Rangers.

Why I continue to bet on scottish football ill never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭dotsflan

sheffield united

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Villa cost me 1500 and cost me 400 on the first day of the season.

Never again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yeah Chelsea ruined two accums for me this weekend.

Feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

over 2.5 goals in arsenal match ruined my treble.

had liverpool match and spurs match over 2.5 aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I remember watching Get On! on AtTheRaces recently and one guys texted in to lay Liverpool against Villa and his rational was that the big four rarely all win on the same weekend.

The weirdo nailed it though! Chelsea this week...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Rangers let me down badly by drawing. Had them, Liverpool, Celtic, Newcastle and Everton to all win.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

Had another last night......Valencia :rolleyes:

Twice in last few days a last minute goal in an Atletico Madrid game has cost me a bet(equalizer against them on Wednesday and equalizer for them last night)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

I think I'll be posting in this thread alot :p
    PCPhoto wrote: »

if you are doing a 5+team accumulator and one of your teams fails you can get your money back - if you have written (Banker) next to one of your selection. (ie. if your banker team wins and one of the remaining 4 teams fails then you get your money back)

Ps. Shop is in Ranelagh.

Looks like my treble is gonna come in... Spurs QPR and Newcastle --- all three scored at least 3 goals. (spurs 5-0, QPR 5-2, Newcastle 3-0 up after 30mins)

Never seen that poster...no single team this weekend but single player...If Defoe had of scored I was laughing for my 12-1 3 scorers bet...sissy hurwt his littul fingur ...boo friggin hoo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Robbed out of 130/1 accum by Chelsea yesterday, which included Man Utd correct score and Palace to beat WBA! :(

The Al Lad wrote: »

Never seen that poster...no single team this weekend but single player...If Defoe had of scored I was laughing for my 12-1 3 scorers bet...sissy hurwt his littul fingur ...boo friggin hoo

You serious? Has anyone seen this in any other PP branches?? Christ have I been tearing money up for years!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 charlie40

done 8 teams.West Brom left me down.
    How can they win 5-0 away last week then lose 1-0 at home this week.
    Hard to back a winner.

charlie40 wrote: »
    done 8 teams.West Brom left me down.
    How can they win 5-0 away last week then lose 1-0 at home this week.
    Hard to back a winner.

Failsafe Football bets formula:

1. Have a look at the various matches
    2. What does your gut say?
    3. Make your selections.
    4. Now tear that slip up, and have random <5yrs child in your family to make your selections.
    5. Guaranteed higher bet win %.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

consultech wrote: »
    You serious? Has anyone seen this in any other PP branches?? Christ have I been tearing money up for years!?!

Yeah serious ... that poster must be well hidden in my local :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

Treble yesterday, Wigan, Palace and Hull. Feck ye Hull :D

will take a pic of the poster - next time I'm in the bookies. (as I said its an A4 page and hidden in the corner :D typical)

The Al Lad wrote: »

hopefully attachment is there .... its the PP poster I mentioned before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

PCPhoto wrote: »

Ps. Shop is in Ranelagh.

Yes I have seen this offer but its a special coupon called banker coupon.

They dont have all teams on it like last weekend they wouldnt have had liverpool or spurs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭TrustNoOne

Don't get me started on 1 game ball-breakers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭TrustNoOne

Well, for no other reason than the fact I love a good rant to ease the pain...here's my tale of woe for the past 4 weeks

30/08/09

England
    Spain
    Poland (Lose)

5/09/09

Scotland
    Uruguay (Lose)
    Paraguay

6/09/09

Uruguay
    Russia
    Brazil
    Saudi (Drew)
    Italy
    England

11/09/09

Ittihad Al-Shourta
    Guarani Asuncion
    Ismaily Sc
    Bohemians (Lose)
    Polonia Bytom

16/09/09

Olymiakos
    Arsenal
    Inter to draw V Barcelona
    Stuttgart(Drew, cunts)
    Liverpool
    Seville

18/09/09

Liverpool
    Celtic
    Sampdoria
    Villa
    Valencia(drew)
    Barcelona

19/09/09

Villa
    Arsenal
    Rangers (Drew)

Cardiff (lose)
    Newcastle
    Villa
    Arsenal-1

Chelsea-1
    Man U-1 (Drew)

20/09/09

Arsenal
    Liverpool
    Villa
    Chelsea
    ManC (Drew)
    ManU

21/09/09

Gijon (Drew)
    Villa
    Celtic
    Stoke

24/09/09

ManC
    Arsenal
    ManU
    Chelsea (Lose)
    Liverpool-1

25/09/09

Real-1
    Chelsea (Lose)
    Asenal
    ManU
    Liverpool
    Barcelona

27/09/09

SA U20's (Drew, conceding 2 goals after 90 mins)
    Czech U20's

ManC-1
    Ca(u)en(ts) (Drew)

Great idea starting this thread, keeps the tip thread free of negativity (Hopefully)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

Had a 9, 50/1 team accum on sunday.
    9 teams won, Valencia concede in 92nd minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭gary nevillevil

I had a 5 team Acc on Sunday with Victor Chandler, with Sunderland, Hoffenheim, Anderlecth & Bordeaux all winning but Espanyol :mad: only drawing - but got some small comfort back when i discovered.

(Taken from the Website)

Don't Hit The Bar!

Place a five-fold or upwards on ANY football markets and if you have only ONE losing selection we will refund your stake as a free bet!

Max refund £50 or currency equivalent. Does not include Draw No Bet or Asian Handicap markets. Promo Cash bets do not qualify. Void bets do not qualify. Free bets credited within 72 hours of final leg settlement.