Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McMurdo Sound 4.20 Perth

• 24-09-2009 3:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭

This is a cert. Have what ye like on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭In_tuition

In your opinion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭glanman

personally opinion or other reasons??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭glanman

Fair play, it cruised home!

Suppose you'll tell us now you had €5000 on it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭superfootyfan

Cheers mate got on it ! How come you were so confident ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Had good word for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭boccy23

Cheers. This is the sort of tipping which we need on this thread. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

boccy23 wrote: »
    Cheers. This is the sort of tipping which we need on this thread. :)

Not really. He didn't tell us before hand why we should back it. He didn't give much notice. Fair enough, the thing won this time, if it had've lost it would have just looked like any other lazy tip.

if it had've lost it would have just looked like any other lazy tip.

True enough, having checked his past posts prior to the off he tipped up 2 horses a couple of weeks ago and not a mention on the thread again, I took it that they both lost. Won well in fairness but the words "cert" and "have what you like" are always the signpost to the poorhouse. Plus the post was 8 minutes before the off which smells too. But as you said you get the benefit of the doubt as it won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Raging I missed this tip. What price was it?

15/8Fav

Lads in all seriousness i did have very good word for it. Didnt have time to post anything other than i did. Have had a very good couple of weeks. I do get a lot of good word from the right stables. But you would be afraid to post anything up here for fear of ridecule if you got one wrong.

But you would be afraid to post anything up here for fear of ridecule if you got one wrong.

Yep.

You win some & you lose some, very hard to please the wide spectrum of folk. Enjoy the moment :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Happened to get a tip there myself. Hold Fast at 5:20 Perth. Currently 4s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

This was worth a thread? ;) I was on it at 10 am. :)

Actually I feel bad now, I had it as part of 4 horse accu 21/1 and I should have stuck them in the "Fancies thread" . Oh well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭boccy23

Any word on McMurdo Sound today Kauto?

Running in the 2:20 in Cheltenham. Currently 4/1. Up 10lbs for last win and was wondering if it was worth siding with?

No word. But jockey able to claim 8 pounds in England against other conditionals. Cant see it out of the frame anyway. Doesnt look a great race. Will post if i hear anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

1.76 on betfair for a place........2nd