Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ProNutz Poker - €50 (15k) Freezeout, Oct 10th, Waterford

• 24-09-2009 2:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭

posts.gif

€50 + €10 Freeze Out

The Grand Hotel Tramore, Waterford
    Saturday 10th Oct

Structure Details
    15,000 Starting Stack (Paid by 3.45 2K Early Bird Chip)
    25 Minute Blind Levels for 4 Levels
    30 Minutes for the remainder
    Blinds start @ 25/50
    Reg from 3:30PM
    2k Early Bird if Paid In by 3:45PM
    Starts at 4:00PM

blinds.jpg

Tournament Info
    Strictly 18+
    Full list of documented rules available on request
    Tournament Director has the final say in all disputes
    Fully dealer dealt

Registration Details
    Wayne on 0871226262 or Robert on 0871270903

Charter
    1. Who is running the event - ProNutz Poker
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - Grand Hotel Tramore, Waterford, Saturday 10th Oct
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 3:30 PM Start 4.00 PM
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 60 players, tickets can be reserved by calling Wayne on 0871226262 or on the day.
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €50
    9. Cost of registration - €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - None
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - None
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - 15k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - N/A
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - 30 Minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - N/A
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Wayne is this date correct, this Saturday 26th Sept. :confused:

This is the first I heard about this tournament & I'd question the timing for the following reasons........
    (1) I can't play poker this Saturday ;)
    (2) Olympus end of month game on at 5.00pm on Sunday
    (3) Big Slick satellite for Killarney also on the same day in Dungarvan which will have to affect numbers
    (4) Waterford United have EA Cup Final in RSC at 5.00pm same day
    (5) Notice is awful short

As I said I can't play so makes no odds to me but I wish you well without being too hopeful for a big turnout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

best of luck with this lads hope ya get a good few runners i dono if i will be there yet,best of luck:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭chillimetro

:rolleyes::mad::confused:These clashes in Waterford are becoming a joke,can you ask the FAI to resschedule the cup final and big lick to change the satelite,Tramore is much handier for me but i planned to play for a ticket to Killarney AND watch the final,now what to do???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭WhalloranIRL

kakak1 wrote: »
    Wayne is this date correct, this Saturday 26th Sept. :confused:

This is the first I heard about this tournament & I'd question the timing for the following reasons........
    (1) I can't play poker this Saturday ;)
    (2) Olympus end of month game on at 5.00pm on Sunday
    (3) Big Slick satellite for Killarney also on the same day in Dungarvan which will have to affect numbers
    (4) Waterford United have EA Cup Final in RSC at 5.00pm same day
    (5) Notice is awful short

As I said I can't play so makes no odds to me but I wish you well without being too hopeful for a big turnout

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the feedback - I didn't actually know about the Big Slick game and I'm keen to avoid clashes, with that in mind were going to cancel this game and move it to Oct 10th.

Same structure and buy-in as above just a change of date.

EA Final wouldnt have affected us believe it or not - majority of the pub lads had asked for the poker to go ahead so that's why we did it at such a late notice.

Apologies if this caused any inconvenience to anyone.

Thanks Dave

Wayne

:rolleyes::mad::confused:These clashes in Waterford are becoming a joke,can you ask the FAI to resschedule the cup final and big lick to change the satelite,Tramore is much handier for me but i planned to play for a ticket to Killarney AND watch the final,now what to do???

Chilli didn't know about the game Neill had on, as above don't want to be clashing etc so I have moved this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭chillimetro

Fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

good stuff....now i mite be able play this game
    boop boop

so its saturday 10th....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

good stuff....now i mite be able play this game
    boop boop

so its saturday 10th oct....hopefully nothin on this day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

If u change its fine Wayne look u have o make ends meat bud , Clashes are near impossible these days no matter what ..

I mean How dare teh E.P.T hold there game in London the same weekend as Killarney does anyone have a number for John Duthie i want to see if he will switch the dates its a disgrace :D:D

Sound for changing Anyhow , Dunno if it would really affect numbers u willhave your local`following .

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Thread title changed to reflect new date. I think now its time for Wayne and Kelly etc to have a group hug

group-hug-gay.jpg

If u change its fine Wayne look u have o make ends meat bud , Clashes are near impossible these days no matter what ..

I mean How dare teh E.P.T hold there game in London the same weekend as Killarney does anyone have a number for John Duthie i want to see if he will switch the dates its a disgrace :D:D

Sound for changing Anyhow , Dunno if it would really affect numbers u willhave your local`following .

Neill

Cheers Neil prob wouldnt have effected either games but I think if a clash can be avoided then thats the best solution for everyone - players/organisers alike. :)

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the feedback - I didn't actually know about the Big Slick game and I'm keen to avoid clashes, with that in mind were going to cancel this game and move it to Oct 10th.

Same structure and buy-in as above just a change of date.

EA Final wouldnt have affected us believe it or not - majority of the pub lads had asked for the poker to go ahead so that's why we did it at such a late notice.

Apologies if this caused any inconvenience to anyone.

Thanks Dave

Wayne

Hope to play this now if I get a pass on a supposedly non poker day ;)

What about Tubbies army from Norris's re the EA cup final........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Wayne,

I'd come down to play this if it was a €100 + €10 game. As you know I love the structure of your games but a €50 buyin would be too small to travel to Tramore.

Best of luck with it.

Game is on this weekend lads, getting a nice bit of local interest so should be decent turnout :D

Anyone wanting to reg gimme a call on 0871226262

won't make this Wayne, can't miss Ireland v's Italy at 8.00pm. Best of luck with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

great structure for the price..i'd play but i'm headin to dublin to watch the ireland match.. best of luck with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Just decided that I HAVE to play this. Being so close to the action, yet not being able to play last weekend has seen me go around all week having hallucinations about winning the main event in Killarney!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 gerryslurry

hi wayne any ideas of runners, whats the last buy in time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭karpov33

Any results ?????????