Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WAD EVENTS €5000 GTD.Toughers, Naas, Fri 25th Sept

• 18-09-2009 10:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭

WAD events €5000 Gtd,Toughers,Naas,Fri 25th Sept
    €5000 Gtd
    €100 + €20 reg with 1 rebuy/top up @ €50
    Toughers,Newhall
    Naas, Co. Kildare
    Fri 25th Sept @ 8pm (reg from 7pm)
    100% PAYOUT
    FULLY DEALERED

1. Who is running the event: WAD events
    2. The purpose of the event:
    Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event: 25th sept, Toughers
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 7pm Game starts 8pm
    5. Any prerequisites: No
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night. No max
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Holdem
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry €100. rebuys/top up @ €50
    9. Cost of registration: €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much: yes, 3 tickets to next event @ €100 each
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: 5k
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: 1 allowed up to level 5
    13. Starting Chips: 10k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: 10k
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1,000
    600/1,200
    800/1,500
    1000/2000
    1200/2400
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    3000/6000
    etc.
    Antes may be introduced, depending on entries.
    16. Blind timeframes: 25mins throughout
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): 10% of field. 3 tickets @ €100 each
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Fully dealered. High skill level
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director: Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD has final say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭wad events

Satelite tonight (sunday) in Milltown Inn, Newbridge at 7pm. €25 inc reg with 1 r/b and 1 top up @ €10 each. Win entry(€120) + €150 cash.

bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭acetking

looks gud hope 2 make this

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Does WAD = CPT ?

Tnx,
    Cha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

can you expand on the 3*100 euro tickets please? what is the next event?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Looks good, can u give directions to Toughers please? Know Naas but not Toughers. Thx.

Does WAD = CPT ?

Tnx,
    Cha
    No, we are a totally seperate organisation and have been running games in the kildare area for the past 3 years. The venue came available so we decided to give it a try there as cpt were getting good numbers there.

can you expand on the 3*100 euro tickets please? what is the next event?
    The tickets are for the following months game in the same venue

Looks good, can u give directions to Toughers please? Know Naas but not Toughers. Thx.
    Toughers is about halfway between Naas and Newbridge. Take the Naas South exit off the motorway (not the one with the big ball) and follow signs for Newbridge. Toughers is on left hand side about 2 miles from the motorway.
    Cheers,
    Tommy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭accomputers.ie

The guys from wad events, eddie and tommy run a well organized sociable game (skullduggery free). Congrats on getting the premises every month lads. 170e is the right kinda money for tourney players who like to play a biggish one every now and then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Think i'll try get down to this, looks like a good game that will hopefully get numbers. Also, hope you introduce antes into the game, maybe around level 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Should be a good game. If other operators with more questionable payout structures could get the numbers here then a game that is on the level should do well.

Thanks, hope 2 see you there. The first one will probably be the most difficult to get numbers but with the gtd prizepool and 100% payout we would be confident of making a go of it.:D

bump:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Just back from this. €6900 prizepooland still two tables at it. Mixed night for me as busto with A5<J7 for 10,600 shove at 500/1k level, but won ticket for next month on €10 blind Omaha at the break and won back entry fee in loose cash game afterwards.
    Good standard of dealers, nice venue, quality hot food at break and friendly atmosphere make me recommend this game to anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭playable_hand

Just back from this. €6900 prizepooland still two tables at it. Mixed night for me as busto with A5<J7 for 10,600 shove at 500/1k level, but won ticket for next month on €10 blind Omaha at the break and won back entry fee in loose cash game afterwards.
    Good standard of dealers, nice venue, quality hot food at break and friendly atmosphere make me recommend this game to anyone.

+1, totally agree with you, ronan, hopefully it will get more runners next month.
    i started pretty well myself with around 40k on the break, no top up yet and then i lost about 20k on the first hand coming back from the break, A 10 against A 5 :mad:
    fair play to eddie, tommy and staff

dennis

Thanks to everyone who played last night. 47 players, nice turnout for the first one. 44 rebuys/top ups. €6900 prize pool.:D Next game in this venue on Fri 30th Oct.

Result after deals done.

1. Pat Scanlon €2600
    2. Patrick Walsh €1300
    3. Noel Bradley €1300
    4. Paudi Kelly €700
    5. John o Connor €500
    6. Mick Clifford €100 ticket
    7. Noel Doyle €100 ticket
    8. Kitty Hamill €100 ticket
    9. Ted Hannon €100 ticket
    10. Declan Behan €100 ticket