Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 14/09 Spoilers

• 14-09-2009 11:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭

WWE will shoot tonight's RAW live from the Air Canada Centre in Toronto. Former WWE Women's Champion Trish Stratus will be the guest host for tonight's show. Batista will also make his return tonight to make a "possible career-altering" announcement. The advertised main event for tonight's show is John Cena and DX vs. Randy Orton and Legacy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Bad news for Vince, those lovely ratings he was getting are at an end due to the return of Monday Night Football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Ooooh Trish.

Nice.

No doubt she'll end up in a match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Ooooh Trish.

Nice.

No doubt she'll end up in a match.

I wonder if Mickie James will make an appearance :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

dsmythy wrote: »
    I wonder if Mickie James will make an appearance :pac:

Unlikely one of her boobs exploded according to the dirtsheets.Think of the fun Trish could have had with that if the show was not PG.:pac:

http://pwinsider.com/article/41366/mickie-james-update.html?p=1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Unlikely one of her boobs exploded according to the dirtsheets.Think of the fun Trish could have had with that if the show was not PG.:pac:

http://pwinsider.com/article/41366/mickie-james-update.html?p=1

Exploded! Ouch

I hope swagger is on tonights show.

TOnights show was relegated to Sky Sports xtra at 2am

To anyone staying up for this enjoy. Trish is back so it should be worth a watch.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

DM-ICE wrote: »
    To anyone staying up for this enjoy. Trish is back so it should be worth a watch.

completley unneccesary pic you say?

Tonights Raw GM
    Trish-Stratus-0086.jpg

I remember that pic from your Draft write up.

DM-ICE wrote: »
    I remember that pic from your Draft write up.

good memory.

wonder will she book herself in a match?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Scope

Would be nice to see Trish vs Maryse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

May be too late but Raw is on Sky Sports Extra so it won't record for anyone who had it series linked on sky plus, just a heads up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,470 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

iv not tried watching this for a few weeks...

here goes nothing...

Scope wrote: »
    Would be nice to see Trish vs Maryse.

welcome to boards and what a way to bust your posting cherry, Maryse & Trish!

Thank you.

TBH I'm just hoping that Bourne and Chavo get a good run going, but doubt it :(

batista retiring?

don't take this away from me...

ha, Orton just got a hefty pop for saying nobody cares that Dave's retiring. legend.

SlickRic wrote: »
    batista retiring?

don't take this away from me...

quick stop watching till they ruin it for you by announcing hes just going to SD

You may call me a liar but I had a feeling Batista was going to do that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Batista is BACK. And he's gone already. Smackdown here he comes.

And in fairness to Bounty Hunter (sitting near me), he predicted the whole thing.

f*cker.

quick stop watching till they ruin it for you by announcing hes just going to SD

thanks, but i refreshed the page too late.

they need mega-faces on SD. i suppose Botchtista was the obvious choice.

ugh.

Trish the brunette :eek:

really looks weird!

Trish time.

and she's...

...a brunette???

Still looking smashing!!!

is it just the brunette thing or is it Stratus a bit meh atm with her promo... aand im usually a brunette fan so:confused:

still super hot of course.

*hic*

that was awkward.

that Orton/Cena announcement was so underwhelming.

god Trish has lost her touch on the mic she sounds so nervous and lost for someone who did it for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

EdK wrote: »
    god Trish has lost her touch on the mic

I'm sure she hasn't lost her touch "in the pants department"...

Bard wrote: »
    I'm sure she hasn't lost her touch "in the pants department"...

hey you thread killer that joke is soooo July 20th
    Edk wrote:
    I don't see how Cena and Hunter will coexist in that massive main event.:rolleyes:
    Well they were certainly hinting at the beginning of the show that they'll manage to co-exist [in the pants department]. They had a good rapport [in the pants department] which seemed to me for a minute almost to have the potential of developing into something similar to what HHH had with Shawn [in the pants department] Michaels.

Although after the confrontation they just had [in the pants department] in the locker room would possibly make you think otherwise. We shall see, I guess. I reckon they'll get on grand during the match, but one (the money being on HHH [in the pants department]) will clobber the other one [in the pants department] (yeah, Cena) afterwards before looking all moody and walking off to his music.

Yawn. Seen it all before [in the pants department].

[Note: All entries denoted by square brackets should be ignored.]
    [except that one]
    [and that one...]
    [and... you get the picture]

anywhoo Ted jnr vs HBK it is :pac:

Ok I've had a few beers but whats up with Dibiase;s ear?

just been having this conversation as were many people during last nights PPV. No idea myself but its very noticable alright

Yeah it looks like a elf was making sweet love with it.

his names Cody Rhodes :pac:

LMAO.

Here come's the Chavo gets done over again!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,807 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Eugh this Hornswoggle storyline is grating me. So forced and unbelievable, I'd rather have the time they give that useless storyline to Bourne and Chavo and leave Hornswoggle out of it. I found the last few Raws to be hilarious in parts (esp Dusty & DX skits), but this "comedy" feud is just boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

SlickRic wrote: »
    thanks, but i refreshed the page too late.

they need mega-faces on SD. i suppose Botchtista was the obvious choice.

ugh.

Christian would have been a better choice for SD - he has paid his dues on ECW

JP Liz wrote: »
    Christian would have been a better choice for SD - he has paid his dues on ECW

absolutely 100% agree.

but when Christian moves show, hopefully to SD, i hope he'll return to being a heel.

maybe that's WWE's thinking?

also Batista guarantees some drawing power after Jeff's leaving.

Hopefully Batista doesn't stink up Smackdown too much they have a good show over there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,736 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Eugh this Hornswoggle storyline is grating me. So forced and unbelievable, I'd rather have the time they give that useless storyline to Bourne and Chavo and leave Hornswoggle out of it. I found the last few Raws to be hilarious in parts (esp Dusty & DX skits), but this "comedy" feud is just boring.

I only read the results on wwe.com, but they said:
    ...Hornswoggle managed to outsmart Chavo once again, prompting Guerrero to cryptically announce, “I give up.”

Since the WWE mentioned it, I assume its part of the storyline. I wonder what'll happen next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Would love to see Fox v Kim in a title program.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I liked the scenes with Jericho and Trish they def still had sparks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

EdK wrote: »
    May be too late but Raw is on Sky Sports Extra so it won't record for anyone who had it series linked on sky plus, just a heads up
    Bollix. So thats what happened...