Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Corrib Village Sunday

• 13-09-2009 11:33am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49

Just wondering has theusual stuff happened in corrib? the now traditional trashing of the place the first sunday back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

doubtful, no visitors allowed in tonight at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭RichCRX

who said its done by visitors...it always happens regardless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Claypigeon

Poor Block B got ragged, smashed windows and some fighting I think but that's the norm since Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭nobbo

Try living in block b..

Block B is deadly like, but i feel sorry for you poor people who have to live there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭Rob!

All i've heard on campus about corrib everyday are stories regarding the dude called 'teapot'!:p

Rob! wrote: »
    All i've heard on campus about corrib everyday are stories regarding the dude called 'teapot'!:p

I wonder who that is....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

was down there my self , dont remmeber much of tho :P , serious craic .

any of ye wide to Salmon ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

A good few windows were broken in B block and the Paddtwagon was called.I heard that everyone in B block was given an eviction notice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭english4490

Ya block B has been very quiet since earlier in the week! but it was so much fun!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Shoop

One of my friends got a block or something through her window, whatever it was, it smashed it to pieces. Ahhh good times eh? It got pretty crazy there the other night, especially with some lads ossified on the swings over there.

Whoever told ya we got eviction notices is a f**king plonker. We got a letter under the door warning us, but dont worry block B will be back, wait for the word;)

Bring cake

Actually bring back my teapot whoever took it!:mad:

Jesus I needed one of them badly! Bought this expensive 4 Euro tea (Don't judge me) and it's annoying making a cup of tea an not being able to refil it + wasting teh teabags. No-one ever thinks of the teabags :(

nobbo wrote: »
    Actually bring back my teapot whoever took it!:mad:

:O are you teapot?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Smythy91

haha nooo thats not teapot..i know teapot
    sunday nite was unreeeeal in corrib..block b was a buzz..
    did anyone see the window where a bottle got thrown through and it was the perfect shape of a bottle through the glass

Am I not teapot Smythy?;)
    Who is teapot so?:rolleyes:

ok then.. what is teapots name? i know his name:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

heard this teapot lad is a gob****e , he thinks he's a ledge .

really? i met him last week and he seemed lovely

Fair harsh ahwir...

Well i might be a gob****e but i dont go around bad mouthing people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 marack91

im living in corrib this year and its not all its craiced up to be.. people arnt as friendly as i thought .. :(

marack91 wrote: »
    im living in corrib this year and its not all its craiced up to be.. people arnt as friendly as i thought .. :(

Sorry to hear that:(
    Iv been in corrib alot and find people lovely, just smile and be approachable! Of course theres gonna be twats but... majority are lovely! Maybe you just found the twats first?

marack91 wrote: »

Really?
    Well if your ever up for a chat PM me and ya can come down to mine!:)

Really?
    Well if your ever up for a chat PM me and ya can come down to mine!:)

i love it when im right :D

Cristina gotta say i love the feeling too but i never get it like i dont even know who i am!:D

youv confused me:) il let you know when the penny drops:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭leverarch12

people in corrrib can be VERY unfriendly tonight in club k corrib people very rude they need to cop on like....in 2nd year and i woukd never be as dicheady as most of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭leverarch12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

people in corrrib can be VERY unfriendly tonight in club k corrib people very rude they need to cop on like....in 2nd year and i woukd never be as dicheady as most of them

Welcome to Corrib Village... where people go off into their own groups and don't talk to 90% of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Fitzo

Have to say, I find Corrib Village (Block I til I Die;)) and the people living there to be savage craic.

Met a serious amount of sound people, and the craic is always good...

Have to say, I find Corrib Village (Block I til I Die;)) and the people living there to be savage craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Wow...First treble post ive ever seen!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Salt McMan

I don't mind the retard element so much. The world has kind of gone to douchebag hell anyway. But what's with the uggs and american eagle? That sht is the gayest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Salt McMan wrote: »
    I don't mind the retard element so much. The world has kind of gone to douchebag hell anyway. But what's with the uggs and american eagle? That sht is the gayest.
    I can undersatnd the Uggs cos of all the floods and it is always freezing out. Whats wrong with AE though?

ciano1 wrote: »
    Wow...First treble post ive ever seen!:p

Corrib internet isn't great:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭loveissucide

To be honest,I thought the place attracted all manner of scum and I'm glad to be away from it.I didn't like students before I lived there,never mind now.I think the lot of people living there do need a severe dose of cop-on.

A very big generalization no?

All of my best friends from college are living in Corrib and none of them are "scum", as you put it. Granted, there is a slightly higher percentage of "scums" in Corrib but you will come across where ever you go. I would agree with you though that some of the people in Corrib should be put down.

Saying that though, would never have chose anywhere else for first year. Looking forward to Cuirt next year though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

A very big generalization no?

All of my best friends from college are living in Corrib and none of them are "scum", as you put it. Granted, there is a slightly higher percentage of "scums" in Corrib but you will come across where ever you go.

Lol that statement makes absolutely no sense.

What I was didnt agree with was the fact he said alot.

Sorry I have a habit of saying stupid things that make no sense, s***e with words!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

lol its ok i just thought it was funny.