Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dog,s in car,s

• 11-09-2009 8:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭

hi there , tell me why do people have small fluff ball,s in their car,s..?like this morning when coming back from leaving my boy,s at school ,there was this little dog in the back window with his butt to the rear window ,not a nice site first thing in the morning. going grand untill the driver had to break hard , dog went flying to the front seat, i kept well back before it happend, i thought the little fluff ball could have caused driver to crash into some thing. if i had a dog it would not be in the car , it would be in the house, bring it for walk,s etc. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Comma,s in place of apostrophe,s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

blond45 wrote: »
    hi there , tell me why do people have small fluff ball,s in their car,s..?like this morning when coming back from leaving my boy,s at school ,there was this little dog in the back window with his butt to the rear window ,not a nice site first thing in the morning. going grand untill the driver had to break hard , dog went flying to the front seat, i kept well back before it happend, i thought the little fluff ball could have caused driver to crash into some thing. if i had a dog it would not be in the car , it would be in the house, bring it for walk,s etc. :rolleyes:

I wouldn't mind DOGGING you out of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Wrong, not a single comma in the OPs post should have been an apostrophe, it still would've been wrong, there was no need for any punctuation in any of those words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Wrong, not a single comma in the OPs post should have been an apostrophe, it still would've been wrong, there was no need for any punctuation in any of those words.

But yet, there they are =p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Let me guess, it was a female driver?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Sounds like a proper bitch.

Lucky the dog didn't morph into an elephant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

typical blond(e)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

I would rather have a dog in the car than in my home...

It is very very disgusting to have a cat or dog in your home. "Oh but it's only in the sitting room" well his sh!t particals and other parasites are floating around in the air that you are breathing in. Dogs don't wipe their arses or tinkle when they hit and miss. They sit on your carpet and their sh!t is going to be left behind, you may not see it, but it's there. Dog's eat their own sh!t, I don't know about cats. Either way, both are vile disgusting animals to have in your home. Disgusting altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I think its hilarious when there is a little dog in a car and it starts snapping and snarling at you through the glass. You'd swear they'd take the hand off you.

When the dog is let out then they go all meek and quiet. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Generally going to the vet/ the park or beach for a walk.

What I don't get is your use of punctuation, explain yourself

It is very very disgusting to have a cat or dog in your home. "Oh but it's only in the sitting room" well his sh!t particals and other parasites are floating around in the air that you are breathing in. Dogs don't wipe their arses or tinkle when they hit and miss. They sit on your carpet and their sh!t is going to be left behind, you may not see it, but it's there. Dog's eat their own sh!t, I don't know about cats. Either way, both are vile disgusting animals to have in your home. Disgusting altogether.

You left out the fact they can lick their own balls as well.

Lucky fcukers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

typical blond(e)
    whats the big deal about this? not all blonds are stupid. your missing the point about the danger the dog was to the driver when car had to break hard.

phasers wrote: »
    Generally going to the vet/ the park or beach for a walk.

What I don't get is your use of punctuation, explain yourself
    no i wont explain myself. you explain yourself at why you missed the point i was making about the danger i was making about the danger the fluffball to the driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,898 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

my brother does this too in text messages, can be annoying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Banter Joe

whats the big deal about this? not all blonds are stupid. your missing the point about the danger the dog was to the driver when car had to break hard.

Don't mind the grammar nazis. They're only jealous of all the extra commas you have ;)

no i wont explain myself. you explain yourself at why you missed the point i was making about the danger i was making about the danger the fluffball to the driver.
    There is no danger if their owners strap them in properly.

SO basically you saw one stupid person and decided that all dogs were now dangerous in cars? And you wonder why blondes are considered stupid...

ooops just had a blond moment there lads.

There is no danger if their owners strap them in properly.

SO basically you saw one stupid person and decided that all dogs were now dangerous in cars? And you wonder why blondes are considered stupid...
    well then phasers why are you getting at me? what did i do on you? i posted at what i saw to be a danger. go and annoy some one else.

This thread is a total car crash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭Donny5

Wow, you sound prissy. Humans aren't designed to be clean and sterlile. There's an argument that pets and their associate "particles" increase the strength of your immune system.

well then phasers why are you getting at me? what did i do on you? i posted at what i saw to be a danger. go and annoy some one else.
    Are you kidding me with this?

If you start a thread you're opening a topic for discussion. Did you just want people to agree with you about how dogs are cannonballs?

Are you kidding me with this?

If you start a thread you're opening a topic for discussion. Did you just want people to agree with you about how dogs are cannonballs?
    Woof justice. You must be barking mad. There must be a full moon, cos you're howling mad. You aint nothing but a hound dog. etc etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Like this morning when coming back from leaving my boy,s at school ,there was this little dog in the back window with his butt to the rear window ,not a nice site first thing in the morning.

Hee hee. My doggy used to do that. He don't fits there no mores :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

It's only temporary. Once the hound get's his perm license, he'll do the school run himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

More than dogs don't wipe their arses bigboy,I was in the changing room in the golf club when this fat auld geezer took off a pair of jocks that held enough scutther on them, even a Labrador would be proud of it.

Abandoned the fcukers on the seat in full view, fresh skids too Uuugh.

So please don't just blame dogs.

My dogs don't sit on carpet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

I though this would be a nice touch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=He82NBjJqf8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

I don't know, but I know there's something he'd like to do on you ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

RoadKillTs wrote: »
    I though this would be a nice touch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=He82NBjJqf8

You thought wrong my friend.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Yes if you brake suddenly the dog could fly off the back shelf.

Best get a cat, their better reflexes and claws should prevent that, Also it could mind your car when you park it, In Paris people use guard cats for apartments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭RubyK

Either way, both are vile disgusting animals to have in your home. Disgusting altogether.

Jebas!! Not an animal person so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭RubyK

Trilla wrote: »

I'm guessing he has a samsung J700. There's no comma option. It is very annoying. I have one myself :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

the driver had to break hard , dog went flying to the front seat,

That's why I put my dog in the boot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Futurism

Trilla wrote: »

Get a new brother tbh.

That's why I put my dog in the boot.
    Is that what you're calling your girlfriend nowadays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Is that what you're calling your girlfriend nowadays?

Green doesn't suit you phasers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭MmmmmCheese

This thread is a total car crash.

Ha ha funniest thread ever.
    I'm sittin here in the computer room at college laughin my head off and everyone thinks I've gone mad.