Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the new kerrygold ad

• 09-09-2009 2:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭

have you seen the new kerrygold butter add .
    your man out in the field tearing apart a sod of grass and putting it in an old biscuit tin
    at the end hes sitting on a bus with his wife /girlfriend with this old tin on his lap and the over commentator says .something like .
    "he might be born in berlin but his feet will touch irish turf" WTF
    ive visions of your man running into a german maternity ward with this tin and your one lying there legs askew and the baby coming out feet first [cos looking at your man id say he was born the same way ] and getting the babys feet into the old biscuit tin to touch the awl sod . :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Did he drop the horse off in France along the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

so who is bringing the Horse to France?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭lost marbles

Did he drop the horse off in France along the way?
    he did ! but someone turned it into dinner .
    horse stake with garlic kerrygold melted butter yummmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

keeping the theme of another thread I hope he had ice cream with it...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,227 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Good wholesame natural chemical ingredients, as in " I can't believe it's not radioactive":eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭mercuroman

It's "ad"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"Did ye miss the boat?"

mercuroman wrote: »
    It's "ad"
    i taught id deleted the human spell check ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

"he might be born in berlin but his feet will touch irish turf"

Trapattoni.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

have you seen the new kerrygold butter add .
    your man out in the field tearing apart a sod of grass and putting it in an old biscuit tin
    at the end hes sitting on a bus with his wife /girlfriend with this old tin on his lap and the over commentator says .something like .
    "he might be born in berlin but his feet will touch irish turf" WTF
    ive visions of your man running into a german maternity ward with this tin and your one lying there legs askew and the baby coming out feet first [cos looking at your man id say he was born the same way ] and getting the babys feet into the old biscuit tin to touch the awl sod . :D:D:D

lets hope he's not going via sydney, cause them feckers will let nothin through !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

ziggy wrote: »
    ye dont say :D:D:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭Green Hornet

That is the WORST ad on television since the beginning of time! It's so bloody hokey. I hate it with a passion!

"He might be born in berlin but his feet will touch irish turf". FFS :mad:.

Yer man looking wistfully into the sky at the beginning and peeping into the box of clay at the end. Gggrrrrrr. Drives me mad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

It is a shocking add alright.

But I dont blame the german bird.
    See the maternity care over there compared to here and you wouldnt even consider having your child over here.

Why are all rural mothes hatefull old crones?

If a man was wandering around a german maternity ward spilling soil from a biscuit tin, he would be asked to leave :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭994

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    "Did ye miss the boat?"

"No, we were fucking each other."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

Isn't there something odd about the father too? He spends the entire ad hunched over, not meeting anyone's eye. No wonder he's having trouble adjusting to life in Germany. He looks like he's had trouble walking upright and not trapping frightened children in his basement.