Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Corrib Village residents, o hai

• 07-09-2009 7:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭

So who else is staying in Corrib this year? Seems pretty decent so far (been here since Saturday) and had a house party already albeit a small one that ended with a fire alarm sending everyone scurrying lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

You must have missed the 8 page long Corrib Village thread :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

I was there.Were you the one with the jd tshirt?
    Thanks btw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Claypigeon

poisonated wrote: »
    I was there.Were you the one with the jd tshirt?
    Thanks btw

No bro that's Niall from two buildings up lol, I was wearing a green/yellow/white polo shirt and a grey converse tracksuit, who are you?! :P

And yeah tbh I missed that thread entirely but I'm curious who's been at my house from here o.O

some people called me athletic blue,my name is Billy.I was the one looking pretty awkward:D

poisonated wrote: »
    some people called me athletic blue,my name is Billy.I was the one looking pretty awkward:D

Yeah dude I wasn't going to say anything but you were awful shy altogether what was up with ya :P

ha not enough booze I guess...wont be making that mistake again:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 cereal-killer

O block anybody?!
    Won't be up properly til Friday but I'm really feckin curious about my housemates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭english4490

moved up saturday morning and then me and the 2 girls i went up with got bored and came home sunday night cos none of our roommates had moved in! will go back up tomorrow or wednesday!!

Anyone in block A? its kind of annoying because we are in the back corner missing everything! including house parties so it seems!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 fantabalous

O block anybody?!
    Won't be up properly til Friday but I'm really feckin curious about my housemates!

Hey! Im in Block O! Was up there Sunday but came home again, moving up properly on Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

not staying in corrib but stayed there for The HEAR orientation.
    Stayed in 20-1.. not sure what block though! I still have the key, so you may be get suprise visits ;) oj:P Its probs deactivated!
    But.. do you think if i showed the security guards the key and pretended to be on the phone while they stopped me would it work? like would i have to sign in? it could be verrrry useful for freshers week parties...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭Sianery

Claypigeon wrote: »
    No bro that's Niall from two buildings up lol, I was wearing a green/yellow/white polo shirt and a grey converse tracksuit, who are you?! :P

And yeah tbh I missed that thread entirely but I'm curious who's been at my house from here o.O

ohhh... so you were the camp looking one then yeah? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Leanne263

Claypigeon wrote: »
    So who else is staying in Corrib this year? Seems pretty decent so far (been here since Saturday) and had a house party already albeit a small one that ended with a fire alarm sending everyone scurrying lol

:eek: I was at yer party! Fair dues to ye lads!! Loving Corrib Village. We have loads of food if any of ye are hungry, made WAAAAAAY too much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 kerrybhoy

Leanne263 wrote: »
    :eek: I was at yer party! Fair dues to ye lads!! Loving Corrib Village. We have loads of food if any of ye are hungry, made WAAAAAAY too much!

coming up sat looking forward 2 the boozeups

Sianery wrote: »
    ohhh... so you were the camp looking one then yeah? ;)

I see what you did there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 ureter

I was there! We thought you set the fire alarm off to get rid of us :L

Hey! Im in Block O! Was up there Sunday but came home again, moving up properly on Friday!

Where abouts in the O Block are you?!
    I guess I'll find out tomorrow if we're roomies. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 hannahbanana91

Originally Posted by fantabalous viewpost.gif
    Where abouts in the O Block are you?!
    I guess I'll find out tomorrow if we're roomies. tongue.gif

I'm also an O-blocker :D

Oo! I wonder if we're roomies..are you living with all girls or mixed?
    What course are you doing?

Oo! I wonder if we're roomies..are you living with all girls or mixed?
    What course are you doing?

Ohh i dunno! i never asked who, id rather mixed though! deffo...im doing corporate law :) do u know who youre living with? :)

Awh we're not roomies. :(
    I asked who I'm living with and they said a girl doing science,a fella doing engineering and a fella doing arts. I'm a girl doing arts. :)
    Haven't met them yet but I'm sure they'll be lovely!

Awh we're not roomies. :(
    I asked who I'm living with and they said a girl doing science,a fella doing engineering and a fella doing arts. I'm a girl doing arts. :)
    Haven't met them yet but I'm sure they'll be lovely!

damn :( i really really want to know who im living with :( still, fellow O blocker :) im in 121 ... REALLY feel free to visit :)

I will feel free to visit!! I'm 118! We're neighbours haha.
    You should come over for tea! Oh jesus,I should introduce myself properly..,
    I'm Dearbhla,from Limerick and feel free to bebo stalk me and add me!

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=813468208

I will feel free to visit!! I'm 118! We're neighbours haha.
    You should come over for tea! Oh jesus,I should introduce myself properly..,
    I'm Dearbhla,from Limerick and feel free to bebo stalk me and add me!

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=813468208

awww il add u on bebo now :) had a really bad experience in corrib vill on tuesday night :( so good to know theres some nice people around my block :) 118...sooo u must be in the building to the left of the one in the middle :D im in the one in the middle...god that doesnt make sence does it :rolleyes: will be over for tea :D yeyyy :):):)

Haha how you know I'm nice?
    Im only joking sure I'm lovely! I'll mail you on my number on bebo and you can text me to come for tea! I'll be up tomorrow evening! :D
    I am in the building to the left of the one in the middle! I get your description,it make sense :P :P

Im only joking sure I'm lovely! I'll mail you on my number on bebo and you can text me to come for tea! I'll be up tomorrow evening! :D
    I am in the building to the left of the one in the middle! I get your description,it make sense :P :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 catherinee

Dont mean to be a stalker now or anything lol was just reading the thread im doing corp law too :) YAY! do you know anyone else doing it?

Hahah well u have to be nice now...i know where u live :D also u have to walk past my bedroom window to get in your front door ..so now 4 ya :) hehe yeah im gonna b there late tomorrow evening :) dont finish work til 10...in mayo...gahh :mad: gonna b a long drive :mad: ...soo maybe something stronger than tea ;)

catherinee wrote: »
    Dont mean to be a stalker now or anything lol was just reading the thread im doing corp law too :) YAY! do you know anyone else doing it?

hehe no probs :D ammm welll i randomly found some lad from mayo (like me :)) doing corp law aswell on that allhonours.ie, also my lc french teachers' nephew...random i know :pac: but ya, noone i know in real life :p haha awh well we can all know eachother...theres only 65 of us so the class parties should be fun :D

ureter wrote: »
    I was there! We thought you set the fire alarm off to get rid of us :L

Nope dude, I was quite happy having people over but one of our roommates got really drunk and decided to set it off for "the craic" and everyone dispersed into smaller groups apparently :P We just went up to two of the partygoer's house, the guy with the Jack Daniels tshirt and the dude wearing the cardigan and the hat?

hehe no probs :D ammm welll i randomly found some lad from mayo (like me :)) doing corp law aswell on that allhonours.ie, also my lc french teachers' nephew...random i know :pac: but ya, noone i know in real life :p haha awh well we can all know eachother...theres only 65 of us so the class parties should be fun :D

haha cool. I know no-one doing it either! im sure il run into you 2m night :D

I'm doing corporate law and so is one of the guys in my house! A friend from home is doing it too and last night I found 3 or 4 more people doing it!!

So lots of us types around!!

I'm doing corporate law and so is one of the guys in my house! A friend from home is doing it too and last night I found 3 or 4 more people doing it!!

So lots of us types around!!

Thats good to hear!! im coming to galway today so hopefully il meet ya tonight :D:D:D

catherinee wrote: »
    Thats good to hear!! im coming to galway today so hopefully il meet ya tonight :D:D:D

Haha yep!! So did you pick mis or you going to do a language??
    You likin corrib so far??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

Haha yep!! So did you pick mis or you going to do a language??
    You likin corrib so far??
    Do you rem me?:D