Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any traffic wardens,tv licence inspectors on boards?

• 07-09-2009 4:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭

Seriously.. if ye knew someone that was a licence inspector or a traffic warden..... what kind of fcukers are they??? you want to be some kind of an abused nazi or something to take a job like that...!

so any boardsies here got a relation with an embarrassing nazi job??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭cuppa

id take any job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

flanum wrote: »
    Seriously.. if ye knew someone that was a licence inspector or a traffic warden..... what kind of fcukers are they???

employed ones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'm sure I'd have a laugh with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Hey everybody's gotta start somewhere, Darth Vader started out as a traffic warden you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

I'm a traffic warden by day. But by night I'm...... THE INSPECTOR.
    I kill babies at the weekend for a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

1,I'm a traffic warden by day.
    2,But by night I'm...... THE INSPECTOR.
    3,I kill babies at the weekend for a laugh

At least you listed them in order of severity.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I'm the Minister for Health.

/eats second backbencher

/farts and calls ambulance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

i'm not a traffic warden or tv licence inspector

but i'm still a prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭ynotdu

Seriously.. if ye knew someone that was a licence inspector or a traffic warden..... what kind of fcukers are they??? you want to be some kind of an abused nazi or something to take a job like that...!

Your ip adress has been logged and WE will get YOUR adress from your isp,WE will then lurk around your home until WE catch YOU(excuses about Grannies will NOT be accepted)WE will then haul YOU through the courts and force YOU to pay a fine as well as the licence fee.

Also you have offended fine upstanding law enforcers of the State and are now on OUR list.

PS:Who is that guy standing beside your car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I am friends with the traffic warden who's known around town as being the biggest a$$hole.

He's one of the loveliest, funniest, most generous and decent men I have ever met! An absolute gentleman.

I am friends with the traffic warden who's known around town as being the biggest a$$hole.

He's one of the loveliest, funniest, most generous and decent men I have ever met! An absolute gentleman.

Aw yeah i know him,i have passed brown envelopes to him:D

fact remains though that his a$$hole is HUGH!:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Driver 8

Why would an abused Nazi want to ensure people have tv licences? It was hardly a key component of the final solution, or did I sleep through that part in school?

And I'd imagine most Nazi jobs are "embarassing", wouldn't you? Can't say I see Uncle Klaus the Jew Killer being mentioned much in the family Christmas letter...

Frankly, I'm beginning to question the very shaky premise you've brought up of a link between German National Socialism in the 30s and 40s and the ensurance that televisions have licences and cars are correctly parked.

Please clarify said premise or I'm afraid I will be no longer subscribing to your newsletter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

ynotdu wrote: »
    Aw yeah i know him,i have passed brown envelopes to him:D

fact remains though that his a$$hole is HUGH!:D:D:D

Why would he name his a$$hole Hugh? There are better names than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Jez lads ye remind me of pre adolescents who constantly go around saying they hate the gardai.

Maybe ye wouldnt hate them so much if ye STOPPED BREAKING THE LAW!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

tv licence inspectors?
    traffic wardens?

bah.

It's those paramedics who are the real cúnts :D.

Hogzy wrote: »
    Jez lads ye remind me of pre adolescents who constantly go around saying they hate the gardai.

Maybe ye wouldnt hate them so much if ye STOPPED BREAKING THE LAW!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

It is a well known fact that the law can be a HUGH a$$ !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Hogzy wrote: »

Since when is it only "pre adolescents"?,cause I constantly ehar knackers of my age or around saying it :pac:((Im 18 btw))

I guess everyone hates em as their part of the law thats just plainly retarded at some points...and they can be pricks allot of times but ti dosent mean there are a few ledgends out there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

..apparently im a child molesting serial rapist with a penchant for Necrophilia on tuesdays and thursdays...

It would still be worse to be a tv licence inspector on boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Lads this threads absurd, the tv license man is an omnipresence. He knows more than santa and is a demon of the night. Though, everyone seems to be on boards so I assume we have a few. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

a job is a job.These jobs need to be done.Well I don't agree with the tv licence inspector,put some decent shows on RTE and I'd change my opinion.I was on the luas the other day and the ticket inspector came on.There were a few spanish students and your man started speaking Irish to them.It was pretty funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Mods are like e-clampers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

Does anyone know if tv licence inspectors make weekend visits?