Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rebel Card Club revised autumn Tournament Schedule

• 06-09-2009 8:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

i will Flesh out this post shortly but here is the bones of our new schedule

monday : e50 plo 20k deepstack @ 9pm. 2k early bird for first level entry. 20 min clock all the way

tue : hold em scalp 40 +10 10k 15 min clock 1k early bird 9pm ko

wed : unchanged freeroll

thur : unchanged 30/30/30 Round of each holdem / omaha

fri : hold em 100e 10k 25 min clock 8pm ko 1k early bird

sat : 9pm freeroll , midnight e30 freeze out 5k 20 min 1k early bird

sunday : i killarney ticket gtd e30 1 rebuy 1 add on 3k/3k/5k 9pm

all our tournaments are 100 % payouts no gimmicks

full charter requirements to follow.

any input appreciated

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,000 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Warning to all - This thread is NOT to descend into the normal Cork BS that usually happens.

Keep any queries relevant and civil, no sniping or making cheap digs, and posts had better be on topic.

Consider this a pre-warning and bans will follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

KevIRL wrote: »
    Warning to all - This thread is NOT to descend into the normal Cork BS that usually happens.

Keep any queries relevant and civil, no sniping or making cheap digs, and posts had better be on topic.

In all fairness i believe the rebel card club are not the ones under the microscope here.

And the 'other' crowd seem to have been let off unscathed and most importantly unbanned!!

But sticking to topic, i'd love to be near an omaha tourney like the monday one, looks excellent!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

KevIRL wrote: »

been the most bias mod on here to cork people i think u should stay away from the tread and leave some other mod look after it .

as far as the tread goes best of luck lads with your new schedule looks good :D:D

ps just in case people think im going soft

is yere rake now going to be 5% cap at 10euro and not 10 ppph in future . it was not answered in
    last tread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 allaction22

gman127 wrote: »
    In all fairness i believe the rebel card club are not the ones under the microscope here.

And the 'other' crowd seem to have been let off unscathed and most importantly unbanned!!

But sticking to topic, i'd love to be near an omaha tourney like the monday one, looks excellent!!

Fair question by the gman.

What happened to answers to previous questions about league prize pools not measuring up.

KevIrl, while I'm not sure I agree that you are anti-Cork, it might be better to let Cork people use the forum to discuss hot and controversial topics, instead of conducting a mutual appreciation society.

I think this is only my third or fourth post ever, so a ban wouldn't make much difference to me anyway. I can still come on to read posts can't I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,000 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

gman - You take me up wrong here. I was attempting to protect this thread from being dragged off topic with discussion of other venues in Cork (as has happened before). Any reasonable discussion of events at RCC is fine. I'm not sure who you are referring to as the 'other crowd', but if it is the Macau then discussion or pormotion of events at that club is not allowed on Boards

allaction22 - As I have said above discussion of anything to do with the Macau club is not allowed, this includes promotion of events there. Discussion of other clubs in Cork is allowed.

Corkie123 - I have no bias to Cork people, I do have a bias to parctically every single Cork thread getting dragged off topic with sniping and hard to read comments. I was trying to prevent this happening on this thread.

Now I hope I have explained to you all, lets get this thread back on topic. If you want to ask me anything else please feel free to PM me. If you have a problem with our moderation here then the feedback forum would be the best place for it.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

To add to Kevs post above. If there is something in a post you don't think is allowed or is abusive, report the post (red/white triangle under the posters username). Do not engage on in thread arguing about the usual rubbish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

monday : e50 plo 20k deepstack @ 9pm. 2k early bird for first level entry. 20 min clock all the way

any input appreciated

thanks
    Nice 1 boys,looks the job.See ye tonight for the plo. icon10.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

gman127 wrote: »
    Just to completely over moderate this thread, I wanted to clarify something. The Macau have been banned from this forum. They can not post anywhere until they answer the questions posed to them.

Just like the CPT no discussion of that venue is allowed on boards until they answer the questions posed. As the lads have said discussion of other Cork venues is perfectly fine, but if people decide to use this thread to talk about the Macau then they will be banned, we're completely sick of the sh1t that goes with it all and hence we're coming down hard on it. Everyone has been amply warned now.

Ste05 wrote: »
    Just to completely over moderate this thread, I wanted to clarify something. The Macau have been banned from this forum. They can not post anywhere until they answer the questions posed to them.

Just like the CPT no discussion of that venue is allowed on boards until they answer the questions posed. As the lads have said discussion of other Cork venues is perfectly fine, but if people decide to use this thread to talk about the Macau then they will be banned, we're completely sick of the sh1t that goes with it all and hence we're coming down hard on it. Everyone has been amply warned now.

very nice of u to tell us that :D:D

but will this be the same for the rebel club as well that they answer the question that was asked of them .

1, are they changing there cash game rate to 5% 10 euro cap from what they first said of 10euro ppph and posted here . which as u know there is a big difference between both .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

corkie123 wrote: »
    but will this be the same for the rebel club as well that they answer the question that was asked of them .

1, are they changing there cash game rate to 5% 10 euro cap from what they first said of 10euro ppph and posted here . which as u know there is a big difference between both .
    It's the same rules for everyone and AFAIK that question was already answered. PM me if it wasn't (with link to the thread in question, I remember it being answered hence I'm not going searching for it), but this thread isn't going to be derailed further.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 gormand

It's the same rules for everyone and AFAIK that question was already answered. PM me if it wasn't (with link to the thread in question, I remember it being answered hence I'm not going searching for it), but this thread isn't going to be derailed further.

just ban corkie he aint got nothin better to do than moan bout a game / club he doesnt play/go in:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭EasycomeEasygo

corkie123 is out for one thing and one thing only and that is to promote the bank, it may appear that he loves to moan about the club but he actually just wants to bump the thread every half hour so that everyone can find out about whats going on there
    Fair play corkie, your doing the lads proud ;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭bigbadben

I dont understand why they cant co exist peacefully. There are plenty of smaller cities and towns around the country with multiple clubs/casinos who seem to get along fine.

Still with all the complaints about Corks Premier Casino the clients must be queuing at the doors to get into the Bank!!! Either that or its just a couple of donks from either club using multiple accounts to stir a problem that doesn't exist.

Good luck to you both.

corkie123 is out for one thing and one thing only and that is to promote the bank, it may appear that he loves to moan about the club but he actually just wants to bump the thread every half hour so that everyone can find out about whats going on there
    Fair play corkie, your doing the lads proud ;);)

pity they dont turn up so and help the club out ;);)

now that im after been outed .i suppose sideshow will have to send on my butter vouchers and p45 . i out of work again :mad::mad:

ps tonights tourie is the scalp 40+10 10k stack 1k early bird 9pm start 15min clock

Nice to know the issue has been addressed and massively monitored by the looks of it :pac:

Go Rebel Card Club!! :p

any input appreciated

thanks

Some nice omaha tourneys down there, I suppose a 6 or 7 hour round trip isn't too much for a €50 tourney :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Over how many weeks will you be running the satts for the Killarney tournament?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

After a long time away from live poker im thinking of playing this tomorrow. What kind of numbers do ye usually get for it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

After a long time away from live poker im thinking of playing this tomorrow. What kind of numbers do ye usually get for it ?
    Got 10 last week but was only 1st night of it,expecting more tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Will you becoming as your alter ego or your inflated one?;);)

How many runners for the Killarney Satt....remember now overlays are not liked in Cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

Never made it maybe next week. Though moro man has reminded me how septic it used to be so maybe not at all.