Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

aisling from xpose

• 02-09-2009 3:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭

Has anyone seen xpose recently, shes cut of all her lovely hair, has she completly shaved it off now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Yes i was shocked when i saw her new haircut

Is she sick maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭snowy2008

havent heard anything, if shes sick god love her, they shudve supplied her with a wig or a head scarf

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 76 ✭✭Grandadsbear

JP Liz wrote: »
    Yes i was shocked when i saw her new haircut

Is she sick maybe?

I was thinking the same thing :confused: I hope she's alright...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Her last hairstyle was horrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Amberjack

I noticed that today and thought her hair was awful, if she isn't sick, she should "sack the stylist/hairdresser"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭flynnser19

anyone any fotos??i cant find any and i missed it dying to see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

I really hope she isn't sick, but one thought did go through my head - maybe she was advised to shave off her hair because she had an ongoing problem with fleas?
    That's because it's a problem that's been in our house since May (almost resolved now thank goodness!), and when I went to my GP he said I had so many eggs in my hair it would be best if I shaved my head! BTW, I didn't but I followed good advice from the Parenting forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,563 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

It was in one of the papers last weekend. She cut it herself apparently when she was bored at home one evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

I dont think you would call her new hair style "shaved off" - its certainly not a Britney Job
    Better than her blonde Fringe IMHO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Corb

Well it's not quite shaved off but it's still pretty brutal. She isn't sick apparently but you'd think it by looking at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

It was in one of the papers last weekend. She cut it herself apparently when she was bored at home one evening.
    You can tell! the HACK of her!

I think its a joke the big commotion they made on Total Exposure, the high standards the regulars never had

Ah well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

If she isn't sick it just makes her look like she is. It's awful. She also had tanned arms and shoulders and white legs the other day. It looked ridiculous. Stick with the one colour ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

i was going through the stations and saw her the haircut looks terrible lets hope she has fast growing hair and hope she doesnt like it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Lana80

I think it's kinda **** cool. She has a face that can carry it off.
    Admire her guts in doing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Salome

I saw it in the newspaper and wondered if it was a pre-cursor to an announcement about an illness tbh - I hope I'm wrong. I quite like her and would hope it's just a "I hate my hair"-day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭White_Feather

it looks like shes sick. Hopefully not! I couldnt believe it when she cut her long hair into that horrible bob! It didnt suit her at all. So maybe she realised it didnt suit and cut it all off all together?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I must admit that the first thing that went through my mind as well was "is she sick?"

If it's a new "style" she's trying out though ... then my god, wtf was she thinking?! I'm convinced either she has no stylist whatsoever or else her stylist must not like her and therefore keeps putting her in the most hideous of outfits! The stuff she wears is absolutely brutal :eek:

Did ye see her a while back and she was wearing what looked like a bikini top thing under this hideous maxi dress, ugh it was gross :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭White_Feather

tinkerbell wrote: »
    I must admit that the first thing that went through my mind as well was "is she sick?"

If it's a new "style" she's trying out though ... then my god, wtf was she thinking?! I'm convinced either she has no stylist whatsoever or else her stylist must not like her and therefore keeps putting her in the most hideous of outfits! The stuff she wears is absolutely brutal :eek:

Did ye see her a while back and she was wearing what looked like a bikini top thing under this hideous maxi dress, ugh it was gross :eek:

I think the style in general on xpose is a bit odd! Like, Glenda gilson for example, yesterday she had two tank tops on, a pair of jeans and i think uggs! Nothing wrong with going casual, but it just did not go! I dont know what she was setting out to achieve!! :confused: Karen Koster has the best style of the lot. Sorry its a bit off topic!

Glenda wears some awful stuff as well. That dress she wore with those ankle shoes the other day while presenting the show looked horrible. I don't like it when she wears her UGG Australia boots on the show, she should be dressing up when she's on tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Yup this is true. I know her, through my job - Ais cut her own hair, as the paper said.
    It's quite a severe look, but if she's happy with it, fair enough!

Just thought I'd post to clear up rumours that she's sick, because it's not true and a lot of people seem concerned.

She's fine, just got bored and chopped her hair off! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mintymint

Admire her for cutting her hair ?? Are you for real. This women is on national TV highlighting 'stars' melt downs, bad outfits etc and she cuts her hair off 'cos she is bored. Ah here! I understands that she plays up the bogger, clueless, up from the country kinda thing but stop the crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Lana80 wrote: »
    I think it's kinda **** cool. She has a face that can carry it off.
    Admire her guts in doing it.

This posting will not stop her from suing you..

PUT DOWN THE SHEARS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Like most people I thought she had some sort of illness.

She says she just decided to cut it but I think most women love their hair and wouldn't cut it up like that... :confused:

Least it will grow back. Does not suit her at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Erica-smiley

It looks awful!!
    Her hair wasnt nice before though anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

tv3.jpg

How old is Aisling? She looks SO old in the pic above - that was on tonight's show in Wicklow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 cocoloca

She looked alot better when she had her long hair.

tinkerbell wrote: »
    How old is Aisling? She looks SO old in the pic above - that was on tonight's show in Wicklow.

Think she's 30!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Paddo81

:D @ that photo.

Methinks its a case of the ugly sister syndrome. Shes obviously the......how can i put this politely.......least hot........of a group including Koster, Gilson and Lisa Cannon, so shes tryin to stand out abit. Its worked anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

am i the only one who thinks her hair looks great ? didnt like her long hair. wasnt shocked when i saw it first. she,s like me as in if i get it into my head to cut a bit more id do it. aisling it looks lovely, they,r all green with envey.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭leesmom

my immediate thought was that she had cancer, so i felt pretty sad for her but just read in her column in the sw today that she loves it as it only takes her ten mins to get ready now.
    i think its disgusting tbh, really doesnt suit her, she looks like a bald chicken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

V star Aisling O'Loughlin says shaving off her blonde locks is one of the most liberating things she has ever done. The Xpose presenter who is now sporting a dramatic new Mia Farrow look says she has been getting a strong reaction from friends and family.
    Aisling also revealed how she's quite talented with a pair of scissors and has been cutting and trimming her own hair for years.
    "I was just sitting in my apartment trimming my fringe and I decided to keep cutting," she explained.
    "I would often cut my own hair, hair is just hair. I don't see what the big deal is."
    The Ballymount star explained how she waited a full week and a half, recording several reports for the station's flagship entertainment show, before she went to a hairdressing salon to have it tidied up.
    She admits she did get some strong reactions from friends and family however, with many of her TV3 colleagues stunned by the unexpected transformation.
    "The reaction was insane to say the least," she said. "That was one thing I hadn't taken into account at all to be honest.
    "I didn't even think about what everyone would say about it, I started off just trimming my fringe and then I just started cutting and before I knew it I had chopped it all off.
    "I found it really liberating, it's something I had been thinking about for a while and I'm delighted with it and that's all that matters.
    "I think everyone's starting to come around to it now and I don't mind if they do like it or not," she added.
    Aisling went on to explain how her natural blonde hair took on a faint red hue after she cut it, which led to her getting blonde highlights put in last week. The Xpose presenter says her new style is a lot more manageable than having long hair, explaining that it's cut down the time she needs to spend blow-drying and straightening her hair enormously.
    Aisling spent the weekend at the Electric Picnic festivities in Laois, after her new colleague Sean Munsanje offered her his tickets at the last minute.
    The showbiz guru will take off on holidays to the South of France later this month and says she can't wait to escape and see some sunshine after the stress of recent months, which saw the Xpose team go from six to four in a matter of weeks.
    The show's former front-woman, Lorraine Keane shocked the nation when she quit the station suddenly last May, while Sybil Mulcahy was given a new morning chat-show alongside weatherman Martin King.
    [IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ece1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG]
    Ais_short_387353t.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭bunnyfox7

Yeah I admire her guts, but not the hair! I can't believe how ghastly it is! And the make up and outfit they have on her tonight... what the hell like!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 corinacorina

i love that hairstyle on her

it looks so amazing!!

and fortunately for her she has a very pretty face so having long hair neednt matter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

It really looks better blonde rather than red as it was initially. But dear God, what is she wearing today?

Paddo81 wrote: »
    :D @ that photo.

Methinks its a case of the ugly sister syndrome. Shes obviously the......how can i put this politely.......least hot........of a group including Koster, Gilson and Lisa Cannon, so shes tryin to stand out abit. Its worked anyway!

Aww, that's mean! Poor woman!
    I hate that just because someone's in the public eye, it means they're subjected to harsh comments about their appearance.
    Imagine if she was your sister or girlfriend, and you had to read comments like yours about them!

I've met all the girls and in my opinion, they're all very pretty, very professional and very hard working. Nothing bad to say about any of them - Much respect for them, given the work they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Onearmedbandit

teresa2008 wrote: »
    Has anyone seen xpose recently, shes cut of all her lovely hair, has she completly shaved it off now?

Lovely hair? Do you mean the wig-like bob she had before?

Bad to worse IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭super_metroid

i think it looks better now, i didn't like ti before

she looks better