Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo vs Down - Minor SF

• 30-08-2009 1:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭

Heh, heh talk about a smash and grab - don't know how Down lost this match but fair play to Mayo, they hung in there and got 2 good goals which caused Down to panic. Why they didn't go for their points in the second half, I don't know. The Mayo keeper (Schlingermann - good Mayo name :D) stood up and stopped everything fired at him.

Good luck in the final lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Joyce Country

MayoForSam wrote: »
    Heh, heh talk about a smash and grab - don't know how Down lost this match but fair play to Mayo, they hung in there and got 2 good goals which caused Down to panic. Why they didn't go for their points in the second half, I don't know. The Mayo keeper (Schlingermann - good Mayo name :D) stood up and stopped everything fired at him.

should be a good final. not sure if ye have enough to beat armagh but time will tell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

i really do not know what down were think they need a good talking to about settling down when the pressure is on, 20 mins to go and going for goal. take nothing away from mayo though, they came out all guns blazing in the second half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭Blackjack

MayoForSam wrote: »
    (Schlingermann - good Mayo name :D)

My Family are good friends with the Michealín Jimmy Phádraig Schlingermann family from back behind the hill for years.....

In all seriousness, he had a stormer - a fantastic keeper if ever I saw one. Unlikely to be playing Gaelic Football for long if he keeps that up, sadly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 09828

OH THE GREEN AND RED OF MAYO:D:mad::D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 09828

Michealín Jimmy Phádraig Schlingermann IS ON TRIALS WITH THE FAI YOUTH
    BEST OF LUCK TO HIM