Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HPR training weekend

• 28-08-2009 4:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭

I recently spent a weekend in Scotland where i stayed with professional gundog trainer Andy Cullen of Laochin Gundogs (google him) anyway he is thinking of holding a weekend clinic in Ireland and asked me to put out a few feelers... he only takes a maximum of 8ppl per group 6 preferably.He specializes in HPR's but has won trials with Labs and spaniels also.If anyone is interested let me know and we can arrange to have him over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭deeksofdoom

Where would you be thinking of holding this and what would he be charging?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Alchemist2

nothing set in stone yet but i would imagine it would have to be central enough to those interested...as far as money is concerned he said he would be happy enough if his expenses were covered...hes a very honest bloke no bulls..t if we get the number required we can thrash the details out then if thats ok..as i have said im only puttin out feelers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Nimrod69

id be very intrerested keep me posted on details
    johnnie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Tackleberry.

me too i'd be on for it........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭endasmail

yea ,id be interested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Donalmit

Include me in please. Mitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭moloney

i would be interested too . would need to know some more info on where and when and cost aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Nimrod69

hi there,

hows it going with the week end does it look like it might happen ?? any idea of location and cost yet
    johnnie

howya lads,

Im ringing him this eve to sort it out.... have mailed him already and hes on for it... will find out cost etc tonight and will let ye know as soon as...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Tackleberry.

good good lucking forward to hearing the details.........

Howya lads,

Just off the phone to Andy and hes available the weekend of the 16th of october at a cost of 120euro for the weekend...as regards venue thats up to us and how far we are willing to travel.... Im from laois myself..we can work it out over the phone those who are genuinely interested. The first day he will go through control work and the second day field work. Pm me .
    Thanks Lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Gortglas

Definitely interested in this. Sent PM.

This is due to take place on the weekend of the 17th October venue is Portlaoise looking two more guys to make up the min number for a class cost is 120 Euro for the two days..Any takers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 wexgun

I am interested in the now I know the location. Send me details please. I have a GWP. Do we actually bring our dogs with us or does he use his own dog for demonstration only?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭moloney

Alchemist2 wrote: »
    This is due to take place on the weekend of the 17th October venue is Portlaoise looking two more guys to make up the min number for a class cost is 120 Euro for the two days..Any takers?
    do we spread the cost or is it 120 a head

That would be per head...he normally charges 50 sterling a day in england and scotland so it works out bout the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭terminator2

Well lads how did the weekend go