Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rebel Card Club

• 25-08-2009 5:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭

this thursdays omaha/ hold em tourney 30/30/30 ko @9.15 first 10 players get free registration , 1k early bird chips for level 1 entry.numbers were up last week for this we estimate a prize pool of 1500 this week . no league deductions all cash prizes

also 1k early bird chips for fridays midnight scalp bounty tournament.

Finally a price promise to all our punters, our rake is 5% capped @ten euro

if you find that any pot is raked more than this than you will recieve a monkey (500 euro) in compensation

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

this thursdays omaha/ hold em tourney 30/30/30 ko @9.15 first 10 players get free registration , 1k early bird chips for level 1 entry.numbers were up last week for this we estimate a prize pool of 1500 this week . no league deductions all cash prizes

also 1k early bird chips for fridays midnight scalp bounty tournament.

Finally a price promise to all our punters, our rake is 5% capped @ten euro

if you find that any pot is raked more than this than you will recieve a monkey (500 euro) in compensation

:D:D:D

could do a 50 /50 cash back with sangee :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭EasycomeEasygo

Fair play to ye lads, theres been alot of people badmouthing ye about your rakes around cork any time ive been down, im glad to see yere willing to put your money where yere mouth is to prove them wrong, will see ye at the table soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Mr Mondo

Looks good. Hope to see you there soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

corkie123 wrote: »
    could do a 50 /50 cash back with sangee :rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Not if im there 1st!!!Youll never venture across the water anyway Sean!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

Fair play to ye lads, theres been alot of people badmouthing ye about your rakes around cork any time ive been down, im glad to see yere willing to put your money where yere mouth is to prove them wrong, will see ye at the table soon

THANKS , THAT'S THE WHOLE IDEA , apologies for shouting

hopefully that is the end of it, the same people are quite happy to pay 5% capped @ 20 and more in other venues and you don't hear a peep

looking forward to a good turnout tomorrow night

THANKS , THAT'S THE WHOLE IDEA , apologies for shouting

hopefully that is the end of it, the same people are quite happy to pay 5% capped @ 20 and more in other venues and you don't hear a peep

looking forward to a good turnout tomorrow night

i thought thats what he was saying about yere rake saying onething doing something else .

nice to see yere making sure it does not happen again congrats on that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

But they're playing for bigger steaks ;);););););)

roleynoley wrote: »
    Not if im there 1st!!!Youll never venture across the water anyway Sean!!!:D

played across from u few nights there memory bad again :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Ive been over there a few times since rakegate,you havent once.ie.I didnt believe,you did!!!:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

No discussion of the Macau club, also includes stuff like 'the other club', that place we cant mention etc.

there rake was question by sirtoyou which seem to be double what they were saying it was . .

now im delighted they come up with this catch any of our dealers doing it we play u a monkey .

but what they said on boards was 10euro ppph first time and now 5% 10 euro cap
    which is it big difference
    which one ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 prostar

well the reason i ask is because i heard they charged 280 euros rake one night is this ture.

For i hour session 1 -2 game which i think we should get an answer from the management.

the correct rake for game of that size is capped at 5 euro 3%.

prostar wrote: »
    well the reason i ask is because i heard they charged 280 euros rake one night is this ture.

For i hour session 1 -2 game which i think we should get an answer from the management.

How long was the session kenneth:confused:

SirToYou "The Rake Specialist" seems to have broken his keyboard so seeing as he's not around (:D;):):rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:) I'll do my best to answer this one......

Using the rake taken from an online sites 1/2 game and applying it to real life situation is a bit iffy imho. I won't insult your intelligence by pointing the glaring dissimilarities between the two

you still didn't ans my question

Kevin !!!!.

How long was the session kenneth:confused:

SirToYou "The Rake Specialist" seems to have broken his keyboard so seeing as he's not around (:D;):):rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:) I'll do my best to answer this one......

Using the rake taken from an online sites 1/2 game and applying it to real life situation is a bit iffy imho. I won't insult your intelligence by pointing the glaring dissimilarities between the two

there rake was question by sirtoyou which seem to be double what they were saying it was . .

now im delighted they come up with this catch any of our dealers doing it we play u a monkey .

but what they said on boards was 10euro ppph first time and now 5% 10 euro cap
    which is it big difference
    which one ?

I assume since you've quoted my comment you want me to answer your question about the rake, as prostar said its only fair that the management answer any questions about the club

Why is it corkie that i cannot simply pay the lads a complement without having to give reasons or answer questions for making a comment

Im sorry now i ever responded to the op

Were not talking about online as usual hideing away from the question is it ture the charge was 280 euros for i hour at the cash table.

And sorry it was 1-2 game not a 5 - 10 game.

Were not talking about online as usual hideing away from the question is it ture the charge was 280 euros for i hour at the cash table.

This is the bad mouthing im talking about, saying the rake was 280 euros is hearsay, wheres the proof that its this amount or is it just more gossip

Three players tracked the rake one night for hour session and this was there calculation need anymore proof !!!!!.

Now i think its time for answer thats all nothing more ????.

And i think the rebel card club can back themselves.

Kevin !!!!.

Only ever having played in about 4 or 5 cash games there and most of them with about 5 players at the table I would say that on the balance of probability a rake of €280 in one hour ( in the games I was in ) would have meant that there would only have been about €40 in chips left on the table after the hour was up. Most of these pots would have been in region of about €25. At an optimistic estimate of 20 hands an hour that would mean the rake would have been about 50% to get the rake quoted in one hour.

So my answer on visual evidence that I have seen and games that I was in would be NO.

No doubt this answer will not satisfy you but I can only comment on what I've seen myself.

If you know better by all means feel free to name and shame.

But why are you asking me, you seem to know who I am and if you do you would know

a) I have nothing to do with the running of the Bank Casino

b) I very infrequently play cash games

So armed with this information why do you think that I am qualified to give a definitive answer to your question?

SirToYou is the man for this one I think ;);););) I think his computer is being repaired so he can only post when he is out of the house and maybe he has all his passwords stored locally so he may have to use a new account / someone elses account to voice an opinion..............

Three players tracked the rake one night for hour session and this was there calculation need anymore proof !!!!!.

Make up your mind will you, One minute you're demanding I answer your question and while I'm answering it you slag some guy off for offering an opinion on the subject.

I notice you use the word calculation. Does this mean the three of ye added up the rake independently and then averaged out your figures or did you just extrapolate the rake for an hour from say a five minute period during the hour.

What recording methods did you use? Back of cig box. Word Of Mouth. Pluck a random number out of the air.

Proof............

3 guys an indeterminate time ago calculated the rake for an hour. Tell no one for some unknown reason. Claim they have the 'proof' but have no actual times / dates / staff involved / players playing etc etc.

Looks pretty watertight to me.........

But why didn't the three of ye complain at the time?

Hadn't time to ring NASA and get them to power up their supercomputer to work out the rake from the evidence you had collated before the club closed for the night?

A Spreadsheet would be nice, preferably with a few graphs and pie charts ( bonus points for 3D effect ) or go the whole hog and use powerpoint.

Yet again more hearsay

Who are these three players?
    Are they willing to come on here and confirm this?
    When was the night in question?

Your responce is not proof !!!!!

Its very easy for me to say x happened in y's club but that does not make it a fact

Mr X speaks

Mr Y speaks

Kevin !!!!.

Mr Y speaks

Mr X speaks

Joint Effort typed by Mr Y dictated by Mr X

Is this the new thing now lads?

The advanced version of multiaccounting. Single account but tag team the responses?

Anyone want to guess who the two of them are?

I would use their names but I don't think Einstein will be needed to figure this out. There is a chance of course that Mr Y is adopting the style and manner of Mr X to muddy the waters a bit:D:D

A question for Mr X. How long did it take to notice the 'typo' on the poster that said 20k instead of 10k?

Now Mr Y. Bearnaise sauce is a lot better with steak than the old garlic butter don't you think?

As they say in Cork

Jealously Is A Bad Omen (still don't know what Jealously is though )

typical just an answer if nothing to hide why such a nonsense simple yes or no.

Make up your mind will you, One minute you're demanding I answer your question and while I'm answering it you slag some guy off for offering an opinion on the subject.

I notice you use the word calculation. Does this mean the three of ye added up the rake independently and then averaged out your figures or did you just extrapolate the rake for an hour from say a five minute period during the hour.

What recording methods did you use? Back of cig box. Word Of Mouth. Pluck a random number out of the air.

Proof............

3 guys an indeterminate time ago calculated the rake for an hour. Tell no one for some unknown reason. Claim they have the 'proof' but have no actual times / dates / staff involved / players playing etc etc.

Looks pretty watertight to me.........

But why didn't the three of ye complain at the time?

Hadn't time to ring NASA and get them to power up their supercomputer to work out the rake from the evidence you had collated before the club closed for the night?

A Spreadsheet would be nice, preferably with a few graphs and pie charts ( bonus points for 3D effect ) or go the whole hog and use powerpoint.

Yes they did complain but got no answer and they walked out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭bigbadben

I think it would be prudent for the Rebel card club to come on and address all the questions asked(some badly) on here.

Yes they did complain but got no answer and they walked out.

Well if they did complain and got no answer and walked out its the first I heard of it. But I think you are giving away too much information, vagueness is alot better for these discussions

typical just an answer if nothing to hide why such a nonsense simple yes or no.

I already stated that I have no official link to the bank and only infrequently play in there and from my limited exposure to the 1-2 nlhe cash game I don't see how this could have happened.

This thread starts with a promise of a monkey for any over raked pot. If what you are saying is true why not play in the game because if your figures match my observations they'll be chucking €10k to you in the first hour you sit down.

I somehow doubt if anyone connected to The Bank has read this yet and probably won't (knowing how lazy the lot of them are ) until later on this evening, but if you need an answer urgently I'm sure you could ring them before then.

I'm sure the irony of this situation is not lost on anyone here.

You create a new account at approx 3 in the morning. Post some spurious story that (allegedly ) happened in the recent past. And because the allegations haven't been officially answered within 6 hours you're spitting the dummy out.

I think there's a blind man in the corner who doesn't know who you are and who you represent. I could give a list of unanswered questions that the crowd you're pimping for refused to answer over the years.

Right this thread is being locked for a few reasons

- There's an obvious re-reg and our checks back this up, and show us who the re-reg is from.
    - It has descended into the usual Cork BS
    - Very few of the posts are actually readable and its impossible to know what is going on here. Have you people ever heard of spell checks, punctuation and even capitalising letters?
    - I'm heading off on holidays so while I will ban the prostar account for being a re-reg, I'll leave it to the other mods to decide what happens to accounts doing the re-registering and then they can decide what happens this thread.

In summary.....Cork people arrrrrrrrrrghh

Thread re-opened to give Rebel Card Club a right of reply.

I'll be closing the thread again after this, and no one else is to post in the mean time please.

Dom/Lloyd can deal with things while I sun myself in Greece then :p

Mods can ye lock thread for now , i will reply later i am writing this in the voodoo card club , real nice gaff, my head is all over the place as was at eagles of death metal last night and need time and a clear head for a proper reply .

thanks el side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Bob, PM me when you want to respond and I'll reopen the thread for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rebel Card Club

This thread begins with a promise to compensate any rake violation to the tune of 500 euros,we are aware of allegations "doing the rounds", so unlike the people making accusations we have decided to put our money where our mouth is, as opposed to talking nonsense.

For anyone who does not understand the above accusation , based on 20 hands per hour, a rake of 280 euros / 20 hands implies 14 euros per hand is raked, anyone whom believes this is possible in a 1 -2 nlhe game has lost all sense of reason or has learning difficulties.

If you the reader still believes that this is possible , well we gladly invite you in to the Bank casino for a rake bonanza. After all you will recieve 10000 euors per hour in compensation.

We in the bank casino/Rebel Card Club will not address anymore scurrilous accusations in this direction in the future, we are making a GUARANTEE in relation to this matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

nice reply,

I feel sorry for a dealer making an honest mistake.

Your Fired!

This thread begins with a promise to compensate any rake violation to the tune of 500 euros,we are aware of allegations "doing the rounds", so unlike the people making accusations we have decided to put our money where our mouth is, as opposed to talking nonsense.

For anyone who does not understand the above accusation , based on 20 hands per hour, a rake of 280 euros / 20 hands implies 14 euros per hand is raked, anyone whom believes this is possible in a 1 -2 nlhe game has lost all sense of reason or has learning difficulties.

If you the reader still believes that this is possible , well we gladly invite you in to the Bank casino for a rake bonanza. After all you will recieve 10000 euors per hour in compensation.

We in the bank casino/Rebel Card Club will not address anymore scurrilous accusations in this direction in the future, we are making a GUARANTEE in relation to this matter.

ths for the answer to prostars question but not mine

i ask again what rake are ye going with ?
    first ye said 10 euro ppph or is it going to be 5% capped at 10 euro per pot .
    now its nice ye are doing the 500 GUARANTEE but there is a big difference between 5% capped at 10 euro and 10euro ppph which was posted on boards when ye first opened

thanks for the quick responce to last guy but i ask before him .

sean

ths for the answer to prostars question but not mine

i ask again what rake are ye going with ?
    first ye said 10 euro ppph or is it going to be 5% capped at 10 euro per pot .
    now its nice ye are doing the 500 GUARANTEE but there is a big difference between 5% capped at 10 euro and 10euro ppph which was posted on boards when ye first opened

thanks for the quick responce to last guy but i ask before him .

sean

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055571296&page=7&highlight=rebel+card+club

hope this answers your question

having read this it still tells me that your rake is 10euro ppph but now ye are saying its 5% capped at 10 euro which is something different .
    lets say at a 10 handed game
    ye are saying that with the 5% capped at 10 euro if ye reach the full 100 euro ye are going to stop raking at that table for the rest of the hr ?

or even small game 6 handed ye stop when ye reach 60 euro rake

having read this it still tells me that your rake is 10euro ppph but now ye are saying its 5% capped at 10 euro which is something different .
    lets say at a 10 handed game
    ye are saying that with the 5% capped at 10 euro if ye reach the full 100 euro ye are going to stop raking at that table for the rest of the hr ?

or even small game 6 handed ye stop when ye reach 60 euro rake

You should change your sn to Rottweiler123

He has a very good point. Kinda hard to know if the pot is over-raked if you don't know how the rake is calculated beforehand.

I don't think he's being out of line. It's just a little unclear and a definitive statement from the club to end the matter would clear the whole thing up nicely.

well some of my friends call me SADDAM :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rebel Card Club

As per the post dated 11 july in a previous thread the definitive rake for the club is 5% capped @ e10. End of Story.

ok thank u for the response so quickly

so ye are now charging a greater rate than first put up on boards . u should then change this so that players who want to come to your club will know that ye are charging more now for the privilege of sitting at your tables .

thanking u again sean

ps , for those who dont understand at full table when 100 euro is collected they will carrying on raking more
    u never know with such big games 280euro might be possible in one hr
    its not those who are at the party who complain
    but those not invited

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭accomputers.ie

Hi Guys, can't wait to go into the club since Gav and the lads took over. On the subject of rake, I can't see why every club and casino follow Englands trend and take €5 per person per half hour on the half hour for the house. Therefore no rake, no crying, no accusations.........
    They do the same in the IO,def the way to go!100% agreement with this