Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Melbourne terror suspect 'hates Australians'

• 25-08-2009 4:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭

http://www.theage.com.au/national/melbourne-terror-suspect-hates-australians-20090825-exe9.html

Saney Edow Aweys, 26, of Carlton North, “has a hatred towards Australia and anyone who does not follow Islam”,
    “He has also indicated a willingness to leading to launch an attack on Sydney's Holsworthy army barracks. He and two others, charged with similar offences, are violence against those people,” Mr Kinton said.

:confused:He and two others, charged with similar offences, are applying for bail today.:confused:

I dont think hes gonna get it somehow:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

They should take him and his cronies to the outback, dump them there and let them starve to death. Either that or throw them in a swamp up north and let the crocodiles have some fun with them. I detest all of these religious nutjobs with a passion, be they Muslim, Christian or whatever.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Well he's in the wrong country. If he hates Australia, why doesn't he **** off to a country he likes...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

‘‘There is a war going on between Muslims and infidels,’’ Aweys allegedly said.

‘‘You are not going to paradise because you have got four small kids to support,’’ his wife replied.

This reminds me of the life of brian bit, when the mother says
    "he is not the messiah he's a very naughty boy"

Women, always ruining the buzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

While in no way excusing this you can nearly understand a Muslim in Oz having a chip in their shoulder, given how racist most Aussies are to them (and everyone bar the Irish, but Muslims and Asians in particular). Got a lift off a Lebanese friend of a friend, sound lad, journalist, according to him they were treated pretty much like muck from the start. Sydney West is pretty rough and the Lebanese do have a scobe contingent, but the Aussies have their own bogans. Seems a bit disproportionate. (and most Lebanese Aussie women are ridicilously hot anyway ;) )
    During a secretly recorded telephone conversation with his wife on May 8 this year, Aweys allegedly said: ‘‘I am going to fight, why would I not enter paradise?’’

His wife allegedly replied: ‘‘Why not? Four small kids.

‘‘There is a war going on between Muslims and infidels,’’ Aweys allegedly said.

‘‘You are not going to paradise because you have got four small kids to support,’’ his wife replied

Jaysus dont ya hate birds who wont let a fella go off on a lads holiday.

edit- bollix, Hussey beat me to it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

i hate australians too, arrogant bastards

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

fryup wrote: »
    i hate australians too, arrogant bastards

Why not put a gihad on them so? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭Noffles

Dislike Australians too... but dislike religious nut cases more!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,086 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

During a previous court appearances relating to the charges, both Fattal and El Sayed have refused to stand when asked by Mr Reardon.

Their lawyers have indicated they stand for no one but God.

El Sayed has stood when required during the current bail application, which is continuing.

So they stand for no one but God, except when they want to get out on bail

Way to appear strong willed :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Nutjob....Hate Australians with a passion mind you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

i'd love to blow up australia for home and away alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭mountainyman

I've no interest in islam but the aussies are a cheating scum who are the only people ever to have successfully carried out a genocide.

Remember when Campese scored that try in 1991. He was a professional in an amateur code.

It isn't even a real country it is just Stepney on Sea. They only arrived there 200 years ago.

Anyone who isn't an turd is a total half wit.

Fair play to the Jihadi boys.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

After what Fritzl and Hitler did, I hate Australians too...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Do what Aus normally do. Stick em in a boat off the north coast and let them drift

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Jaysus lads, we're being a bit harsh on the aussies here.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Bet New Zealand put him up to it.

Could have been that Murray Hewitt fellah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Yeah, not really thier fault. When the western world decides to populate the country with boatloads of covicts who rape and murder the Aborigines, we can't really complain that they turn out a tad un-pc now, can we?.

Alf Stewart is almost as uber-cool as Michael Elsphick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Murray Hewitt.

He must be fcukin deadly at tennis.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Nodin wrote: »

Its ok. I completely understand their jealousy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 435 ✭✭onq

Why not put a gihad on them so? :)

That's "jihad" oh son of a camel.

ONQ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭tarbuck

Long Onion wrote: »
    He must be fcukin deadly at tennis.

He's no Federer Nadal.

They're the new Americans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

onq wrote: »
    That's "jihad" oh son of a camel.

ONQ.

Could be different for Australia...short for Guillabongawongajihad or something.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

whats the alternative , be hard on muslims :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭1_in_1,000,000

cant stand austrailans meself. Woulndt blow them up but. Gawd!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Could be different for Australia...short for Guillabongawongajihad or something.......

My mum is from there.