Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video of lunatics checking out the rail track that collapsed in Malahide

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

What risk?
    Its not like they went out over the water or anything:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭ronano

jesus i just wish he'd learn to use it ffs hey lets aim at the ground half the time not seing jack

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

PSYCOPATHS!!!!!!:eek::eek:

That is the craziest thing known to man thus far!

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭shivkk06

he has to have the most annoyin fake laugh....camera work is c rap too

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭APM

3 months to repair that looks very optimistic!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Lunatics? Bahahahaha, its not like they were risking their lives or anything there. It is a cool video though, was curious what had actually happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Senna wrote: »
    What risk?
    Its not like they went out over the water or anything:confused:
    Irish rail are probably still running trains down that track and their so taken with the broken bridge they may not notice a massive train coming towards them blowing the horn.

They probably haven't even had a healthy breakfast the maniacs!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,065 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They obviously grew up on the wrong side of the tracks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Abelloid

I bet if you shouted 'TRAIN!' they'd all jump.

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Paulyh

i was hoping the camera would swing around again so i could check out the girl in the white skirt :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

mentalists.... they didnt even have hard hats

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

What? Are ye nuts? FFS they didn't even step onto the rails. Pussies!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

That's tame at best. This is more like it. COME ON LAOIS!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

I was being sarcastic it's my mate and some of his friends!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

CCCP^ wrote: »

Did they ever catch those lads?? and were they travellers??

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭MaxFlower

Lucky that red and white tape was there or there could have been an accident.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

jay-me wrote: »
    There is always one bright spark that wants to take the risk and document it!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-iV2nDopvY
    Mentalists!

I thought for a minute one of them was going to get SPLASHED !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

That should be sent into tv shows.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

The red and white tape seems to be up to health and safety standards.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Ffs. Red and black tape would do nothing. They need to have yellow and black tape? It's only a matter of time before someone gets splashed or a bird poos on someone. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭_SONIC_

that is absloloutely mad!!!

they could have died!!!!!!

crazy dubs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

was anyone else expecting them to walk out on it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Mad bastards. Especially yer man with the annoying laugh, you can just tell he's some south side, D4, ponsie bastard. Probably know for drinking Tuborg out of army boots.

I'd give the girl in the white skirt one though, what yeas say lads?

fryup wrote: »
    Did they ever catch those lads?? and were they travellers??

I don't think they were travellers but they were caught, yer man was well know around town, don't know what happened though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

Boston wrote: »
    Mad bastards. Especially yer man with the annoying laugh, you can just tell he's some south side, D4, ponsie bastard. Probably know for drinking Tuborg out of army boots.

I'd give the girl in the white skirt one though, what yeas say lads?

You seriously have no idea how accurate that is hahahahaha especially the army boots and the tuborg lol

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

I don't think they were travellers but they were caught, yer man was well know around town

which town is that??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Boston wrote: »
    Yeh people don't talk like that in Malahide...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Don't they call Malahide the southside in the northside though?

fryup wrote: »
    which town is that??

I'm not 100% sure but I think it's either in Laois or Kildare. Only two train stations in Laois - Portlaoise and Portarlington, doesn't like either of them. Might be Monasterevin in Kildare?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Don't they call Malahide the southside in the northside though?
    Yeh and Crumlin, Drimnagh, the Liberties, Rialto, Pearse St, Clondalkin, Tallaght, Ballyfermot, etc. are the northside in the southside? ;)