Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

YES - SOME GOOD NEWS....

• 23-08-2009 2:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

yesteaser.gif

MORE INFO COMING VERY SOON!!

WATCH THIS SPACE!!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

saw it on emi, looks great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 YESFESTIVAL

YesfestA3header1-1.jpg
    YES FESTIVAL 2009
    THE EPICENTRE / EASTPOINT BAR & VENUE
    EASTPOINT BUSINESS PARK D3
    SATURDAY SEPT 26TH
    3 ROOMS. OVER 25 DJS AND LIVE ACTS
    BBQ. DRINK PROMOS & MORE
    DOORS 1PM. ADM 20E INC SHUTTLE BUS

Ah today’s media and the constant barrage of bad news, minus craic some would say! And as the country continues to spiral downhill even further into even more bleak times for many, we try our best to keep our heads up and continue on our quest to find our own fun wherever it may be...

Well thankfully this September 26th you won’t have to dig too deep to find what we hope will be an exceptionally good day out and one that will hopefully put all of the country’s problems as well as your own at bay (well at least for a few hours). YES the rumour is true, and YES the excitement is already building as we can thankfully say that YES the large scale daytime dance event is back!

WHEN?

This September, Saturday 26th, Al Keegan (Mixed Salad / Rubberband / Aciitone) will team up with Lil Dave Redmond and Al Kennington (Nightflight / Airbound / Hang Tough) to put together an all day dance event that has plans to compare somewhat to that of the hay day of the infamous Mixed Salad events that were infamous among the youth of yesteryear. Joining forces, ideas, music tastes and even make up tips (sure how do you think we met) both crews combined experience means YES Festival is a must for this year’s events calendar. It is as we thought, the perfect way to wave goodbye to what we Irish like to call "summer" and say hello to the good times that the college year has to offer just before things get as you student types would say "serious". YES!

WHERE?

The event will take place in The Epicentre, Eastpoint Business park, D3, located literally 5 minutes from the O2 arena, a mere 20 minutes walk from Dublin city centre, one stop on the dart from Connolly to Clontarf Road and an easily split 12e taxi fare away from the quays. The venue is an impressive space, one of Dublins finest untapped resources, offering a larger club room which will host the finest house, tech house and techno. A large smoking area / cavern style space which will double up as our mash up room hosting a mash up of styles and DJs. Plus a specially setup outdoor marquee similar to that used at life festival 08 / 09 which will be the buzz fest section, offering lesser house and techno to keep things grooving. But no need to worry about the weather as it will simply be an add on to the venue on the day with access straight from the venue to the outdoor space to keep us all nice and cosy! We will also have a variety of lovely food for sale and some other treats too to keep all entertained in one way or another so no worries! YES!
    map.jpg

HOW?

The event will kick off at 1pm with a host of Dublin DJs and Live acts all under one roof for what's sure to be the perfect end to summer 2009 and possibly even the start of something special for 2010. For those travelling via the dart which is highly advised and the recommended mode of transport, it’s simply one stop from Connolly station, get off at Clontarf Road where we will have party bus service running throughout the day to bring you straight to the party! The event will finish at 11pm and shuttle busses will run until last dart at 11.30. We will also have taxis outside to make things as easy as possible to get into town after for our after party that will take place in true rock and roll fashion in Kennedys and will be an extra special AAA event with 2 floors of music!! Plus its only 5 minutes from the Pearse St dart stop so it couldn’t be easier to get to from YES FESTIVAL!!. Just as we did in the oldskool we will keep the vibe going until the early hours for anyone interested in style! YES!

So down to brass taxes, Admission for the event will be 20e which will include your bus transfer from the dart station to and from the event. You can pay at the door but tickets and capacity are limited so advanced tickets are advised to guarantee entry on the day. I think they will sell like hot cakes as we have already had lots and lots of interest for what's sure to be one of the summer’s finest outings so don’t hang around, tickets go on sale Monday Aug 31st!

Tickets are available from City Discs, Spindizzy and Beatfinder Records priced 20e + BF.

WIN TICKETS

So please if you think your crew will be into this one, help spread the good word, anyone who sends this mail to 20 or more friends and CC’s YESFESTIVAL@GMAIL.COM will be entered into a draw for a FREE double pass! We have over ten double passes to give away in the next 4 weeks so chances of winning are a pretty high so in the wise words of Frank Sinatra "start spreading the news"!

LINE UP

YES festival is kicking off Saturday, September 26th at the Epicentre bar, (Formly Eastpoint Bar & Venue) East Point Business Park, D3. A unique location for a unique event, YES Festival aims to bring you the finest this land has to offer with a mix of House and Techno as well as healthy dashes of Dubstep, Disco, Reggae, Indie and Electro. Spread over three great spaces YES Festival will kick off at 1pm and run till 11pm that night, featuring an after party later on in Pygmalion on Dublin’s busy South William St. It should be a cracking day of music so all thats left is the line up that looks like this -

YESfestWEBheader.jpg

Very flattering piece up on the elevator, thanks to The Ratburger for that, much appreciated!

http://www.theelevator.ie/ellie.php?eid=827

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

This looks amazing fair play

After Party now changed to Kennedys which is also very conveniently also on the same dart line as Clontarf Road ie YES FESTIVAL! Simply get your FREE shuttle bus back to the Dart Station and head for Pearse Station! 2 Min walk and let the fun continue!! More details on line up etc soon!! YES!

YES FESTIVAL Tickets now on sale! Admission for the event will be 20e which will include your bus transfer from the dart station to and from the event. You can pay at the door but tickets and capacity are limited so advanced tickets are advised to guarantee entry on the day. I think they will sell like hot cakes as we have already had lots and lots of interest for what's sure to be one of the summer’s finest outings so don’t hang around, tickets are on sale NOW!!

Tickets are available NOW from City Discs, Spindizzy and Beatfinder Records priced 20e + BF. Limited Tickets available!

WIN TICKETS

So please if you think your crew will be into this one, help spread the good word, anyone who sends this mail to 20 or more friends and CC’s YESFESTIVAL@GMAIL.COM will be entered into a draw for a FREE double pass! We have over ten double passes to give away in the next 4 weeks so chances of winning are a pretty high so in the wise words of Frank Sinatra "start spreading the news"!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Guys is there any way or ordernig tickets online or anything? I'm almost never in town and its a pain to get to one of these shops etc...

Im afraid at present we have no way of online payment but you can pay at the door on the day, if its due to sell out i will pm you and hopefully we can make arrangments to leave a ticket or two on the door for you! Hope that suits?

Perfect thanks man. I'm trying to get a small crew together for this so I'll find out how many and let you know...
    Cheers

No problem! Will keep in touch anyway! Thanks for the support!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

What type of crowd is expected at this? Have you been spamming bebo?

Tickets now available online and selling well, simply hit -

www.eventelephant.com/yesfestival

Should be a great day!!

good work on the online tickets, much needed..

Can't wait! Are many others here going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Think ill hold onto my 20 spoons until I know what type of crowd will attend!

Looks class doe ;)

The crowd will be a mixture of people from Dublins different club scenes, with two different club nights promoters and a heap of DJs and acts playing various styles of music involved you can expect a wide cross section of people in attandance! All im sure with a decent joke or story to tell and most up for a bit of craic! Thats craic, not crack Steve...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Its my birthday that day, so will have a big posse in attendance.

Looking forward to it.

Al what exactly is the setup going to be like? Is it just in the east point bar and garden, is there a tent etc? What is the capasity? Is there a timetable for the DJ's?

I can't wait for this, hope the weather is good!

Will be 3 rooms of music, the main room, the smoking area and a marquee out the back in the garden, we also have some market stalls and VJs setting up with massage on offer a BBQ and various other bits and pieces to buy. Line up and a sneaky peak at the venue below -
    banner2.jpg

Room 1 - Main Room - House & Techno
    10.00 – 11.00 - Sunil Sharpe
    09.00 – 10.00 - Matador Live
    08.00 – 09.00 - Al Keegan
    07.00 – 08.00 - Barry Redsetta
    06.00 – 07.00 – Hugo Johnson
    05.00 – 06.00 – Jonathan Woods
    04.00 – 05.00 – Brad
    03.00 – 04.00 – Will kinsella
    02.00 – 03.00 – Barry Greeves

Room 2 – Middle Room – Mash Up
    10.00 – 11.00 - Lil Dave. Mark Alton. Calvin James
    09.00 – 10.00 - Lil Dave. Mark Alton. Calvin James
    08.00 – 09.00 - SupaFast
    07.00 – 08.00 - Color Tv DJs
    06.00 – 07.00 – Handsome Paddy
    05.00 – 06.00 – Mardiva
    04.00 – 05.00 – Richie Kaboogie
    03.00 – 04.00 – Rez & Sorro
    02.00 – 03.00 – Rez & Sorro

Room 3 – Marquee – House / Tech House
    10.00 – 11.00 - Sex Shop
    09.00 – 10.00 - Barry Donavan
    08.00 – 09.00 - Produse Live
    07.00 – 08.00 - Jackit DJs
    06.00 – 07.00 – Saoirse Ryan
    05.00 – 06.00 – Citezen Black
    04.00 – 05.00 – Rubio
    03.00 – 04.00 – Seamas Live
    02.00 – 03.00 – Aaron Dempsey

So lads who from Boards is going to this?

Yeh should be going with a big posse although their silence all week is deafening!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Clank

Ill be there with bells on!

Anyone know if there are any tickets available on the door? some mates might want to come but won't decide until the day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

Zascar wrote: »
    So lads who from Boards is going to this?

most likely me. hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

Does anyone know the crack with drink at this? Can you bring your own?

Hope so anyway cause otherwise ill end up severely out of pocket!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭mick_ser

just saw this now looks serious!! would love to go work unfortunately..
    enjoy!
    :cool:

So, was Yes festival any good? The general concensus is that YES IT FCUKING WAS!!! :D

Really brilliant day, best event I've been to in a long time. Venue was great, small and intimate, 3 areas playing different type of music but all right beside eachother so you could always wander around find something to suit your mood. Wea ther was great and nice big beer garden with picnic tables etc to chill beside the marquee. Definitely the best day of music I've had in ages. Highlights were Saoirse Ryan, Jackit DJ's, Matador, Al Keegan, Mark Alton, Calvin James & Lil' Dave. Although I have to say there was not much I did not like really!

Vibe was great, people were cool, no trouble. No big queues for drinks or toilets, it was nicely full but still plenty of room to move and dance, Great sound systems - just great fun. Personally I think events like this are the way forward, beats the pants off Electric Picnic etc - so much smaller, but everything you need and nothing more.

Serious congrats to Al Keegan, well done mate, can't wait for the next one!
    Colly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭ALKEEGAN

Many thanks to anyone that came down on Saturday, it was a great day! Some buzz in the place, music was top notch, nice crowd and overall a huge success! Will look forward to the next one!

Any Photos Al? I saw a few people wandering round taking photos, are they going online? I want to show some others what they missed out on..

I have to say the YES festival was one of the best festivals I was ever at.

Had an absolutely fantastic day, cool crowd, fantastic venue, brilliant weather.

Highlights for me were Rubio and Saoirse Ryan.

Class day all round.

Well done to all the organisers.