Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MUAY THAI FIGHTS AT BRIDGESTONE GYM

• 21-08-2009 11:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭

The Bridgestone Muay Thai Gym will be holding an amatuer Muay Thai fight show at their gym for up and coming talent in Irish Muay Thai. This is an IMC sanctioned event. There will be approx. 15+ bouts on the day with 10 different gyms in attendance.

Date: Sunday 6th September, 2009.
    Time: Doors open 1pm, first fight 1.30pm
    Venue: The Bridgestone Gym
    11 Arbour Place
    Stoneybatter
    Dublin 7.

Entrance for spectators: €5.00

This is a great chance for lads to gain fight experience before getting into the Professional ring.

Will put up fight list/line up in the next couple of days.

Regards,
    Paul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 no surrender

good luck to every one on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Deisekickboxing

sounds good!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Best of luck to all the fighters tomorrrow, specially my lads :D
    And hopefully we'll be back on the road home before the gaa lads hit the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Easily avoided. Just take the Navan road (N3) to the M50 instead of the croker route.

Anyway, good luck to everyone tomorrow. Looking forward to it.

You will have to tell me what road to take tomorrow Paul thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Good day out yesterday. Some very good fights. Congratulations to everyone that took part. Good to put some faces to names too. :)

Did you get home in a reasonable time in the end John? I took that road I suggested to you in the gym and it was grand (certainly by comparison to how the roads around croker would have been).

I did Khannie fair play to you it was brilliant, got to Carlow no bother, got something to eat and then arrived at an accident and got diverted by the gardai , I didn't know where i was going ended up in Bunclody, You should have came to Carlow for some grub and helped me get home twice without getting lost:D