Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monkeys in Harriers - Carrier Domination Problems

• 18-08-2009 2:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27

HIya,

I'd good fun last night for the while i was playing. Jaysus you do notice the difference once you load up the Carrier Domination map. Every feckin eejit and his mate turned up to crash aircraft into towns, bomb our own boys etc etc.

I've noticed on a lot of servers you must be on Teamspeak in order fly. In our case mumble. How about initiating this as it might reduce the idiots.

'course i'll still be there crashing into towns and bombing our own boys, but i'm an elitist. :)

Gav
    Cros[b.ie]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Its pure carnage when that mission is running as it quickly fills with muppets. Not a fan myself as I prefer being on the ground and only fly the odd time. It would be a great mission if the server was passworded but we'd never have the numbers for it on our own. Dunno how You'd enorce a Temaspeak flying rule, most of these muppets don't even know how to / for chat. Just avoid this mission might be the best tactic, anyway the rewards for this version of Domination aren't as good when You already got them, I prefer the ordinary West AI one