Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Intercontinental affair

Options
  • 17-08-2009 12:23am
    Registered Users Posts: 8

Ok so im new to this so il keep it brief. Im an irish girl, last year of degree, full and fairly good life, friends,family etc. Just back from a yearr abroad in Europe, great experience. and here it comes peeping over the edge of the page..
    BUT..there is a boy. A brasilian one, who I met while i was abroad and fell quite hard for. together for 5 months, then he returned home to Brasil at Christmas. And that was that, i thought. I went on a few dates at home in Ireland, nothing spectacular, hehe after latin passionfor so long, it can be a bit anglo saxon at home. But we kept talking, him and I, and for some reason instead of it fading off, it picked up momentum, from a week, to every second day to every day. Emails and phonecalls, we became closer friends then we even had in person. Then I returned to Europe, and somehow we became the highlight of eachothers day, both struggling with heavy workloads and lonely late hours. then he bought me a ticket to see him, and i had the best most happy 2 weeks of my life.