Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mature Nursing PAS Test!?

Options
  • 16-08-2009 11:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

Hi

Just wondering if someone can tell me about these tests. Are they difficult? I'm a little worried about the maths element as that is most def not my strongest subject - especially as it was 9 years ago when I last studied it :(

Is it right that a score is collated from the right answers given and that you have to meet the minimum score target set to be offered an interview?

I studied in the UK and so the whole mature education system is a little alien to me.

Any advice much appreciated.
    :D

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 tonywanda

Hey I took those exams a few months ago. The only advise I would give is to practice with the recommended reading material in the Nursing Booklet, and keep practicing!

Considering the points you'll want to get-- there was a gigantic points increase (at least in my view) from the course I picked this year, went up by 31 points!! But I still got enough points to get into any nursing program in the country, so I was very humbled by the experience.

As far as the points total it's slightly irrelevant considering the marking scheme, as you'll be given what you get.

You don't find out your points score until after the interview, you will get a letter saying whether you passed, and whether or not you have been forwarded for an interview, but you won't find out the points until a few weeks after the interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 booshboo

Hey Tony

Thanks for your reply.