Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funniest Phonecall you`ve ever made?

• 10-08-2009 7:09am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭

A while ago a few of us were having a few drinks and decided to go to the local off licence to buy some more cans.
    On the counter there was a raffle for a hamper of drink, with a list of peoples names and phone numbers, one of my mates took down one of the numbers on his phone when the counter chap went to grab a plastic bag.

So off we went back to the house and after a few beers he decides to give her phone a ring and he puts it on loud speaker. Now this lad is a brilliant impersonater and lets on hes the offi manager and shes won the hamper!!

Anyways as beer is spraying out of our noses he asks her when can she call down and collect the hamper, and she says straight away!! So the conversation ends and we leg it down to the off licence and sit in the bar across the street watching for people to go in and out. This girl shows up and goes in and goes up to the counter with a big smile on her face only to leave with a really confused face

But my mate wasnt done yet and he rang her AGAIN a hour later saying that he was out of the store and he hadnt told "Paul" the guy at the counter, that the raffle had been made and she was the winner. So after about another hour, she calls down and the security guard has to basically march her out of the store.

Once we get back to the house a final phonecall is made to her on loudspeaker with all of us laughing our heads off!!!

This mightnt sound too funny but i swear i never laughed so much that night :D

Oh and by the way she was a total skanger so dont feel too bad for her ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

Once found a phone in a night club and rang "mums mobile" at 3am and started to cry. Saying someone had beatin the crap outta me outside the night club...priceless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Pretended to be a representitive of a sex toy manufacturer (Philip & Philups) and we rang my mate's ex girlfriend wanting to do a survey for long time customers. Got reletively far before i broke down laughing, mainly because she was answering the questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Dunder Mifflin

You're cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

You're cool

Thanks mister!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

anyone ever do the upside phones? very funny when ur drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Wagon wrote: »
    Pretended to be a representitive of a sex toy manufacturer (Philip & Philups) and we rang my mate's ex girlfriend wanting to do a survey for long time customers. Got reletively far before i broke down laughing, mainly because she was answering the questions.

That was done on a US radio chat-show before.
    Think it was called "War of the roses", where you could ring up and humiliate your cheating partner live on air.

Used to listen to it on the commute to work over there last year... classic stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Lardy Carl

When I was a kid I rang up a bookies and asked them what odds they could give me on Liechetenstein winning the football European Championships in 1996? Liechtenstein were a useless part-time team made up of bakers , postmen and other amateurs and the only reason I even knew the country existed was because Ireland had played them recently and hammered them ... as had pretty much every other country they'd ever played.

Anyway the bookie on the end of the phone was like "what dya mean?" so I repeated the question a number of times before cracking up laughing the fella on the phone said "you're just some fúcking timewasting prick aren't ya" before I burst up completely and hung up on him.

Shortly afterwards Ireland played Liechtenstein again and only managed a 0-0 draw with them. It's generally considered the worst result in our history and I've always felt a slight bit of karmic guilt for the outcome of that game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Smcgie wrote: »
    Once found a phone in a night club and rang "mums mobile" at 3am and started to cry. Saying someone had beatin the crap outta me outside the night club...priceless

That's not cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Said this on here before I think; when I was 3, rang the police and implied my dad had beaten/killed mom. A few officers turned up at the house, demanding to see my mom (who was in bed - she'd only given birth to my little brother the week before).

Mate saw the number for a coach company during a school trip a few months back. Rang up talking frantically saying "We need a coach urgently. The company we'd booked haven't turned up and I can't get in touch with them... yeah, 52 kids.. [name of local school].. thank you".
    Apparently it turned up as well... not good :o :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

"About that load of manure you wanted delivered; did you want sheep manure, cow manure, or pig manure?"

Invariably met by silence, but there were the odd one or two who chose one of the options, or questioned whether horse sh!t was an option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

One time I rang up Andrew Sachs and left a message on his answering machine. Me and Russy were drunk at the time though so I can't remember exactly what we said - something about his grandkids or that.

Anyway we totally got away with it.

Yours,

J. Ross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

One of the funniest phone calls I've ever heard.

Or......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Nuggles

To be honest, I wouldn't expect anyone older than a 12 year old to find prank phone calls funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

1. Get stoned with a friend.
    2. Ring people.
    3. Put on the most ridiculous voice you can think of.
    4.Get past hello and you're doing well:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,295 ✭✭✭✭Basq

HA HA HA.. I'm laughing just thinking about it!

I once rang a Chinese take-away and ordered €200 worth of food... waited for the delivery man in a bush at the front of my house.

Quietly moved out of the bush.. so not to scare him. I then paid him the money I owed him, thanked him sincerally and gave him €20 of a tip. The food was delicious too!

But anyways.. when I ended the call, I fell down my stairs and got my head stuck in a large open vase. Oh, the heeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Eh.. Sure thing.. O_o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭dioltas

messrs wrote: »
    anyone ever do the upside phones? very funny when ur drunk

Ya, we used to do that. Fair funny if you do it to two people who you know hate each other :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

"About that load of manure you wanted delivered; did you want sheep manure, cow manure, or pig manure?"

Invariably met by silence, but there were the odd one or two who chose one of the options, or questioned whether horse sh!t was an option.

Yea.. I would of asked if your giving out bull sh!t.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Yea.. I would of asked if your giving out bull sh!t.... :rolleyes:

We all know that bulls don't sh!t. They're too classy for that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Nuggles wrote: »
    To be honest, I wouldn't expect anyone older than a 12 year old to find prank phone calls funny.

Well to be honest, I think its only people with less humor than a bag of sand that dont find prank calls funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

coo coo

and that's all I'll say!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Vinta81 wrote: »
    coo coo

and that's all I'll say!

Since when the f*ck did pigeons start using the internet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Since when the f*ck did pigeons start using the internet?

We're a very advanced species now, thank you very much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I rang an ambulance once fully sure that I was having a stroke

it turned out to be a panic attack

oh how we laughed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 manwith3butocks

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

rang the local Chinese (broken English) and the local Indian (Very Broken English) off two different phones.
    put both on loud speaker,
    sat back and enjoyed.

actually writing it it doesn't sound that funny but after a few drinks it was fúcking hilarious

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

We once rang the international dialling code for Rwanda and a random sequence of numbers and got through to a military border patrol. We asked for François and the guy said 'which one?' We were shooting the breeze with (the smaller) François for about half an hour before he suddenly started to wonder how the hell we got their top secret number. It was more surreal than funny, I suppose.

Funny was the time I rang some random Venezuelan and pretended to be "Maria"s American boyfriend only for the woman who picked up to start balling at her teenage daughter for being a filthy 'puta' and dropping the phone so we could listen to the ensuing row.

Sorry Maria, and salut François.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

I once rang Australia (on reverse charge) and asked some idiot boy what way the water spun when being flushed, he said he'd check, I got bored and went off at other stuff, the phone call lasted ages and the Aussie kid got a huge bill.

The Australian PM is flying me over to apologise to their parliament (in the interest of US/OZ relations but he want to kick me up the bottom as punishment so I will unleash a plague of bull frogs upon them as revenge for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Well speaking of Australia, When i was there I got my mates phone and changed my name on it to that of the girl he had dumped that week after spending the previous few weeks touring round and riding like rabbits and sent him the following message

"Hi, I'm having a really sh!t time, need to talk to you. I'm late, not good. On the bus back now, be there in a few hours".

Sent him the message and watched his expression. He started going "What the.. She's havin a fukkin laugh...What the ...Fuk this lads...wha..??"

Poor chaps head was up his hole until he tried to ring her and i answered. Not the nicest thing to do but it was fukkin hilarious for the few of us in the room with him that night. And once he calmed down he thought it was priceless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

netwhizkid wrote: »
    I once rang Australia (on reverse charge) and asked some idiot boy what way the water spun when being flushed, he said he'd check, I got bored and went off at other stuff, the phone call lasted ages and the Aussie kid got a huge bill.

The Australian PM is flying me over to apologise to their parliament (in the interest of US/OZ relations but he want to kick me up the bottom as punishment so I will unleash a plague of bull frogs upon them as revenge for that.

awwh this is wrecking my head, what film was that again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

MizzLolly wrote: »
    awwh this is wrecking my head, what film was that again?

It was actually an episode from the simpsons! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I KNEW :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i think a dingo is eating your baby :pac:

one time when i was 8 this 15 year old sold me his pubes, not knowing that i grew them myself. i was irate when i found out.

to get back at him i rang up his favourite band - radiohead - and told them that he had cancer of the ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Aaaah yes!!! I remember it now, thank you!

That was driving me nuts! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Anonomyte

Ghostbusters...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I heard this one from a friend.....

My friend and his friend were out driving one evening when they came across a guy on the road doing well below the speed limit.

Anyhow the boys were getting p1ssed off as he was talking the p1ss and couldn't pass.

Anyhow, one of the lads spots a mobile number a for sale sign on the back window of the car with a mobile no and decided "Fcuk it, we'll give it a ring".

Anyhow, yer man answers the phone and the lad starts talking...

"Hey...... would you ever get the fcuk out of the way, I want to get by you!!!" and hangs up!!

The mad fcuker..... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

Smcgie wrote: »

That's a horrible thing to do:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Internal call by accident in a place used to work.

Was tired and thought I was speaking to an Engineer but turned out to be Hr. She thought I was winding her up and went along with it. It wasn't until someone pointed to the screen on my phone who I was calling :eek: Have to say it was a classic lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

rang my friend off a work number, pretending to be the taxman and that we'd spotted discrepancies in his returns for the tax year 2007/2008. he was driving, and all i could hear was him suddenly pulling the car to the side of the road and sounding really worried.

i started laughing, and after a few seconds he just goes

"you. little. bastard."

he's still slagged about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭thecornflake

me and freind are masters of this :

ring random company eg british airways

us> hi , i'd like to enquire about a job
    ba> what kinda job ?
    us> a blowjob

=================================

dynorod :

us> hi can you clean my filthy man hole ?
    dr> yh sure
    us> so do you just put your big sticks down it ?
    dr>yh
    us> oh , also i was on the phone to steven earlier ( previous prank call we got his name ) and he said he just got in a delivery of man hole cream ( yes, they fell for it ! ) .
    dr> uh , yh ok , il check , whats the name ?
    us> my name is ronny scots ( runny scutts )

==================================

ring dublin traffic managment

us> hi , i'd like to report an incident in which a bollard was damaged
    tr> ok , what happened ?
    us> i was rear ended in the tail pipe
    tr> ok , where did this happen ?
    us> dickend street
    tr> whats the name
    us> rony scots

==========================================

all these are true , i even have recordings of some

======================================

also , brillient fun is ringing mobile numbers that spell something dirty like 08* - asswipe , it's brillient craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

ba> what kinda job ?
    us> a blowjob

dynorod :

dr> yh sure
    dr>yh
    us> oh , also i was on the phone to steven earlier ( previous prank call we got his name ) and he said he just got in a delivery of man hole cream ( yes, they fell for it ! ) .

tr> ok , what happened ?
    us> dickend street
    tr> whats the name
    us> rony scots

also , brillient fun is ringing mobile numbers that spell something dirty like 08* - asswipe , it's brillient craic

Masters of what?
    The worst prank phone calls ever? What are ye.. 12?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭thecornflake

SV wrote: »
    Masters of what?
    The worst prank phone calls ever? What are ye.. 12?

damn , you got me . . . . . badly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

ba> what kinda job ?
    us> a blowjob

dynorod :

dr> yh sure
    dr>yh

tr> ok , what happened ?
    us> dickend street
    tr> whats the name
    us> rony scots

Yeaaahhhh. I may be alone, but didn't find them funny.