Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

August 2009 Bank Holiday ABT at Bishops Mountain

• 26-07-2009 11:29am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭

Just to let you know that on Sunday (2nd August) & Monday (3rd August) we are holding ICPSA registered ABT selection shoot with Sponsorship of the prize fund from The Rising Sun Hotel, Mulinavat.

We are also holding unregistered DTL shoot's on both days.

First entries - 9.00am
    Last entries at 2.30pm

Info: www.bishops-mountain.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

How'd it go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭pajero2005

Went up for a look on Sunday afternoon. Great turn out for it. I have to say Bishops Mountain looks like a great spot, alot bigger/more traps than I expected. Hope to get up to ye again soon Dave999 (with a gun next time:D)

P.M. sent Dave999

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Couldn't hang around for the shoot off yesterday - who won?
    (Would normally wait for results on ICPSA site but the chief bottlewasher is away for a few days)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭dave999

Couldn't hang around for the shoot off yesterday - who won?
    (Would normally wait for results on ICPSA site but the chief bottlewasher is away for a few days)

There were 3 shoot offs to find the eventual winner from the top 6 shooters for the South East ABT championship.

After all 8 squads had finished, we had 3 x 96's and 4 x 95's so the 95's shot off to eliminate 1.

Final 6 shot off and after 25 birds, 2 shooters leveled on 25 each.

Final shoot off was between Colin Tanner and Barry Lynch. Colin won the shoot off with 23 and Barry 21.

Great weekend for the shooters with near perfect conditions on Saturday for some high scores!
    David

Thanks Dave.
    Sounds like it went on late enough. It was 3.00 when I left and they were still shooting. It was a great weekend and by all accounts those who stayed in The Rising Sun had a good night - little plug for your sponsors:).

There were some hairy targets on the Sunday with the wind, so 96's and 95's were great shooting.

Thanks Dave.
    Sounds like it went on late enough. It was 3.00 when I left and they were still shooting. It was a great weekend and by all accounts those who stayed in The Rising Sun had a good night - little plug for your sponsors:).

There were some hairy targets on the Sunday with the wind, so 96's and 95's were great shooting.

We aim to please!! Even the big lad (sorry BIG BANG) managed to rise up and get his 1st 25 in competition (Also his Birthday on 2nd!!, whahhhh..) we had a busy but seriously fek off weekend, well worth the effort and so much ++++ feedback.

Lads, See ya soon.
    David

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 BIG BANG

Thank you for a great weekend
    the birhday rasher sandwich was top dollar
    You have a great shooting grounds there. It is very well run and a great friendly atmosphere. Will be down again on the 16th see you then. thanks again:):o:):o:):o

Hey Big Bang, didn't know it was your birthday......Happy B'Day :D

Well done on the first competitive 25 - we'll be expecting it every week from you now.

Thank You P&B.

Sure we will give it another go this weekend in Ashbourne on Sat and Sunday Will you be there or are you going to impersonate ROBIN HOOD Ha HA !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭trapmando

well shot BB on the 25, will b like the buses now! We'll have to promise u a free bacon buttie every weekend now to get a 25 outta u!

Well done Dave on a great weekend, it's great to go to a ground that really makes an effort, they are few and far between. It was really appreciated by everyone.

Is there only one person that can update that site with results? Hey Dave how about putting them up on the BMSC site immediately after each shoot? A lot of people would be interested in seeing them when they get home,

Regards

trapmando wrote: »
    We'll have to promise u a free bacon buttie every weekend now

Jaysus! He'll think it's his birthday every week then :D

Thanks mate As long as you are buying I will not complain:confused:

Jaysus! He'll think it's his birthday every week then :D

Wud stop him complaining about his shooting though!

So we cud promise him a sarnie if he hits a 25,
    he'll get 25,
    gets his sarnie (he's happy),

......AND we wont have to listen to him moanin (we're happy!)!

everyone's a winner!

Hope he doesn't have to wait for his next 25 as long as he's waited for his first!!!icon12.gif

Sounds like a good plan - I'll even sponsor the rashers :D

Well done Dave on a great weekend, it's great to go to a ground that really makes an effort, they are few and far between. It was really appreciated by everyone.

Thanks for that, I'll pass on to the lads who do all the hard work!
    Is there only one person that can update that site with results? Hey Dave how about putting them up on the BMSC site immediately after each shoot? A lot of people would be interested in seeing them when they get home,

Regards

In support of ICPSA Gen Sec, he normally updates site within hours of us sending results (usually 1st thing next morning). In the past I did post ALL results on BMSC website when I got home after a shoot, but I kept getting hardship from some not so nice people, so I only add when ICPSA has updated the site. Sorry, but if they were all nice guys like you gang on here, I would do it!

If anyone PM's me, I can always send a copy of the scores on Xcel.
    Cheers,
    David

dave999 wrote: »
    In the past I did post ALL results on BMSC website when I got home after a shoot, but I kept getting hardship from some not so nice people,

WTF!
    Who on earth would want to give you grief for something like that?

It's your grounds and you should be entitled to post whatever you want about your own grounds on your own website.

I agree aswell

WTF!
    Who on earth would want to give you grief for something like that?

It's your grounds and you should be entitled to post whatever you want about your own grounds on your own website.

Very True, but, Yeh but, no but, yeh but - I'm for an easy life and 'certain persons' manage to give hardship when there is 'always' a queue waiting to book in and they complain that the previous score was wrong on the website (as usual its always correct? but some go on & on & on (bit like my posts on here realy!).

Another favourite is not understanding (or maybe they do!) about prizes and the relationship to the number of entires taken in each group. I would like a €1.00 for every time I'm told I got 3rd place, where's my prize (from a class of 6 entries!).

I'll stick with whats easy.
    David

Hope he doesn't have to wait for his next 25 as long as he's waited for his first!!!icon12.gif

Hey - you owe him a rasher sandwich from last Sunday:pac::pac:

told u it would work! roll on the 25's. u musta have had to give him one your self to hold that camera at HQ, usually JL and JD do all the work up there!

Lets hope there are rasher sandwiches next weeekend in Knocknagoshel
    I will treat you (both of you) to one if you to shoot a 25 straight. By the way JL was away on holidays and JD was working that is why I had P&B's camera. Where are the rest of the PHOTO'S :confused::pac::D;):eek:

BIG BANG wrote: »
    I will treat you (both of you) to one if you to shoot a 25 straight.

Lord God Almighty, I'm going to be stuffed this weekend:p

Where are the rest of the PHOTO'S

There's not that many decent ones in it and when I get them edited (short for touching up the ugly bits in photoshop) I'll stick them in an album on pix.ie and you'll be able to view them all through the link below.

I'll put all your ones on a disk for you and hopefully have it for Saturday.

:D:D No, that's Big Bang's squad......

:pac: Big Congrats to BIG BANG - he's on the Leinster ABT Team this year - rasher sandwiches all round :)