Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Fishal "I wanna see Sam 'The Shame' Sexton smashed" Thread

• 31-07-2009 8:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Vintagekits

My dislike of that yellow tramp Sexton will have officially grown into fully blown hatred if what Rogie is saying here is true.Usually I like to use my brain when discussing boxing - especially here because we have a lot of good lads who know there stuff and can hold an intelligent debate - but Sexton reaches down and triggers something primal with me.Was anyone at this?http://www.u.tv/UTVMediaPlayer/Default.aspx?vidid=123825&chapid=101604&arti_id=c3d3f7af-7602-4343-b460-38978166f49e

The outcome 13 votes

Sexton on points
    0%
    Sexton by KO, TKO
    0%
    Rogan on points
    15%
    Chriscl1Vintagekits 2 votes
    Rogan by KO, TKO
    15%
    philcJimmy Iovine 2 votes
    Other - draw, no contest etc
    69%
    dlofnepc1979menoscemofitzer1982Daroxtar[Deleted User]HellsingCaptain Furballmaharg92 9 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭itouchmyself

Sexton did'nt exactly denie it and Rogie got fired up, so I say is true. Got to love Martin Rogan!! Can't wait see this, I'd say be over in 3 this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭duagre

I lend my support to this thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Here here hope rogie destroys him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Big Ears

copied from a post I made on another forum-
    If it's true then I hope Rogan doesn't stop him early. I hope he administers the type of brutal beating where Sexton is never the same and contemplates retirement.

What a low life thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

War Rogan!!!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I hope Rogie SMASHES him. I wanna see an old school, Marciano type beatdown on Sexton. Put him in the fúcking grinder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Rogan is a legend I truly hope he beats this guy up.

Big Ears wrote: »
    copied from a post I made on another forum-
    If it's true then I hope Rogan doesn't stop him early. I hope he administers the type of brutal beating where Sexton is never the same and contemplates retirement.

What a low life thing to do.

What did Sexton do?

Stop being lazy, read op post and click on link...:pac:

What did Sexton do?

Although you should probably do what the above poster said, he supposedly went around to loyalist murals trying to create a divide in people supporting Rogan and presumely drum up support for himself too amongst loyalists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Wanting to get a psychological edge is one thing, but that is utterly despicable and inexcusable.

I just hope Rogan stays focused when they meet and remembers revenge is a dish best served cold- the ko kind!

Stop being lazy, read op post and click on link...:pac:

I clicked on the link but didnt understand,all I heard was loyalist murals.

Hopefully Rogan deals with him,unlike last time where he was to good hearted.

Fcuk you you noob prick,I clicked on the link but didnt understand,all I heard was loyalist murals.
    Cheeky bastard

Jaysus thats abit much in it??! :eek: Internet hardman himself!! (that half his posts are about big brother:pac::pac::pac:) Well anyway theres not much I can do for you if you dont understand English!!

Cant wait for the rematch and as much as I hate Sexton fair play to him for taking the rematch... he's getting knocked out though!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭akindoc

Sexton should KO Rogan this time.

He was making him look really poor in the first fight and had it all his own way. It was easy work and he hurt Rogan multiple times. Fair play to him for coming back into the lions den and Rogan is going to be so fired up that he'll walk into a good few right hands which means he could be even going early. Sexton had him in trouble in their first fight.

As for Sextons conduct, he deserves the hiding of his life, but Rogan isn't the guy to do it imo.

Jaysus thats abit much in it??! :eek: Internet hardman himself!! (that half his posts are about big brother:pac::pac::pac:) Well anyway theres not much I can do for you if you dont understand English!!

Cant wait for the rematch and as much as I hate Sexton fair play to him for taking the rematch... he's getting knocked out though!!

Yeah sorry about that,it was the beer.

Ah Il forgive ya!!

...FOR NOW!!!!!!!!!!

Fcuk you you noob prick,I clicked on the link but didnt understand,all I heard was loyalist murals.

Both of you cop the **** on, no more personal abuse or discussing each others posting habits on this forum or it's a week off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

The whole bringing up divides is just bad form. That aside I hope Rogan wins anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

akindoc wrote: »
    Sexton should KO Rogan this time.

He was making him look really poor in the first fight and had it all his own way. It was easy work and he hurt Rogan multiple times. Fair play to him for coming back into the lions den and Rogan is going to be so fired up that he'll walk into a good few right hands which means he could be even going early. Sexton had him in trouble in their first fight.

As for Sextons conduct, he deserves the hiding of his life, but Rogan isn't the guy to do it imo.

I don't know about that man, the reffing was absolutely abismal in the first fight and has been widely criticized, I can't see Sexton giving any kind of a similar performance if a proper ref does his job and docks him or at least gives him a warning when he incesintly clinches, turns his back in the middle of combo's to avoid being hit and attempts to cut or close his opponents eye with the use of his head. If he was called on these things in the first fight Rogan would have been well on top. Plus last fight Rogan took it all in an almost overly sportsman like manner, this time round he's out for blood, any ****ing about on Sextons part and Rogans gonna kill him stone dead there in the ring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Sexton needs educating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭HollowMan

SHOCK! HORROR!

Fighter gets mad at press conference! Accuses other fighter of dirty deeds!

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE!

Seriiously lads, is my reading of this correct: All Rogie has accused Sexton of doing is going around to murals in loyalist areas presumably talking to locals and asking them to support him and not Rogan?

Get a grip here lads. I doubt there are too many in the pubs on the Shankill Rd cheering for Rogan anyway. The hatred is still bitter up there and there would be few hardliners (ie in the 'mural' areas) who would cheer for a catholic from west Belfast against an English fighter.

This is like a Rangers player going to a Loyalist area to drum up support against Celtic.

This is professional boxing, the dirtiest game there is. Sexton and Rogan are selling the fight, end of.

I'd love to see Rogan KO Sexton, but it won't happen. Sexton is the better boxer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Vintagekits

Rogan on points
    HollowMan wrote: »
    SHOCK! HORROR!

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE!

Seriiously lads, is my reading of this correct: All Rogie has accused Sexton of doing is going around to murals in loyalist areas presumably talking to locals and asking them to support him and not Rogan?

Get a grip here lads. I doubt there are too many in the pubs on the Shankill Rd cheering for Rogan anyway. The hatred is still bitter up there and there would be few hardliners (ie in the 'mural' areas) who would cheer for a catholic from west Belfast against an English fighter.

This is like a Rangers player going to a Loyalist area to drum up support against Celtic.

This is professional boxing, the dirtiest game there is. Sexton and Rogan are selling the fight, end of.

I'd love to see Rogan KO Sexton, but it won't happen. Sexton is the better boxer.

Actually Rogan has done a lot of work to cross the divide and what Sexton did was a cheap trick.

As for your prediction that Sexton will win - I say its time to put money where your mouth is Hollowman!

I've £30 here that says Sexton and his "yella belly" will be finished on the canvas! What saw you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

SHOCK! HORROR!

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE!

Nonsense. Sexton shouldn't make a fight political. Rogan fights on behalf of both communities and doesn't want a small-minded bigot like Sexton to ruin that.

You are betting 30 euro that Rogan KO's Sexton?
    A straight up even money bet which I will win if Rogie doesn't KO Sexton?
    I will take it. I think Sexton will win.
    On the other thing, it's selling the fight, lads, and it's obviously working here!
    Rogan didn't even make clear wht he was accusing Sexton off, just something about murals which has been taken up to mean what I said.
    I doubt Sexton took tiem out from training to drive around to loyalist areas. If he did, let him at it. Why get annoyed about something so ridiculous?

Tension is rising in Belfast again and while Rogan may say he fights for both communities (and I don't doubt him), that's like a Celtic player saying he scores for Catholics and Protestants in Belfast. He may say it, but that doesn't mean the Protestants will accept it.

And it's as bitter on both sides.

That's the harsh reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭ODD-JOB

I think he means 30 squid on Rogan ,.... against your 30 on Sexton. (Although he believes it will end up being a Rogan ko ! )

Its a fairly even fight in my opinion ! and may probably go the distance.

If Rogan wins on points then u dont deserve to win 30 quid from Vintage kits !
    Fair is fair :)

I doubt there are too many in the pubs on the Shankill Rd cheering for Rogan anyway. The hatred is still bitter up there and there would be few hardliners (ie in the 'mural' areas) who would cheer for a catholic from west Belfast against an English fighter.

Be suprised personally know many a man up there and a Rogan fan, obviously the odd wanker everywere but I believe majority would enjoy watching Rogan win!!

As McCullagh you saying the Catholics all hate him?? and one off this isles next world champs...

Rogan on points
    Be suprised personally know many a man up there and a Rogan fan, obviously the odd wanker everywere but I believe majority would enjoy watching Rogan win!!

As McCullagh you saying the Catholics all hate him?? and one off this isles next world champs...

I agree - one of the few sports where "the divide" is kept to a minimum is boxing and thank God for that. And Rogan has done his piece to keep it like that.

As for it's "selling the fight" - I think you, and more importantly he, was being niave if he thought that that was the way to go about it. He fight was already signed up with SKY and due to the controvertial nature of the last night it was always going to be a sell out.

Sexton showed himself to be a bit of a coward/snake/muppet/cheat/idiot (delete as applicable) from the last fight so I would not put this type of craic past him tbh.

As for the £30 bet - lets just say Sexton v Rogan winner takes all. I've a Paypal account and if you trust me then its there for ya - if not we could put it into a holding account of another post - say Cowzer (only cos i know he has an account aswell)

Rogan on points
    You are betting 30 euro that Rogan KO's Sexton?
    A straight up even money bet which I will win if Rogie doesn't KO Sexton?
    I will take it. I think Sexton will win.

Yip - 30 euros for my Rogie against your Sexton - if its a draw we both give it to charity.

Now down to the particalities - have you a Paypal account? Wanna deposit 30 euros in a mutually trusted account or do we trust each other enough?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭c1979

Rogie needs to keep his cool or he'll get tagged.

F*** that sexton C**T. Did he get much support from Loyalists?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭gary nevillevil

Forget the politics this is Boxing and after the first "farce of a fight" (my opinion) i can't wait for the rematch and i have my money on Rogie to finish KO sexton early:D come on Rogie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭eyerer

when is this fight scheduled?
    will it be in the odyssey again?

eyerer wrote: »
    when is this fight scheduled?
    will it be in the odyssey again?

9th of October and yes.

Hang on Vintage Kits. What are the prices with the bookies, I don't want to rob you...

Rogan on points
    Hang on Vintage Kits. What are the prices with the bookies, I don't want to rob you...

Rogie is favourite but the odds on Sexton have shortened considerably in the past two weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

Rogan leaves Breens gym:

http://www.irish-boxing.com/stories/august09/aug09_rogan_breen_split.html

and moves to st john bosco gym.

Who else trains there and anyone any info as to why he left Breen?

Rogan on points
    joepenguin wrote: »
    Rogan leaves Breens gym:

http://www.irish-boxing.com/stories/august09/aug09_rogan_breen_split.html

and moves to st john bosco gym.

Who else trains there and anyone any info as to why he left Breen?

I see that this has the potential to turn a wee bit sour unless both of them keep there mouths shut. It would be a shame to if that happened.

Rogan on points
    BoxingNews 04.09.2009
    letters page

WHY I'M STANDING BY MY MAN, JOHN BREEN
    The reason I have felt it necessary to write this letter is because so many journalists and members of the boxing fraternity have telephoned our home to ask my husband John Breen what has caused the split between himself and Martin Rogan. John being John, a man of few words, refuses to be drawn on the matter. However, I would like to set the record straight.

After all the years of hard work getting Martin Rogan to the level he has attained. Rogan has dumped John. John accepted Rogan's feeble excuses - i.e. "I can't train in your gym because of the fall out with Eamon Magee and its too much to expect you to travel to the John Bosco Gym". which is incidentally less than a mile from Breen's Gym. John wished Rogan good luck, the shook hands and Rogan kissed John on the cheek.

In anger and disgust I pursued the matter, much to the chagrin of John, and telephoned Rogan. I asked him to give me a valid reason and not the petty excuses he had given John as to why he had left his tutelage after all John had done for him, not only on a professional, but also personal level. Rogan responded initially by saying it was nothing to do with me. However, when pressed Rogan told me he had felt for the last year or so that John had brought him as far as he could.

Rogan is like so many boxers that have gone before him. They reach a certain level, become full of their own importance and forget who helped to get them to that level.

It has been widely reported that all Rogan has said on the matter is "I have the highest respect for John Breen, not only as a trainer but as a man" but that doesn't give any reason for the split. His silence is deafening and as John has trained many boxers to world title level, one can only assume that it boils down to a money saving exercise.
    Yet again John, being John, wishes Rogan all the best in his career. I am afraid I am not of the same sentiment.

Laura Breen, Belfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭MCMT

BoxingNews 04.09.2009
    letters page

WHY I'M STANDING BY MY MAN, JOHN BREEN
    The reason I have felt it necessary to write this letter is because so many journalists and members of the boxing fraternity have telephoned our home to ask my husband John Breen what has caused the split between himself and Martin Rogan. John being John, a man of few words, refuses to be drawn on the matter. However, I would like to set the record straight.

After all the years of hard work getting Martin Rogan to the level he has attained. Rogan has dumped John. John accepted Rogan's feeble excuses - i.e. "I can't train in your gym because of the fall out with Eamon Magee and its too much to expect you to travel to the John Bosco Gym". which is incidentally less than a mile from Breen's Gym. John wished Rogan good luck, the shook hands and Rogan kissed John on the cheek.

In anger and disgust I pursued the matter, much to the chagrin of John, and telephoned Rogan. I asked him to give me a valid reason and not the petty excuses he had given John as to why he had left his tutelage after all John had done for him, not only on a professional, but also personal level. Rogan responded initially by saying it was nothing to do with me. However, when pressed Rogan told me he had felt for the last year or so that John had brought him as far as he could.

Rogan is like so many boxers that have gone before him. They reach a certain level, become full of their own importance and forget who helped to get them to that level.

It has been widely reported that all Rogan has said on the matter is "I have the highest respect for John Breen, not only as a trainer but as a man" but that doesn't give any reason for the split. His silence is deafening and as John has trained many boxers to world title level, one can only assume that it boils down to a money saving exercise.
    Yet again John, being John, wishes Rogan all the best in his career. I am afraid I am not of the same sentiment.

Laura Breen, Belfast.

Ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭k101

rogan has hurt his back, fight postponed until november 6th

Rogan on points
    the cheatin coward is in the clear on the bigot rap

http://www.irish-boxing.com/stories/september09/sept09_rogan_apologises.html