Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Randy Leprechaun

• 31-07-2009 1:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,694 ✭✭✭✭

The owners are being forced to change the name and repaint it by Kerry County Council, http://farm1.static.flickr.com/22/34308413_b71a84fb74.jpg

The new colour has to be off white and there's talks of a paint party..:)

What would you like to see it renamed to?

Should they owners able to Keep their Name and Colour? 48 votes

Yes
    0% 0 votes
    Can't wait for the Paint Party
    91% 44 votes
    I'm morally outraged and demand swift action
    8% 4 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

The Rampant Sex-Crazed Midget Rapist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Boo on Kerry Coco. What the hell is wrong with calling a drinking house the Randy Leprechaun. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Boo on Kerry Coco. What the hell is wrong with calling a drinking house the Randy Leprechaun. :mad:

It will attract that gang of violent midgets,the wimmins wouldent be able to walk around in peace then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The new colour has to be off white

The cumming Leprechaun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

The Ginger Bono.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

Maybe it attracted too many hard men

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The smell of the place :eek: Reeked of Swine Flu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

It will attract that gang of violent midgets,the wimmins wouldent be able to walk around in peace then.

Sound like most drinking establishments here. Grossed out the way alot of Irish guys behave in front of women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

The Weathered Cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,694 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

The smell of the place :eek: Reeked of Swine Flu

there's only one swine i'd like to meet
    http://wbab.com/images/morningshow/miss_piggy.jpg :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Sound like most drinking establishments here. Grossed out the way alot of Irish guys behave in front of women.

True,but did you confront an angry midget?Talk about a moral mindfcuk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 NewGuy09

that has to be the best looking pub i've ever seen!
    they can't change it without losing its charm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

there's only one swine i'd like to meet
    http://wbab.com/images/morningshow/miss_piggy.jpg :pac:

Would you kermit yourself to that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Would you kermit yourself to that?

And here come the puns, right on cue. :rolleyes:

To think, it was all Gonzo well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Flicks hair..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

Keep the name but for gods sake paint it! It looks sh1t! I don’t like planning laws most of the time but that place is an eye sore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭IrishSerf

Doc wrote: »
    Keep the name but for gods sake paint it! It looks sh1t! I don’t like planning laws most of the time but that place is an eye sore.

Best looking building in N Kerry.........honestly love it.....boo KCC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

The Dandy Leprechaun...and that's why I don't have a gf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

"The back door"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Much like Parnell St. in Dublin then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭3qsmavrod5twfe

Call it "Randy, The Leprechaun"

I can imagine the appeal to the COCO.

"Yeah, we named it after my Dutch midget cousin, Randolph Van Der Leprech, who sadly passed away in bizzare circumstances involving a 2 litre bottle of Advocaat, a half eaten french baguette, an ostrich egg and 6 live weasels. Don't ask the details. Anyhoo, we named the pub after him"

It *could* work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I think it looks brilliant.

A pub with a bit of life, makes a change from dreary brickwork. Fair play to the publican investing in it.

Shame on Kerry CoCo though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭aido179

fuck those CoCo eejits. This is how ireland gets a bit of charm for gods sake! They should turn it into a strip joint on the weekends just despite them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Call it "Randy, The Leprechaun"

I can imagine the appeal to the COCO.

"Yeah, we named it after my Dutch midget cousin, Randolph Van Der Leprech, who sadly passed away in bizzare circumstances involving a 2 litre bottle of Advocaat, a half eaten french baguette, an ostrich egg and 6 live weasels. Don't ask the details. Anyhoo, we named the pub after him"

It *could* work.

My favourite post in a long, long time. I tip my glass of advocaat to you sir.

I think they should call it "kerry county council are a shower of cunts".

That'll learn 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

'The vertically challenged testosterone fuelled Irish native'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The owners are being forced to change the name and repaint it by Kerry County Council, http://farm1.static.flickr.com/22/34308413_b71a84fb74.jpg

"The second home of the anal retentive Fianna Fail politician"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

They should call it The Thalidomide Arms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

The Cock Inn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

The Droopy Shilelagh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Maybe they meant "Randy the Leprechaun" but brought in a dyslexic painter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Maybe there was not supposed to be The and it was supposed to be called Rany Leprechaun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

The Brandy Leprechaun ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

I was in that pub a few years back. I was underage and got a pint no bother, bar girl was very hot too. So yes, they should be able to keep their name and colour scheme!