Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dinosaurs? (July 26 episode)

• 26-07-2009 8:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭

err... alright.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Brian Johnson's lap was great, i knew he'd be quick

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

If I were James May, I'd have crashed several times over now as, well, let's just say I wouldn't be looking out the front of the car.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Anyone know the girls name from the episode that James May is boring to death.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

That girl is bloody annoying

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You mean the complete and utter retard?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

phasers wrote: »
    That girl is bloody annoying
    I concur.

She'd get it though.

James may or the girl ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

He has the patience of a saint with her! :)

Whats her name any1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Nice rack

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Madison Welch - and there's a Top Gear Forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Nice track?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Ye sorry my bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

This is the first season of TOp Gear I havn't bothered watching. It's the same crap over and over again.

I've been watching old Top Gear (late 80's / early 90's ones) on YouTube, and downloading them from RS / Torrents, and I must say, I actually prefer them to new TG.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I'm sure mike65 will update his thread with pictures any minute now, so if you could all keep the letching to that thread it'd be great. Thanks.

No pressure or anything, mike :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

maddie something....dear lord how hot was she?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭2qk4u

She is the best co driver ever .... her name is Madison Welch

Oh yes how awesome was Brian Johnson?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,862 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

She may have been pretty hot...but I probably would have pushed her out of the car pretty soon into the trip :mad:

I know alot of it was scripted, but the dumb blonde crap got old very fast....
    Her taking out the hair spray was just...WTF??!!

On a better note...that Z4 :eek: I want one!!!!!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

She may have been pretty hot...but I probably would have pushed her out of the car pretty soon into the trip :mad:

I know alot of it was scripted, but the dumb blonde crap got old very fast....
    Her taking out the hair spray was just...WTF??!!

On a better note...that Z4 :eek: I want one!!!!!:(

Tut tit, leave us lads alone in our fantasies, jealousy doesnt become you busi :pac:

On a serious note.......epic episode...classic tg.

Hey now, I appreciate her hotness, but attacking me with hair spray would not win her any favours...

James did seem to be enjoying himself towards the end though, so I suppose she wasn't all that bad.

But at the same time.."Why don't they speak English?" :rolleyes:

Did you ever consider it was a knowing set up of a classic cliche? Dumb blonde and middle aged man on the road as an odd couple who over time start to rub along together rather than rub up each other up the wrong way? Heck it even ended with a picnic under a tree.

T'was charming.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

Max_Damage wrote: »
    This is the first season of TOp Gear I havn't bothered watching. It's the same crap over and over again.

The format is a little stale, but it's still pretty entertaining.

Hey now, I appreciate her hotness, but attacking me with hair spray would not win her any favours...

James did seem to be enjoying himself towards the end though, so I suppose she wasn't all that bad.

But at the same time.."Why don't they speak English?" :rolleyes:

Because their Spanish :rolleyes::p

mike65 wrote: »
    Did you ever consider it was a knowing set up

A knowing Set up?
    On Top Gear?
    Yer Kiddin :)

Did you ever consider it was a knowing set up of a classic cliche? Dumb blonde and middle aged man on the road as an odd couple who over time start to rub along together rather than rub up each other up the wrong way? Heck it even ended with a picnic under a tree.

T'was charming.

Yes, I did consider that, note my "dumb blonde crap" comment in a previous comment.

I realise that it was scripted, to an extent really, I did reckon that alot of it James wasn't expecting, particularly the hair spray.

I just thought it got old really fast.

His helmet make-over was funny though. :pac:

But I'm not here to argue! It was a good ep, it just annoys me when stereotypes like that come up :mad:

Brian Johnson was a legend though!! That lap, I really thought he was going to beat JK!!

Hey forget the blonde stuff, what about short arse making fun of a shorter arse? :p

"I didn't mean Jeremy's car was bad because it was a Midget, I meant it is a Midget, that's what it...is"

Classic that was :D Had me in bits.
    And the Morris Marina owners club quotes had me in bits too;

"Im going to send Top Gear an email, and I DONT care if they DONT read it!"
    "If I see J Clarkson, Im going to poo in my own hand and throw it at him!"

Haha :D