Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tough love, or idiot?

• 18-07-2009 3:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭

I say idiot, what say you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I got bored looking at it, what happens in the end?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

He beats the pulp out of her, basically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Total loser, he just beat up on a girl that was way weaker than him-he was out for business an all-i would pay to spar him..

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Hephaestus

He's clearly just a knob jockey!

check out what he does at 2 min 27 sec's into it - says it all really

She's a tough girl though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Complete Spanner!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Lose-lose situation. If he had gone easy on her, people would be giving out about that instead.

What if it had been him vs another guy who was smaller/weaker than him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 slimer

I can't quite see the point in this thread:confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

slimer wrote: »
    I can't quite see the point in this thread:confused::confused:

Well, move along so. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Not an MA lover, just saw this thread on the index.

Ha, got love the ole sh*te he was doing at the beginning, rubbing the gloves off the carpet. What was he doing-trying to get some static charge going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Ha, got love the ole sh*te he was doing at the beginning, rubbing the gloves off the carpet. What was he doing-trying to get some static charge going?

Looked like a half assed Wai Khru to me.

I'm with FruitLover. It was a lose / lose situation for the guy. She kept coming at him. He was obviously not hitting her hard at all (or she would have buckled very quickly). Initially I was thinking "asshole" but then she probably knew what she was getting herself in for, kept coming at him, kept going without headgear on, etc. etc.

edit: Another thing: She has little 8oz (or maybe 6oz) gloves on and he has big 16oz-ers. I think it looks bad, but I don't think there was any damage done to or by either of them.

edit2: Ok, just watched to the end....the shot at the end was OTT. No question about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

What a load of toss. He doesn't hurt her at all. Not in the least bit. It doesn't look like either one of them even knows how to box. They both drop their hands, punch from the waist and don't use hips. She only took one halfway hard dig at the end and only because she threw herself into her last hook with her hands down. Look at the guy. He doesn't put much into it, she was just flying forwards.

Lads you've got to be kidding?

he was really trying to hit her hard, maybe he did not hit her too hard but that was not due to lack of effort, he snapped her head back a few times and tried to spin kick her aswell, this is a lad that has ego problems

i spar girls and do hit them, but just enough that they know im there-no intent just making the spar as real as i can without hurting them..

even the fact that he was so intent on his warm up etc just showed how serious he was.
    FruitLover wrote: »
    Lose-lose situation. If he had gone easy on her, people would be giving out about that instead.

What if it had been him vs another guy who was smaller/weaker than him?

He could of had a technical spar with her and showed some skills instaed of trying to prove he could beat her up, same applies when sparring smaller guys, you should drop your power level or else the spar is pointless..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 docholiday

I wold have just spent the whole spar grappling with her so i could rub myself off her in an extremely erotic/perverted way mmmmm grapple

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 globalkb

Lads the problem with this spar is not that he's male and she's female.

the problem is that she's clearly a lot newer to the sport than he is and she's 20kg lighter easily!

wouldn't mind sparring the prick myself, and Im female and 60kg and he would regret dropping his hands sparring me,although I am not a novice like she is.

Fair play to her tho she kept coming forward she's clearly tough and as she continues to train she'll learn to come forward more effectively

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

docholiday wrote: »
    I wold have just spent the whole spar grappling with her so i could rub myself off her in an extremely erotic/perverted way mmmmm grapple

Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

I can't beleive anyone thinks they're going for it, she might be but he clearly isn't. A number of times he has the chance to floor her and doesn't. If he was going for it she'd be laid out in the first 30 seconds. He connected with her plenty of times. He had the opportunity to lay her out if he really was trying.

And the other thing we are all forgetting is that not one of us knows the context of this thing. It's clearly not in a gym so that rules out any sort of seriousness to it. It's also obvious that everyone there is having a buzz.

LIghthearted dossing, in which no one got hurt imho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Hephaestus

The girl in that vid posted on the UG forum & this is what she had to say about it:
    I'm not sure where he trains. I don't know him that much. The class I was checking out was a free one he did on our college campus. It wasn't my first time sparring, but I hadn't done it in a couple of years. He knew that and I told him to go lighter on me... I knew I was in trouble when he asked his friend to record it and he started doing all his rituals or w/e you call it

l_17f46b86f0b34935a2cb9a4b02c39708.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

I think he's going pretty hard, he's just sh1te. He's also an ass.

As expected, a loser and bully.

He needs a good smacking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

I really really wanted to reply to this thread with the standard Charloism "Chips shouldnt bounce", but i wont :pac:

The girl is stupid for not telling him to stop or to go easier. The guys and his mates standing around are fcking idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

Everyone involved with that video was at fault.