Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roscommon Poker Championship 2009! Sunday 26th July.

• 13-07-2009 11:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) Four of a kind Poker

2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) Commercial

3. Date and Location of event: Sunday 26th July, The Royal Hotel, Boyle, Co.Roscommon

4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 4pm, Starts @ 5pm sharp.

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc):

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) At the door.

7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) No limit Texas Hold'em. Freezeout!

8. Cost of entry €100

9. Cost of registration: €10

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% of prize pool paid out.

11. Any guarenteed prize pool. NO.

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. N/A

13. Starting Chips: 10,000. Extra 1k chip for those in the hotel by 4:45pm

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. N/A

15. Blind levels......

Level Duration SB BB
    1 30 mins 25 50
    2 30 mins 50 100
    3 30 mins 75 150
    4 30 mins 100 200
    5 30 mins 150 300
    6 30 mins 200 400
    7 30 mins 300 600
    8 30 mins 400 800
    9 30 mins 500 1000
    10 30 mins 800 1500
    11 30 mins 1000 2000
    12 30 mins 1500 3000
    13 30 mins 2000 4000
    14 30 mins 3000 6000
    15 30 mins 4000 8000

16. Blind timeframes: 30 minutes all the way

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): N/A

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Dealer on Final Table

19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes

20. Is there a tournament director: Yes

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: Tournament director has final say on all matters.

Cash table provided throughout the day.
    Hot food provided at the break.

Contact Carlo on 0868633592 for more information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

are there NO roscommon players on boards?? :rolleyes:

good luck with this m8...hope u get a good turnout.

are there NO roscommon players on boards?? :rolleyes:

good luck with this m8...hope u get a good turnout.

lol....there are very little Roscommon players in general mate :cool:

I'm trying to bride players into playing poker down here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭dacman

ill play if im around carlo. havent played one of yours in a while. Ciaran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Count me in Carlo. I am 99% sure to play this.... I will see if I can bring one or two heads from Dublin too.

Stephen.

P.S. Will you get more than 40 players for this?

carfax wrote: »
    Count me in Carlo. I am 99% sure to play this.... I will see if I can bring one or two heads from Dublin too.

Stephen.

P.S. Will you get more than 40 players for this?

Hey Stephen,

I can't give any indication of numbers for this. My weekly bunch of around 25 all said they'll be there, but after that It's a matter of recruiting, and word of mouth. As you know this area is'nt the best for getting huge numbers to any kind of event...big or small. This is also the reason why its difficult to run a fully dealer dealt game down here, as the numbers are not guaranteed :(

And I wouldn't like for anyone to travel from the likes of Dublin for a small turnout either.

p.s nice interview on the show last friday :)

dacman wrote: »
    ill play if im around carlo. havent played one of yours in a while. Ciaran

Nice one Ciaran.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ElectraBlue

I might be in Roscommon this weekend... :rolleyes: If I am, will try and donate! ;)

Good luck with it!

PS Do you do a game in Ballinlough on Friday nights??

I might be in Roscommon this weekend... :rolleyes: If I am, will try and donate! ;)

Good luck with it!

No I don't do a game there. cheers.

Hey Stephen,

I can't give any indication of numbers for this. My weekly bunch of around 25 all said they'll be there, but after that It's a matter of recruiting, and word of mouth. As you know this area is'nt the best for getting huge numbers to any kind of event...big or small. This is also the reason why its difficult to run a fully dealer dealt game down here, as the numbers are not guaranteed :(

And I wouldn't like for anyone to travel from the likes of Dublin for a small turnout either.

p.s nice interview on the show last friday :)

I'm going to be on the road all week promoting the IPO so don't worry about me putting in the miles. I will see you there this Sunday mate.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Good luck with it!

Give me a bell if you need a lift Electra :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Good luck with it!

Luckbox :D;)

I'm going to be on the road all week promoting the IPO so don't worry about me putting in the miles. I will see you there this Sunday mate.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Sound mate. chat you then. Make sure you bring a few posters etc with you as a load of the lads will head up to the IPO this year for sure.

Give me a bell if you need a lift Electra :)

Thanks for the offer Stephen, I'm going down on Friday with the kids anyway and supposed to be coming back up on Saturday (leaving kids behind for a week! Yay! :p) ...currently working on changing schedules, getting the day off work on Monday etc. Right now its 50-50!

I'll be checking out that game on Friday night, will mention the IPO and the Roscommon Poker Championship while I'm at it... ;)

Thanks for the offer Stephen, I'm going down on Friday with the kids anyway and supposed to be coming back up on Saturday (leaving kids behind for a week! Yay! :p) ...currently working on changing schedules, getting the day off work on Monday etc. Right now its 50-50!

I'll be checking out that game on Friday night, will mention the IPO and the Roscommon Poker Championship while I'm at it... ;)

Cheers for this ;)!

Bump

You're not supposed to be working don't forget :), I'm inski for this, hope to see you there Jules but if not have a good relax :).

Stephen.

Inski too! :D

Might have a couple of local mad wans from the Friday game coming to donate with me... ;) their game just has to be seen to be believed! :D

anyone that has come to boyle to donate for the first time has ended up "taking" rather than donating! :rolleyes:

This should be good fun :)

anyone that has come to boyle to donate for the first time has ended up "taking" rather than donating! :rolleyes:

Not this WAN that's for sure! :rolleyes: It was a sick game for me... was doing okay til I was moved to 'The Table of Death' - the only table that had any players gone at that point (4 in total before I moved!) Four hands was all I lasted there(!) Played one hand really badly, then lost my final race. :( Hope Stephen went deep? He was still in albeit below average when I left... :)

Great set up fourofakind - good meeting you!

Not this WAN that's for sure! :rolleyes: It was a sick game for me... was doing okay til I was moved to 'The Table of Death' - the only table that had any players gone at that point (4 in total before I moved!) Four hands was all I lasted there(!) Played one hand really badly, then lost my final race. :( Hope Stephen went deep? He was still in albeit below average when I left... :)

Great set up fourofakind - good meeting you!

I ended up luck-boxing my way to a two-way split Electra :)

Congrats Stephen on a nice result. I told ye that the new blood would take home some candy :D

Results:

32 runners
    €3200 prize pool

1st: Colm McGowan €1100 + trophy
    2nd:Stephen McLean €1100
    3rd: Brendan Doddy €600
    4th: Aidan Cullinane €300
    5th: Danny McHugh €100
    6th: Tony Carrick
    7th: Paul Purcell
    8th: Seamus Hunt
    9th: Dermot Walsh