Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange Habits?

• 12-07-2009 10:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭

I'm just wondering what strange habits you have that other people find strange?

A few of mine:

Reading out load to myself
    Making "hmm and ahh" noises as I eat
    Sucking on toffees until they're reallly small and spitting them out.

Yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

vflhp wrote: »

F*ck! That IS strange!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

I always eat Snickers bars with a knife and fork.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,061 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I sometimes thing of funny things in my head which cause me to laugh out loud a lot. I tend to get some weird looks as people can't work out what I'm laughing at.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

Anyone else put their hand down by their arse when they fart and then smell it..

*gets coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭newmills

**** on the bus - the amount of people who think that's weird you wouldn't believe!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

d3mon24 wrote: »
    Anyone else put their hand down by their arse when they fart and then smell it..

*gets coat

Wierdo..you're supposed to throw it into someone elses face.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

I always blow into a glass before pouring milk/juice/beer into it.
    Don't ask, I haven't clue why :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I sometimes thing of funny things in my head which cause me to laugh out loud a lot. I tend to get some weird looks as people can't work out what I'm laughing at.
    Of course they cant , they are to busy laughing at the guy who's laughing to himself .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭g-whizz

newmills wrote: »
    **** on the bus - the amount of people who think that's weird you wouldn't believe!!

wanked on a plane once.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

I make noises when I eat and drink too, usually along the lines of 'ararararargh' I thought everyone did it... Oh and I open bottles really slowly and listen to the fizz. (Did you know different drinks make different sounds?)

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

Wierdo..you're supposed to throw it into someone elses face.:rolleyes:

Your ideas intrigue me and I wish to subscribe to your news letter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭tangerinepuppet

Yours?

I'm sorry but somebody doing either of those around me would wreck my head.

My strange/annoying habit is getting into bed and reading for about an hour and then getting up again to brush my teeth etc. before I go to sleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

An File wrote: »
    They took your thread....

DEY DUK D DED!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Before pouring a drink into a glass, I have to rinse the glass out twice (or to extra-clean it, four times, with a break in between two... yes I'mvery strange)

And singing to myself. I do it alllll the time; people must think I'm talking to myself because I do it quietly but my mouth moves a fair bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Whenever I finish a can, I flick off the ring and put into the empty can...

Don't know why, can't remember when I started.

yerayeah wrote: »

I do that too. I think it's a tidiness thing!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,061 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

About a year ago I started jokingly referring to shít as poo poo and piss as pee pee. So if I was heading to the toilet I'd say I was heading for a poo poo. The problem is it's kinda stuck and now I do it without thinking. Around my friends it's grand but I think I said it a few times at my sisters wedding around my aunts and uncles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Dusty87

This isnt a funny one or anythin, people wouldn find it amusing but it annoys me. When im concentrating i stick out my tongue and make a farting sound. I dont even know im doing it. I do it workin, playin sports and as pointed out by herself, filling car wit diesel wit people lookin. How do you stop something you dont realise your doing? Am i a freak?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭enniscorthy

hehehehehehehhehehehehehehehehehehahahahahahahahahahahahahohohohohohhohohohohoh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

d3mon24 wrote: »

*gets coat

Ah now seriously. This is about strange habits, not lunacy!

I'm actually guilty of holding sh1t in and farting so I can smell how bad my sh1t will be :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

bopping to a song im humming in my head.... no mp3 player or nothing....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

I do that too. I think it's a tidiness thing!
    It's definitely not a tidiness thing for me!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

I have a habit of standing really close to people and sniffing them occasionally.

karlog wrote: »
    I have a habit of standing really close to people and sniffing them occasionally.

And does it make you wonder how their liver might taste with some fava beans and a nice chianti? :eek:

Or is that just me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 g1rl

yerayeah wrote: »

Haha! I do that too!

If i'm walking somewhere by myself and i'm thinking something,
    I'll spell out my thought in steps (in my head) until i get to the place.
    eg "I need to buy credit" would be "*step* I *step* N *step* E *step* E..." etc
    That's a bit strange i guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Reminds me of that scene out of 'What About Bob'.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Have i been here before??

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Constantly checking if my zipper is done up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Pop's Diner

I like to take daynaps in the toilets at work. I've worked out I can stretch them to 20 minutes before anyone wonders where I've gone.