Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your last fight

• 11-07-2009 2:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭

Was walking down Patrick St. in Cork this afternoon when all of a sudden some little thug gets all in my face looking for a fight. Anyways I told him to go Fuck himself for which i got a good wallop on my back as I walked off. However it got me thinking, its been a long time since I've been in a proper fight/brawl, probably primary school was the last time. So when was the last time you got into fisticuffs and did you win?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Earlier on this trick refused to pay one of my girls so I went over to sort it out and he put his dirty hands on my purple fur coat with leopard print trim so I hand no choice but to **** him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Couple of months back.
    and I won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

I never fight - I'm a lady ;):p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

SV wrote: »
    Couple of months back.
    and I won.

No you fcuking well didn't i hammered yer hole lad, don't make me get the boyzzzz after ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I haven't been in a fight in years tho if i had to i wouldn't have a problem with hitting some one if they swung at me...

Saibh wrote: »
    I never fight - I'm a lady ;):p

nothing like a good old cat fight :D

What's that :confused: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

Was walking down Patrick St. in Cork this afternoon when all of a sudden some little thug gets all in my face looking for a fight. Anyways I told him to go Fuck himself for which i got a good wallop on my back as I walked off. However it got me thinking, its been a long time since I've been in a proper fight/brawl, probably primary school was the last time. So when was the last time you got into fisticuffs and did you win?

Knackers outside supermacs tralee. Its seems to be the place where they all congregate. Walking home with friends after a night out minding our own business we got asked 'what are you walkin round here for lads' to which we replied F*** off ya F***in pavee scum what are ya gonna do about it. We got no reply so walked off happy as larry, no fisty cuffs but a win nonetheless. They obviously weren't expecting that answer. The ****heads

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

About a year ago.
    Got in a fight with a bouncer which then escalated into a fight with three of the cnuts.
    I got thrown in the cell for the night so I guess I lost.
    It was my graduation night and all.

What's that :confused: :pac:

its a cat fight but with monkeys :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Yep, they give you claws for thought alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Belinda_Coopers

I have not been in a fight since High School, but if some loser walloped me in the back as I walked off, that would have been my next fight.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,091 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Not been in one since secondary school. Good times :pac:

gave up martial arts back then too, so no organised fights!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I'd say probably primary school. I'm never afraid to stick up for myself if it comes to physical, but that depends on the context. Out on the street at night (or even in the day with the way things have gone), especially when alone, violence is definetly a last resort which thankfully I've never had to come to. Now with the amount of scumbags around the place, a knife in the belly or a bottle being broken across your head is sadly more likely. Also, if you fight someone and happen to win, in 90% of the cases they'll get revenge or someone will get revenge for them, which is more likely than the lethal violence. It doesn't have to be fighting, it could be destroying a possession or the very worst, harrassing a loved one or family member or even best friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

super-rush wrote: »
    No you fcuking well didn't i hammered yer hole lad, don't make me get the boyzzzz after ya

it's the boyzzzzz I'm always threatened with :p

its a cat fight but with monkeys :confused:
    Nope, I never fight :)

Couldn't be bother fighting with anyone - what the point of it after all. It doesn't really resolve anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

SV wrote: »
    it's the boyzzzzz I'm always threatened with :p

I had a run in with the boyzzz from both ends of the town years back. Dirty fcukers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

I have not been in a fight since High School, but if some loser walloped me in the back as I walked off, that would have been my next fight.

I was going to go for him, but my bette judgement thought he might have had a concealed knife or other weapon. I thought it would be best to walk off with just a brused back and ego rather than a trip to hospital

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Lock this thread to avoid a catastrophe. :P

:pac: :)

Nope, I never fight :)

Couldn't be bother fighting with anyone - what the point of it after all. It doesn't really resolve anything.

I never said ya did :)

fighting is for people who are drunk or who do it for the fun of it, which i never understood...

I never said ya did :)

fighting is for people who are drunk or who do it for the fun of it, which i never understood...
    I know:D

Have see an odd fight and wonder does anyone regret it after - especially when there is drink involved. It doesn't resolve any issue as such I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Ah I love cork!

Last time I got in a fight was when I was in Second year in college, we were out in Enniscorthy*, long story short - got in 2 fights that night, I was escorting my really drunk friend home and he somehow managed to get assulted twice while walking back through the town. I had to fight the guys off him both times.

*complete hole of a town in Wexford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

bout a year ago i think. Wasnt really a fight cos I floored me man with one slap. He wouldnt get back up so I just jumped at him giving him another crack. He wont be picking on barwomen again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Belinda_Coopers

I was going to go for him, but my bette judgement thought he might have had a concealed knife or other weapon. I thought it would be best to walk off with just a brused back and ego rather than a trip to hospital
    Ah yes I hear you, but where I come from I too would have been carrying a concealed weapon as well. Only because of these wallop bastards :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

Wasn't in a fight since school then got into a sidegame of poker a couple of years back after about ten of us got knocked out of the tourney we were playing in. Tenner a head, winner takes all. I had 80% of the chips when the barman told us we'd have to make a move. All the other lads felt I was entitled to take the pot except for one little gutty who had only one chip left (wouldn't have covered the next blind). He picked up his tenner and walked off. I followed him down to the carpark and called him a gutless little cheat. He beat me senseless. I would swap all my poker winnings and every fight I ever won just to have won that one fight.:mad:

When I finally made it back to the bar the other lads had left with their tenners.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭currythis

Got knocked out outside dorans in temple bar a few months ago,heard someone shouting,turned around into a fist and bang,down I went!

About five others joined in kickin me while I was un-concious on the ground the gards said

Concussion and dislocated jaw,was eatin soup for weeks!

More of a massacre then a fight I spose tho :)

I know:D

Have see an odd fight and wonder does anyone regret it after - especially when there is drink involved. It doesn't resolve any issue as such I think.

dunno last fight i was in was two years ago and the person lost, before he started it.... :D

he slipped on ice :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

jumpguy wrote: »
    I'd say probably primary school. I'm never afraid to stick up for myself if it comes to physical, but that depends on the context. Out on the street at night (or even in the day with the way things have gone), especially when alone, violence is definetly a last resort which thankfully I've never had to come to. Now with the amount of scumbags around the place, a knife in the belly or a bottle being broken across your head is sadly more likely. Also, if you fight someone and happen to win, in 90% of the cases they'll get revenge or someone will get revenge for them, which is more likely than the lethal violence. It doesn't have to be fighting, it could be destroying a possession or the very worst, harrassing a loved one or family member or even best friend.

Where did you get that stat from? Your arse i'm guessing, I'v been a few fights, none in the last 2/3 years thank god. But not once have I been or anyone I know been targeted after the fight for winning.

I have always found if you don't look like a target, you wont be a target. Stand up straight, chest out, head high and don't take any of their ****. Scum are never actually looking for a fight, they are and always will be cowards.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

few months ago I was walking down augustine street in Galway after being in DeBurgos and some knacker asked me for a fag, said no I don't smoke he asks me for money I say not a fair of it, he says give me a fiver or ill take every penny you have I say try it and I'll be calling you an ambulence he runs at me, swings, missed and I ****ing lamped him and while he was falling drove him in the stomach with a kick, hit him one more punch for good messure and broke a knuckle, was worth it though, was in a feirce bad mood and was just the release I needed, guards walked around the corner and saw him asked what happened, i told them and they arrested him for assault and drunk and disorderly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

We've had threads closed for less than that SS. Punitive.