Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oxygen...!!

• 09-07-2009 9:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭

Anyone heading down to work at Oxygen tomorrow??? I'm starting at midday but received no info from district office about where to go, where to park.. Does anyone know?? Do I just park in any of the carparks or.............???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

If you're not at Oxygen now, there'll be trouble.

Meanwhile the event, ask whoever is sending you.

Otherwise read this: http://www.garda.ie/Controller.aspx?Page=3971

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭Murphy(Cork)

Dublin14 wrote: »
    Anyone heading down to work at Oxygen tomorrow??? I'm starting at midday but received no info from district office about where to go, where to park.. Does anyone know?? Do I just park in any of the carparks or.............???

Ring District office..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Dublin14 wrote: »

Dont know about this year but last year we all parked at a designated carpark for staff quite close to the main square at Punchestown. Any of the members already working there will be able to point you in the right direction. They will be dotted along the different routes into the venue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭ch252

I'm just back now, anybody here working there? How did you find it? I really enjoyed it, got a lot of hands on experience and learned a lot from working with all the various emt's, paramedics and ap's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

darragh-k wrote: »
    I'm just back now, anybody here working there? How did you find it? I really enjoyed it, got a lot of hands on experience and learned a lot from working with all the various emt's, paramedics and ap's

Yeah it was a mad one though, Sunday was the busiest I've ever been. Got drenched aswell! Are you with OMAC?

Nope I'm with CD, I did ned to go to OMAC for treatment on Sunday after being on the amusements because they were closest though! tbh Thursday was when we got the most serious injuries. I was in the busiest first aid centre though. Sunday was pretty busy in welfare, we had a good bit of hypothermia there obviously due to all the rain we got and how cold it was that night, other than that we were just kept ticking over. It was great for experience though, we had to respond to all sorts of injuries. Who are you with Elessar out of curiosity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭Elessar

Am with OMAC, we had all sorts over the weekend, but sunday was definitely the busiest! Didn't get a moments peace.

Yeah we were ran off our feet Thursday, I was in the ambulance that night. Sunday was very busy too...but then again I was on the 12am to 8am shift so that would be the busiest in the campsites. The Gardaí had a very rough time of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 drill

Yeah busy weekend, but only 30+ to offsite hospitals. (thurs 12noon till monday 1600) it would seem the onsite x-ray machine cut down on alot of transfers to naas and tallaght.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭CaptainSkidmark

i was hoping our crew(North COrk CD) would be involved with oxygen but nothing! grrrrrrrr

next big event i imagine is the rose of tralee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

just seen this thread, was dropping the bro-in-law to the event late saturday evening and I got to say any Garda i talked to for directions couldn't have been nicer.. as for those f**kin Garda wanna be "stewards" give them a high viz and yaz'd swear their word was gospel!!!:mad:

focus_mad wrote: »
    just seen this thread, was dropping the bro-in-law to the event late saturday evening and I got to say any Garda i talked to for directions couldn't have been nicer.. as for those f**kin Garda wanna be "stewards" give them a high viz and yaz'd swear their word was gospel!!!:mad:

+1, though the 2 security guards I had a pleasant experience with were very good, one spotted a girl who had a nasty problem with her eye, I won't go into details but he gave her his jacket and called us,it's not everybody that would do it.
    i was hoping our crew(North COrk CD) would be involved with oxygen but nothing! grrrrrrrr

next big event i imagine is the rose of tralee!

Ah I'm sure ye will get EP :)