Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is Mcgowans over 21s?

• 02-07-2009 10:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 33

McGowans in Phibs. I've been there a few times and i'm not 21, or over for that matter :pac:

was wondering if it is 21s, bit of journey if you're just going to be turned away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Its a vile cesspit of hatred and lies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

This should not be in the clubbing forum :pac:
    Mustard forum is this way

To answer your question it's not 21's!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Claire-tha-bear

em....mustard? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Yep your post just doesnt cut it here.

I'll get me coat. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Claire-tha-bear

fine i shall take it off to another forum that appreciates good venues :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Like bleedin nazis on the door there, i walked up a few years ago and they asked me for ID, i said jokingly "jaysus it's been a long time since ive been asked for ID" with that the bouncer said "not tonite" i was flabbergasted, i was probably older than the fcukin bouncer himself:eek: it's a kip anyway full
    of culchie garda and nurses,only reason i was going was to meet 2 mates:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

why

the

FÚCK

is this shíthole getting time in this section!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

I dont think this is the place for it,but what Ill say is that I wouldnt worry about being under 21 getting into McGowans,what you need to worry about is the probing you will get at the door when you try and get in,you need to be either a Gaurd,nurse,prison officer or some wealthy culchie or you wont be getting in,its full of arseholes,ran by arseholes,Im from the area,and nobody from there drinks in the kip,I sincerely hope one day it burns to the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    I dont think this is the place for it,but what Ill say is that I wouldnt worry about being under 21 getting into McGowans,what you need to worry about is the probing you will get at the door when you try and get in,you need to be either a Gaurd,nurse,prison officer or some wealthy culchie or you wont be getting in,its full of arseholes,ran by arseholes,Im from the area,and nobody from there drinks in the kip,I sincerely hope one day it burns to the ground

me too, will you be busy at 4 am?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Some spot for the gamey 40 year old housewifes if you're .... ahem ... into that sort of thing....:o

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Horrible place but some of my mates love it as they rarely fail to score there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Zascar wrote: »
    Horrible place but some of my mates love it as they rarely fail to score there

jaysus you'd want to be dying for your hole big time to go riding any of the trollops there :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

There is a mix I'm sure, just like any place really.

There are also a few different McGowans around the city