Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Knacker, scumbag or prick defending??

• 02-07-2009 8:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭

I was just thinking that everytime there is a thread about knackers, there is always someone there to defend them. I know they are the way they are because of where, how and who there brought up by, but that doesnt mean that they have to be pricks. there is always somebody with a story about how these knackers started on them, completly unprovoked and all, then some knacker,( because its basically knackers that defend knackers) defends them. Do they not know that they are pricks or that they cause distress to people. knacker girls just stand around and do nothing, its mostly the knacker males that think they have to prove themselves by starting a fight or whatever. When will they just get on with their life, grow up and just realise there pricks. probally never.
    So why do people defend them??

this video is what i mean, its hilarious, some guys joking but they have knackers dead on.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGqehJgATeE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

hurrhirr rabble rabble rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

sells wrote: »
    I was just thinking that everytime there is a thread about knackers, there is always someone there to defend them. I know they are the way they are because of where, how and who there brought up by, but that doesnt mean that they have to be pricks. there is always somebody with a story about how these knackers started on them, completly unprovoked and all, then some knacker,( because its basically knackers that defend knackers) defends them. Do they not know that they are pricks or that they cause distress to people. knacker girls just stand around and do nothing, its mostly the knacker males that think they have to prove themselves by starting a fight or whatever. When will they just get on with their life, grow up and just realise there pricks. probally never.

this video is what i mean, its hilarious, some guys joking but they have knackers dead on.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGqehJgATeE
    What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

They don't really have any respect for society at large but I think that's understandable. If you where turned away from bar or couldn't book any social event you'd be pretty pissed at society too.

It's mostly, completely their own fault they go looking for trouble but I think we feed their anti social behavior to a certain extent. When they're not looking for trouble we're giving it to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I'm a knacker. What's wrong with knackers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Bring back hanging, let the mob rule.:cool:
    Seriously, a good idea.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭sells

read above description

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Pricks and knackers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭sells

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Abit of a close-minded long winded speech, don't you think? In my community, there are some knackers that are sound. When I'm often at the park with my friends playing a game of soccer or whatever, they'll ask to have a game with us, and we'll let them. They're fine, grand, great craic.
    Yes, there is some who are bad, but you can't tarnish them all by this "paint them all with the one brush" mantra. Besides, I'm rarely bothered by knackers, sometimes the little children in another town, but that's about it. It's time people got outside and stopped being so xenophobic of people. Look at the olympics, it's the rich horse breeders who shame our country by using drugs, but the honest "knackers" who come up for the boxing end up being the pride of the country. Never thought of that, did ya?

Honestly, it's the scumbags who bother me most...