Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Felix Jones

• 29-06-2009 7:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭

Felix Jones Is So cool isnt he? Hes quite clearly the best player in the country maybe even the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

In fairness, he has been a talented prospect for some time now.

There is absolutly nothing wrong with getting excited about a young player with great potential.

Even more so if he has pace like Felix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Depp wrote: »
    Jaysus lads will yes get over Felix Jones, one good match against reasonably poor and you're hailing him as this excellent player. Let him play a few top-level matches before you judge him completely.

What a strange thread to start......it's almost bitter. The fella seems to have great potential, nothing wrong in getting excited about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

I'm sorry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭NickNolte

Straight out of the Twilight Zone, this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

He's been an excellent player for several years. He's done very well at for Ireland and Leinster at U'20 level where he got man of the match against Wales with two tries, and that Irish team went on to win the Grand Slam. The Leinster team won the InterPro cup.

He had been playing very well for his club before then - he was Leinster League player of the year in 2007.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭chupacabra

He also checks out this forum from time to time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Hi Felix. goodluck at munster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Cuchulain

He has such a weird running technique with the bobbing head. Especially noticable for his catch and run for Johne Murphy's try against the Saxons.

Gonna be a great player.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

he already has a song for him too

just sing Mrs Jones! but use felix instead of Mrs, haha

I know nothing about the player though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭bigbadben

Jaysus lads will yes get over Felix Jones, one good match against reasonably poor and you're hailing him as this excellent player. Let him play a few top-level matches before you judge him completely.

Your secondary school english teacher should be shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

I apologise check my op it has been changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Felix Jones Is So cool isnt he? Hes quite clearly the best player in the country maybe even the world.

Nobody said that smartypants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Let it go man.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I

B

T

L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Amabokke

What does IBTL mean? Saw a few posters using it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

IN BEFORE THE LOCK (MODERATOR'S LOCK)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Felix Jones is so cool isn't he? He is quite clearly the best player in the country maybe even the world.

Anyway what's your problem with Felix - did he eat your cornflakes? Try getting back into bed and get out again and see if it works. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Closed.

Folks, instead of stupid "IBTL" comments, could you kindly report the threads, so we can, you know, actually lock them.

Des