Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mini Bulldog and Coton de Tulear query

Options
  • 25-06-2009 6:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭

Hi there,

I am thinking of getting a couple of puppies. First off, they will be at home with someone who is terrified of dogs so I am thinking nothing too intimidating.
    Also I'm thinking of getting two pups so they can grow together.

I have never had a dog before but I am doing all the research and this is something I have been thinking about for many years now.

The 2 breeds im hoping to get are:

1) A miniature bulldog puppy
    2) A coton de tulear puppy

Now as im a novice could you tell me if that is a good combination. Will they interact and play with each other etc.....? (sorry if my questions are stupid)

also temperment wise are these dogs ok around someone (my wife) who may be a tad nervous?
    I know there is lots of info online but id like to hear some first hand info from people who have had such breeds from being pups.

Also if you were to choose one of the breeds which one would you pick and why?

Any help you guys could give me would be great.
    Thank you

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭Ruby Soho

Just a few notes on the bulldog. I would stay well away from anybody selling 'mini' bulldogs, there is no such breed, and I would avoid anyone advertising mini specimens like the plague!