Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

leaving cert after party

• 16-06-2009 8:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭

Hey
    Is there any leaving cert after partys happening in town...any clubs to go to.I know there's that ball in jurys but does anyone know of anything else?
    so where are you going?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭OLP

There's something happening in Buck Whaleys in Dublin on Thursday I think.

I'll be in Fibbers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Saul-Good

Where do you live first off? Secondly what night are you talking about, Friday or Saturday? If you live in Galway I'm a well of knowledge:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

End of LC party in Tripod tomorrow night. Most people I know are heading there or the Button Factory.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Sorry its Dublin I'm talking about... ha forgetting there was anywhere else in Ireland:p
    This tripod thing is that on 2moro and do you need a ticket?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,601 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

There are millions of parties in town... All week.

I guess the biggest tomorrow is the LC ball in Jury's. But tickets sold out moths ago. I believe there is something big going down in the button factory too. As usual Carnival, Burn, Bondi and 21 will be booming mainly with 6th years.

• Registered Users Posts: 423 ✭✭MrPirate

Tesco parking lot,
    Longford Town,
    11pm
    Friday.
    Bring your old wood and fireworks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

OLP wrote: »
    There's something happening in Buck Whaleys in Dublin on Thursday I think.

I'll be in Fibbers

Buck Whaley's is insanely expensive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭Saul-Good

For anyone who's in Galway I'll leave it at this:
    Sparch,
    Wednesday to Friday,
    bottles.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,601 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Buck Whaileys is not cheap. Bouncers are also not cool.

And that smoking area is so amazingly illegal.

how is it illegal?

poisonated wrote: »
    This tripod thing is that on 2moro and do you need a ticket?

Nope pay at the door, around a tenner I'd say.

More info here - http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=9039311820

Some nice drink promo's there too ;)

Dunno whether to go there or the Button Factory though!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Saul-Good wrote: »
    Sparch,
    Wednesday to Friday,
    bottles.
    Put them in the bins after ye! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Dumbledore

I was at Buck Whaleys last Thursday because some people were finished, and it wasn't great. Loads of fourth and fifth years there, not that I normally care, but on an LC night they should know not to come out.
    Felix Cartal on Thursday!!!

errlloyd wrote: »
    Buck Whaileys is not cheap. Bouncers are also not cool.

One bouncer told me to come back in twenty minutes.........

slyly went to the bouncer right beside him and he let me straight through

We went there for grad night, it was a good night, but it is far too expensive for students!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭ChiefBrody

Sparch,
    Wednesday to Friday,
    bottles.

See you there Thursday night so. I'll be the one following the crowd.

Fad wrote: »
    One bouncer told me to come back in twenty minutes.........

slyly went to the bouncer right beside him and he let me straight through

We went there for grad night, it was a good night, but it is far too expensive for students!

I agree..3 euro for a bottle of tiger was grand but the rest of the prices were rediculas...tiger is good though

poisonated wrote: »
    I agree..3 euro for a bottle of tiger was grand but the rest of the prices were rediculas...tiger is good though

I wasnt quite sober enough to think of buying tiger!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 wowiee

Vaults in dublin is having a rave pretty sure all the tickets are sold out though

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

Barcode on Thurs :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭OLP

Buck Whaley's is insanely expensive.

Hence why I'll be in Fibbers

OLP wrote: »
    Hence why I'll be in Fibbers

But Fibbers is smelly.......

Agreed!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Fibbers is such a hole.

Is anything else happening on Thirsday or Friday? So ridiculous that all the LC nights are on tonight, the night before Music :(

Me and all my mates are going to see Felix Cartal in the Button Factory tomorrow night, it will be epic. Only go if you like his music though.

Even if I was finished I wouldn't touch this Skins rave, I know a fair few of the reps and they all acknowledge it is going to be nothing like a skins party.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

tbh it's pretty sad to be calling a party a "skins" party anyway.

I agree Piste, a skins party for me is a free gaff with loads of weed and booze, and people KOing all over the place. Not some overhyped glow-rave in a club with outrageous drinks prices and getting searched at the door.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

Well if we want to be specific about it, you can't call something a rave if the police allowed it.

Mr.S wrote: »
    Most the of LC nights apart from that ball are just normal club nights. Like Tripod and Button factory will be doing stuff on Thursday/Friday aswell as tonight.

Anywhere you go will be full of LC'ers:)

Button Factory are doing one on Friday? Hmmmmmmm

I'll keep that in consideration!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 TheWifeBeater

Sparch,
    Wednesday to Friday,
    bottles.

Nice.Galway is impossible to get in any where tho looks like ill be wandering drunkly around town for the night.....Again

• Registered Users Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Dumbledore wrote: »
    Me and all my mates are going to see Felix Cartal in the Button Factory tomorrow night, it will be epic. Only go if you like his music though.

Even if I was finished I wouldn't touch this Skins rave, I know a fair few of the reps and they all acknowledge it is going to be nothing like a skins party.

I'll see you there mate, best thing I can see on. I don't think promoters really care about LCers as far as I can see, because there hasn't really been much advertised...looks like just a normal week, but everywhere's full of 18 year olds.
    Also Skins rave? Sounds insanely awful...a skins rave to me would be a completely unrealistic party in the sewers (which for some reason are very hospitable) where everyone seems to worship a group of 5/6 people for some reason...