Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Art blocks toilet graffiti

• 14-06-2009 9:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭

Just noticed it a while ago and must say I'm really impressed, some serious talent & poetry there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

I thought it was basically all cleared just before the end of the year?

Don't recall seeing much in there that really made me think/laugh. I always enjoyed the culchie/dublin banter but beyond that....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

"call 08 etc for Gay love"

response:

"dunno. sounds gay to me."

There's also the usual "pull here for Arts degree" on the toilet roll despenser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭gra26

There's also the usual "pull here for Arts degree" on the toilet roll despenser.

Hee hee, that's funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭CaoimH_in

ag is to science as para is to oylimpics :) still my favorate, or in my school a knacker wrote his own name in ****, I think that's just genius eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭pakblue

Around the time of the Mumps outbreak last year I thought some of the stuff was very funny.

There is loads of Dubs vs Culchie stuff but most of it is crap ;)

Though I remember reading one that was a response to "polish out" and it was hilarious but I cant remember for the life of me what it said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

"polish out"

Seen that, strange.

In the jacks in UCD I once seen 'BE A MAN, BE A PATRIOT- JOIN THE CONTINUITY IRA' with a mobile phone number underneath.Special Branch getting less and less secretive, or an absolute idiot, who knows.

In Maynooth, the winrawr was probably the GTA Full Health cheat being written out on the jacks walls (Triangles, Circles and all) which seemed wonderfully random to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭LittleKitty

years ago, in the girls loo, across from class hall H and all them there, it used to be like a problem page from cosmo!
    i do recall there was a list of the 10 men to say away from in maynooth, plus a message asking "how do you know if you love sombody" with an arrow pointing to the toilet saying "when they still want to kiss you, when you look like whats in here"!

twas a sad day when they painted over it. so many girls had nowhere to go to deal with there problems!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

I like writing stuff in girls' toilets and signing it off with random lads' names.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭evil-yoda

"if pro is the opposite of con, whats the opposite of progress? Congress!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭sudzy

The only public toilets i ever looked forward to using..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭Beau

sudzy wrote: »
    The only public toilets i ever looked forward to using..

Ha! Me too!! I used to try and go to a different one each time but remarkably rarely ever managed too, seemed to go to the same one each time. They're all rubbed off at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Beau wrote: »
    Ha! Me too!! I used to try and go to a different one each time but remarkably rarely ever managed too, seemed to go to the same one each time. They're all rubbed off at the moment.

Sounds like you were trying to cover your tracks there my friend ;)
    I hate the way the SS (Spanish students) scribble their names all over the place, covers up the quality stuff that takes your mind off the task at hand.