Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Someone in Ireland won €29m on the Euromillions tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭gunhappy_ie

eventually ill start doin that... And im gonna win first time too, i can feel it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

eventually ill start doin that... And im gonna win first time too, i can feel it :p

If you do, please shoot me.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,353 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Unless its someone i know who is willing to give me some money, i hate them.

Kiith wrote: »
    Unless its someone i know who is willing to give me some money, i hate them.
    I feel your pain !

kraggy wrote: »
    If you do, please shoot me.
    With that kind of money.... It could be arranged :p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

About 26 million euro, one of the two that split the jackpot. There deffo seems to be a disproportionate number of big winners here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Bah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

So many problems that would just about sort for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

that's great..fair play to them :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,124 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Damn them all to hell

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i better go find my ticket

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Shower of ****s...

Sorry ladies and gentlemen, the drinks arent on me :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Sorry ladies and gentlemen, the drinks arent on me :/

Suggestion for a new sig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

It was me!!!!!!!!!! Fcuk yous all I QUIT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

M5 wrote: »
    It was me!!!!!!!!!! Fcuk yous all I QUIT

Sound. Close the door after you.

And tell you sister I said hi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

delighted for them. Let's hope it's someone deserving of it

"It could be you" + 100 other people= you getting a fraction of the jackpot. Now thats a kick in the nuts:pac:.

True enough, i'd find 250k down the back of my couch most cleaning days....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭dimejinky99

Check yer tickets folks
    A DUBLINER scooped a massive €29m after winning a share of the Euromillions jackpot. The ticket, which was bought in the capital, won a half-share of the €58m prize in last night’s draw The other half-share belongs to a lucky winner in the UK.

National Lottery spokeswoman Paula McEvoy said today “the sheer size” of the €29m win has meant that the name of the shop in Dublin where the ticket was sold was not being released at this point.

GLARE

“The full glare of the media would be sure to fall on the area in Dublin where it was sold. We just want to give the person who bought it a chance to consider matters first,” she said.

She advised the winner to put their ticket “somewhere safe” and to visit Lotto headquarters in Dublin any time from Monday onwards.

“It’s a super win but at this stage we just don’t know whether it’s an individual or a group,” she said.

The winning Euro Millions numbers were 6, 14, 16, 34, and 50 with lucky stars 4 and 6.

It is the third time that Ireland has won a major prize in the Euro Millions draw. Dolores McNamara in Limerick broke the record for what was the biggest ever win when she won €115m in 2005. That record was broken last month when a 25-year-old Spanish woman won €126m.

Last July, a €15m Euromillions prize was bagged with a winning ticket sold in Carrick-on-Suir, Co Tipperary.

Meanwhile, an honest shop assistant has continued to appeal for a mystery man who left a winning ticket in a shop in Drogheda to come forward and claim his €350,000 prize.

The man left his National Lottery ticket on the counter of McDonnell's Centra in Hardman's Gardens last week.

Shop assistant Tom Heavey declared: "I said 'don't forget your ticket' but when I looked again he was gone."

Mr Heavey then signed the ticket to show that it had been paid for and left it beside the cash register, forgetting about the incident until he received a phone call the next morning.

"One of the girls rang me at home and said I had won €350,000 and that my ticket was in the shop," said Mr Heavey.

He was delighted because he had also bought a lottery ticket. But he soon realised that the winning ticket did not belong to him.

"I knew the ticket wasn't mine -- I spoke to my boss about it and we looked at the CCTV footage."

Mr Heavey said he just could never have taken the prize money for himself.

"It wasn't mine. I could have taken it and no one would have known the difference but it was someone else's ticket and someone else's luck. Maybe I'll get a bit of luck myself now," he said

FORGETFUL

The forgetful winner is believed to be in his thirties and visited the shop around 4.45pm last Wednesday, buying a few items along with a quick pick for the mid-week draw.

"He was wearing headphones and I went out after him and saw him walking off towards Pearse Park," Mr Heavey said.

Another heartwarming story in the midst of the economic recession is the €350,000 win by a woman whose husband had just lost his job.

"I'm still in shock. I can't keep my feet on the ground," said the woman, who wished to remain anonymous after her big win with a ticket bought at Spar in Westmoreland Street in Dublin.

"My husband recently lost his job so this couldn't have come at a better time," she said.

And two Wexford men won €350,000 in last weekend's draw with a ticket bought in Crosstown, Co Wexford.

The final Lotto Plus 1 prize of €350,000 from the June 6 draw still remains unclaimed. The lucky €8 Quick Pick ticket was bought in Paperchase, Headford Rd, Co Galway.

http://www.herald.ie/national-news/lucky-dublin-winner-836429m-richer-after-euro-jackpot-1772892.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

I didn't not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not not win!

:(

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I'm gonna wait outside lotto headquarters and mug every body who so much as looks at the building.

"He was wearing headphones"

Typical of todays youth! :mad: