Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the forum like?

• 12-06-2009 8:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭

Was thinking of heading tonight, I want to see a DJ there. Is it a good spot or is it a scum-hole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭southofnowhere

Overblood wrote: »
    Was thinking of heading tonight, I want to see a DJ there. Is it a good spot or is it a scum-hole?

It's not a scum hole.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Overblood, I will leave the thread open for now, but any more comments like your previous one, it will be closed and you will be taking a holiday from the Waterford forum for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭honeybadger

the 4am is a class spot in fairness and like anywere else in town if your looking for it,you will find it :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

to be honest the forum has gone way downhill - a few years ago the place was untouchable - 3 floors bottom floor either had some bands or some techo, upstairs for all the alternative and then up again there was little acoustic room.
    Now just the 2nd floor, ****ty warm beer (nearly every bottle I get there is warm) and the music is nowhere near what it once was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

honest answer..

crap dj, very bad same setlist every week, full of kids stamping their feet looking for attention... not my cup of tea at all...

used to be a great spot, but just plain sucks now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭honeybadger

a lads are ye feeling old or wot :) sure rugbys is the same

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 3,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beeker

Your all mad. Traffic is the buisness on a Sat night. Rubys? give me a break!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

while i do agree the forum is gone downhill, its still the best place in the city imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Overblood

the 4am is a class spot in fairness and like anywere else in town if your looking for it,you will find it :)

Went to the forum tonight. Good craic, couldn't find it by the way.;)

But I eventually found it at a beach party in dunmore.