Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dwarfs on Parnell Street

• 12-06-2009 12:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭

Just wondering if anyone knows why there are so many dwarfs on parnell street all the time. A mate pointed it out last month and its really true. Theres a disproportionate number of them, especially outside Spar. Ideas?

(Edit) - Most credable idea so far is the dwarf brothel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭The Maverick

Maybe you are just really really tall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I thought mushrooms were illegal.....get a grip of yourself chap!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

A lot of midgets tend to kill themselves. A disproportionate amount, actually. Hervé Villechaize off of Fantasy Island. I think somebody from the Time Bandits did. I suppose they must get really sad about like... being really little and that... people looking at them, laughing at them, calling them names. You know, "short arse". There's another famous midget. I miss him but I can't remember. It's not the R2D2 man; no, he's still going. I hope your midget doesn't kill himself. Your dream sequence will be ****ed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Stokes wrote: »
    Just wondering if anyone knows why there are so many dwarfs on parnell street all the time. A mate pointed it out last month and its really true. Theres a disproportionate number of them, especially outside Spar. Ideas?
    LMFAO.

But... are there really? I've never noticed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭WeleaseWoderick

I think you may actually be onto something here Stokes. This may sound absolutely ridiculous but someone actually told me before that there is a dwarf brothel somewhere on Parnell St. Not sure if that means the hookers are dwarfs or whether their clientelle are all dwarfs. Probably the latter if you're seeing loads of them around the area....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

They are not dwarfs. They are are just asians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

whats the difference between a midget and a dwarf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Stokes

LMFAO.

But... are there really? I've never noticed.
    Yeah seriously. Can't figure it out - maybe they have like group therapy sessions or something. Have a look around next time your down that way. Guaranteed to see two at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

snow white?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Stop trying to belittle the OP's concerns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Hervé Villechaize .

He had a good time though, only man I know who could go down on a bird standing up...

http://thewarrenreport.com/wp-content/uploads/herve-villechaize-1.jpg

lol at the dwarf brothel, sign of the times, there all half price I presume..

I think you may actually be onto something here Stokes. This may sound absolutely ridiculous but someone actually told me before that there is a dwarf brothel somewhere on Parnell St. Not sure if that means the hookers are dwarfs or whether their clientelle are all dwarfs. Probably the latter if you're seeing loads of them around the area....
    Yeah if its true i'd say the latter because I haven't seen them wear suspenders or high-heels. Although having dwarfs as prostitutes would probably be a better business plan. Is it above Spar by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

You wouldn't be the guy at 0.23 in this video by any chance :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

DrumSteve wrote: »

Midgets get more work in the porn industry.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

A punch in the balls :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

They go to the cinema a lot?

Uh I mean WHAT PARNELL STREET GOD DAMN DUBLINERS RABBLERABBLE

RonMexico wrote: »

You wouldn't be the guy at 0.23 in this video by any chance :pac:
    Its never that sunny on Parnell St.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

OP, are you sure they're not people far away?

Dwarfs are small people, midgets do stunts in a circus

phasers wrote: »
    They go to the cinema a lot?

So do I and I've never seen 'em.

Could it be your imagination OP?

Does this person also "appear" to you on a regular basis in the Parnell Street vicinity?
    > http://www.nasdg.com/assets/images/snow_white.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I thought mushrooms were illegal.....get a grip of yourself chap!!

I thought it was a gray area of the law... :confused: my question is why after a night out on mushys are my hands filthy ?

But so do I and I've never seen them.

Could it be in your imagination OP?
    Does this person (http://www.nasdg.com/assets/images/snow_white.jpg) also appear to you on a regular basis in the Parnell Street vicinity?

If you bought your sweets in Spar before the cinema you'd definately see them.

But so do I and I've never seen them.

That's because they're sitting down in the cinema and you can't see them over the chairs

Just after mentioning this to a couple of people in work and crazily enough one of the lads had actually heard of the dwarf brothel story before. Maybe it's some sort of wierd urban myth but at least I wasn't imagining it!

All that darn sugar ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 user579

i know a lad who knows a lad (a bit of a sex fiend he admits) who says he's been there.

Apparently they cater for all types:
    • dwarfs who want to have sex with dwarf hookers
    • dwarfs who want to have sex with normal sized women and
    • normal sized men who want to have sex with dwarf women.
    Dunno how true this is, anyone with this fetish is hardly the most reliable source.

I'm goin to see terminator later tonight so I might have a look-see around the place, maybe do a head count on the number of them in Spar so we can put this one to rest. ;)

I buy my sweets in Aldi Mr. Millionaire

user579 wrote: »
    i know a lad who knows a lad (a bit of a sex fiend he admits) who says he's been there.

Indeed :p
    Dunno how true this is, anyone with this fetish is hardly the most reliable source.

Oh dear Lord :eek:

I'm goin to see terminator later tonight so I might have a look-see around the place, maybe do a head count on the number of them in Spar so we can put this one to rest. ;)
    In fairness, since noticing all the dwarfs i've thought of some mad reasons why they are all hanging round there but never did I think theres actually a brothel that caters for their needs! Might follow one over the weekend and see where this dwelling is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 user579

Don't look down on me, I'm just passing on the information. Like a public service information bulletin.

I'll do some serious looking around for it later when I'm down that way. I know a garda in store st, chances are if there's a brothel they'll know something about it and just wouldnt be arsed doing anything about it. They might be able to point me in the right direction.

Don't look down on me, I'm just passing on the information. Like a public service information bulletin.

Indeed I was not. Nice choice of words though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

When you say dwarfs how small are you talking?

Because you'll notice a lot of people of an older generation from lower class backgrounds tend to be very short for nutritional reasons that arose in their childhood and adolescence.

This has not been so much the case in the past 15-25 years however, where under-nutrition seems to have sort of, over corrected itself in these socio-economic areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

In fairness, since noticing all the dwarfs i've thought of some mad reasons why they are all hanging round there but never did I think theres actually a brothel that caters for their needs! Might follow one over the weekend and see where this dwelling is

Then bash him over the head and still his treasure amirite?

When you say dwarfs how small are you talking?

Because you'll notice a lot of people of an older generation from lower class backgrounds tend to be very short for nutritional reasons that arose in their childhood and adolescence.

This has not been so much the case in the past 15-25 years however, where under-nutrition seems to have sort of, over corrected itself in these socio-economic areas.
    They are dwarfs because of the head size:shoulder width ratio. I think I know the difference between a malnourished Dub and a dwarf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Parnell street is full of fugee's so i imagine its oopa loompa's fleeing the tim burton/johnny depp regime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

oh, and bikoesque dublin forum rant in three..two..one

"wud dat be parnell street in ennis ye jackeen hoors??" etc

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Ha. Like this thread is ever getting moved to the Dublin forum.