Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New to affiliate marketing need help

Options
  • 09-06-2009 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭

Hi, i am new to making websites and affiliate marketing.
    im trying to start from scratch but i dont know where to begin.
    where do i go to find an affiliate program?
    thanks to anyone who helps

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭the lil man

hi again
    i have been looking into it all day. i signed up with clickbank and got an affiliate program. i am currently designing/making a website. its my first website so its not exactly that good but its a test run. i would estimate that in about a year maybe 9 months i wont be doing that many hours in work if any. maybe imexpecting it a bit soon but hopefully im not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 GoldenGoose

Hi lil man,

Well you have made a start a lot of people don't get beyond the thinking about it stage.

You say you have signed up to clickbank and got your first affiliate programme, have you thought about how you intend to promote the product. Is the website you're building related to the product you selected?

If not have you considered domain name forwarding as a quick and cheap way of promoting the product? Or perhaps a landing page rather than a full on website or blog.

Don't focus too much on the money just yet. I know it is the main point of doing what you're doing but you are going to have to put a lot of work in before you see the rewards.