Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gobsheens with low-slung jeans

• 09-06-2009 9:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭

Was walking down Grafton Street this morning when saw some fella going into River Island with a crate - with literally half his arse showing...NOT the kind of sight I want to see at 7am in the morning!

It wasn't even a nice arse - a bit hairy- but even if it was, he still looked like a fecking eejit who didn't know how to do up his trousers.

Men here - do you wear such a contraption? If so...WHY?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Either he wanted to look "gangsta" or maybe he had his hands full and the trousers were dropping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,448 ✭✭✭✭joes girls

boxers up around their armpits and jeans down to their knee's......i dont get it you cant even see if they have a nice ass!!!!
    but if your fella had the boxers might have looked better, maybe he lost alot of weight and just not got around to new pants yet!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Oh jesus!!!:eek: *barf*

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Chocoholic84

Men wearing jeans half way down their arse is quite common though - and it's done on purpose! Yer one in that pic just looked like her trousers came down a bit when she sat down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Was walking down Grafton Street this morning when saw some fella going into River Island with a crate - with literally half his arse showing...NOT the kind of sight I want to see at 7am in the morning!

It wasn't even a nice arse - a bit hairy- but even if it was, he still looked like a fecking eejit who didn't know how to do up his trousers.

Could ya not help a brotha out ??

Lol - well I would, if I had a spare belt...

Now that's an image that had to be posted by someone who had 'gone drinking'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Meh happens to me some times when I dont wear a belt. But everyone wants to see my branded boxers anyway because im cool:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

The Marky Mark legend rolls on .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Yer one in that pic just looked like her trousers came down a bit when she sat down...

A bit!:eek:She's aswell not wearing trousers!

All the emo kids seem to do it,really annoying,how is having your arse out in public cool?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

Between Dublin wiggers & rappers, and lads in skinny jeans slowly but surely Brendan Kilkenny's fashion sense will be en vogue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

A bit!:eek:She's aswell not wearing trousers!

All the emo kids seem to do it,really annoying,how is having your arse out in public cool?!

What is really annoying is people like yourself getting annoyed about somebody elses fashion sence. Leave them be. Let them dress how they wish. It has nothing to do with you what so ever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Why do women wear short skirts with their ass hanging out? Especially when it's not even a nice ass - fat etc?

*awaits to be killed by women for a sexist comment*

Oh, wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

Maybe there was a height:waist differential... I'm averagely tall (6'1'') and have trouble getting long enough jeans to fit 30'' waist and so my jeans are constantly falling down. Not to my ankles just slipping, slipping while I walk. It's always worse when you're lifting/ carrying stuff.

Sometimes I just forget to wear belts I guess?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Let he/she who is without fashion faux pas cast the first stone.
    We all have some dreadful secrets hiding in the wardrobes. Dungarees? Harem pants? Muffin tops? Bondage trousers? Anything tie dyed? Bay City Roller trousers? Zoot Suits? Miami Vice jackets?...Oh wait, it's almost time for that to be cool again. /*Rolls up sleeves :cool:

It's a fashion. Like it or loath it it will hang around till a new wave comes along trying to be unique & individual & different & rebelious. The next generation will discover music and believe they invented it. Same for fashions. Something new will be along in a few minutes.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,448 ✭✭✭✭joes girls

whats a zoot suit??????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

There are two types of gobsheens who wear low slung jeans.

The first being the unintentional wearer (Genus Ignoramus), who is unable to pull the waist of the trousers up over their beer belly, that has accumulated over many years of drinking stout and eating snack boxes from Supermacs. These people should not be excluded from social circles, as it leads to low moral, poor self image and a vicious cycle of beer/kebab/burger. They may not even be aware that their crack is on show, or that their skid marked jocks are on 'free to view.'

On the other hand, there is the intentional wearer (Genus Ponce-ius), who wears designer jeans, slung low down the thighs, with an item of branded underwear on show. These people may also have the inclination to use hair straighteners, wear eye liner and drink Ritz. In sharp contrast to Genus Ignoramus, the intentional wearer should be shunned from society due to their inability to use the basic human function of reason, to recognise that they are in fact, the worlds biggest toss pots.

For further reading on this issue, please see my online journals at www.pullupyourpantsyoudirtybollox.org or send a stamped self addressed envelope containing one hundred guineas to 123 Fake Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

...NOT the kind of sight I want to see at 7am in the morning!

As opposed to 7am, .......in the evening?

joes girls wrote: »
    whats a zoot suit??????
    Clothes worn by men in the 30's to 40's swing era in the USA. Have to be seen to be believed. Everything is exagerated. Think of Jim Carey's suit in "The Mask"
    /*Pats wardrobe...Soon my beauty, soon your time will come again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

What is really annoying is people like yourself getting annoyed about somebody elses fashion sence. Leave them be. Let them dress how they wish. It has nothing to do with you what so ever...

I would agree,except for the fact when I am in town every where I look an arse is hanging out!I dont give a crap how they dress themselves above the waist but when their jocks are hanging out it bothers me:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭iHeartRyanAdams

i was sound checking at a gig and the soundman had no boxers on so everytime (which was every 5 fecking minutes) he bent over ya could see his whole hairy bum cos his t-shirt was too short and his trousers were round his fecking knees!!
    *vomits..!
    men out there.....buy a fecking belt!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

OldGoat wrote: »
    Let he/she who is without fashion faux pas cast the first stone.
    We all have some dreadful secrets hiding in the wardrobes. Dungarees? Harem pants? Muffin tops? Bondage trousers? Anything tie dyed? Bay City Roller trousers? Zoot Suits? Miami Vice jackets?...Oh wait, it's almost time for that to be cool again. /*Rolls up sleeves :cool:

Thai fishermans trousers....must have been something i ate that made me buy these

Why do women wear short skirts with their ass hanging out? Especially when it's not even a nice ass - fat etc?

Not once have I ever seen half a girls naked ass on display in a short skirt.

As opposed to 7am, .......in the evening?

No. 7PM is evening. Duh.

Whooooooooossshhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

No. 7PM is evening. Duh.

I suppose you say HIV virus and ATM machine, too.. :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Some of the LA gangs wear jeans about 3 times too big for them, and then have the waist halfway below their butts, with their boxers showing.

liah wrote: »
    I suppose you say HIV virus and ATM machine, too.. :p

I actually dont :) Tis a bank machine...does anyone actually say ATM ?! Hmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

That was me.
    I was going to pick up a new t-shirt in there, but their XXXL range is actually just L.
    They throw in the XXX so that the posers are under the impression that they are bigger than they actually are.

Dude. I'm totally ripped. Check out my new tee from River Island. I had to get the XXXL.

Red Marauder, I never had a problem getting jeans that fitted me when I had a 30" waist.
    What are your legs? 32", 34"?
    Just stay away from any jeans that have some name attached to them. Bootcut would be an example. They are not made to fit humans. They were designed for Emus or something.

Finding a pair of 42" waist 34" leg. Now there's a challenge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

That is fucking fowl :(
    I actually dont :) Tis a bank machine...does anyone actually say ATM ?! Hmm...

I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

i8 wear mny jeans loose just above my butt cheeks...

if you going to moan about this sort of thing take a person who ears skinny jeans and does that... Now that odd.

why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Terry wrote: »
    I was going to pick up a new t-shirt in there, but their XXXL range is actually just L.
    They throw in the XXX so that the posers are under the impression that they are bigger than they actually are.

Dude. I'm totally ripped. Check out my new tee from River Island. I had to get the XXXL.

Is that from something? I could swear I read that River Island bit somewhere on Boards before.

why?

well I would of thought

baggy jeans supposed to be baggy and loose fitting, and skinny jeans are supposed to be fitting and tight :confused:....

javaboy wrote: »
    Is that from something? I could swear I read that River Island bit somewhere on Boards before.

maybe there to different posters talking about the same person :eek:

well I would of thought

baggy jeans supposed to be baggy and loose fitting, and skinny jeans are supposed to be fitting and tight ....

I'm confused now :confused: I thought you meant a skinny-jean-wearing person moaning about a baggy-jean-wearing person....why would that be odd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Some more-than-i-wanted-to-see-of-your-arse action going on here.
    By the way, try to ignore the rest of the picture.

http://www.boingboing.net/2009/06/06/odd-photo-of-the-wee.html

See? Ridiculous.

nope not really i think thats a quite a nice trailer trash look :D

and dont worry about what i ment