Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Question about the end of season one

Options
  • 03-06-2009 4:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭

I'm new to The Wire and I've just finished watching season one.
    Remember at the end of season one when Avon was being led out of court and he looked at McNulty and gave him a smirk (it was done in slow motion).
    McNulty then said "Oh no, what the f**k did I do". Maybe it was left to the viewer to decide but I got the feeling that Avon was threatening him?
    Maybe someone else could shed some light on this for me?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

lukin wrote: »
    I'm new to The Wire and I've just finished watching season one.
    Remember at the end of season one when Avon was being led out of court and he looked at McNulty and gave him a smirk (it was done in slow motion).
    McNulty then said "Oh no, what the f**k did I do". Maybe it was left to the viewer to decide but I got the feeling that Avon was threatening him?
    Maybe someone else could shed some light on this for me?

I *think* it's meant to be McNulty acknowledging the scale of what his obsessiveness has resulted in, kind of like the full circle from when they started out in the courthouse in episode 1. His tone suggests that to me anyway. Also, Bunk replies "You happy now, bitch", which I think indicates the same.