Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Its coming home

• 28-05-2009 3:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭

Myself and the rowing team are off to South America to take the trophy home. Talk to you guys when i get back. :)

St Michaels are we
    Flowing with glee
    Dunlaoghaire we be
    Reclaiming the Trophy!

COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Some good rolled up sock work goin on there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I spy a ginger on the team :eek:

Jesus you are the most cheerie bunch of lads in the world aren't ye.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

HLOY F*UCKING SH*T!!!! Check out the sideburns on that dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Dlite

I spy wolverine and harry potter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

wtf is up with that guy's sideburns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wolverines can't swim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Jesus you are the most cheerie bunch of lads in the world aren't ye.

Rowing - Srs bizness....... loike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Feels like i'm wearing nothing at all...nothing at all...nothing at all.....

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

love the fake tans - but I would go a bit paler next time :-)

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Rowing - Srs bizness....... loike

ah now you can look serious without looking like the samaritans just told you to go jump of the end of the pier - ya know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,946 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Nate_Wolverine_2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Apartheid is not a trophy and it's home is not Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

I spy a ginger on the team :eek:

He's so obvo a sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

So you're going to South America to steal trophy? And your making your getaway in a row boat? Seriously?

He's so obvo a sub

a strawberry blonde sub

This is soooo typical of Ireland. We're going to win it for you guys!

St. Michaels are we
    Champos by three

COME ON!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPe6TlHU8Dk

This is soooo typical of Ireland. We're going to win it for you guys!

St. Michaels are we
    Champos by three

COME ON!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPe6TlHU8Dk

what's so typical of Ireland? not admitting you're a ginger? yep you're right. I live with two of them and they both have no idea what colour strawberries are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Jaysus that's a fierce ugly group of lads

what's so typical of Ireland? not admitting you're a ginger? yep you're right. I live with two of them and they both have no idea what colour strawberries are!

Really? Bet it Johnny Boy and Dancer?

I'm the captain in the front :cool:

St. Michaels are we
    Champos by three
    Merrilly Merrilly Merrilly Merrilly
    Life is but a dream

That's more like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,313 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The tallest guy is obviously ghey.

I'd watch out for that if ya ever need mouth-to-mouth

I meant two gingers :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Are you not a tad short for a rower? No offense intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

its great that your so into something and you have a hobby that gives you an excuse to fill your crotch with socks but........no1 outside the sailing + boating forum gives a ****

Are you not a tad short for a rower? No offense intended.

The best things come in small packages. Captain for a reason. By the by... cant believe the attitudes of you guys. What have you EVER WON? We're representing Dublin here. COME ON!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Approximately 4.5 million Irish people don't really care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

The best things come in small packages. Captain for a reason. By the by... cant believe the attitudes of you guys. What have you EVER WON? We're representing Dublin here. COME ON!!!!!

first of all its after hours

second of all people barely got off their ass's to support leinster the last month or two and thats a major sporting event

thirdly i dont expect anyone to give a **** about my achievements sporting or otherwise

however i do feel badly for you now that you innocently posted in after hours so good luck in the race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Modesty and graciousness becomes you.
    Sarky wrote: »
    Approximately 4.5 million Irish people don't really care.

I'd place a wager that the 60 million or so people around the world who claim Irish heritage may also not give a fuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

I won the massive rolled up bus ticket from a raffle on a primary school trip to the bottle factory, CAN YOU SAY THE SAME?

Bus ticket winners are we,
    Won on the 15b
    AROOOOO

COME ON !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I hope the prize includes a blog..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Pic is of the Oxford boat race crew..........

SomeFool wrote: »
    Pic is of the Oxford boat race crew..........

What a hater...

As for a blog - watch this space. I'll keep you posted.
    If we win this it will be massive and we get to keep the trophy.

Tough opposition but this is the best shape we've ever been in.

Think this is our year :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

shenanigans.......:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Dlite

this is the best shape we've ever been in

Square?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Good luck, make us proud! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I thought this was a thread about football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 MS2008

What a hater...

As for a blog - watch this space. I'll keep you posted.
    If we win this it will be massive and we get to keep the trophy.

Tough opposition but this is the best shape we've ever been in.

Think this is our year :rolleyes:

Best of luck. Make us proud...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Ireland will prove that there's more than one way of being up the creek without a paddle.:(

I was South Dublin Bowling champion I'll have you know....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

They look like wrestlers for a theme night in the George.

That_Guy wrote: »
    They look like wrestlers for a theme night in the George.

how do you know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I'm the captain in the front

Are you the mascot?

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Why didn't ye let frodo on the boat? Or Gollum? Not really fair to leave them behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭Captain-America

Looks more like Harry Potter and his minions to be honest.

Catching our flight now but have a little time to kill.

UPDATE - Johnny Boy has some sort of virus and Byrnsy has a bad wrist.

I've been told that some regional radio stations will be covering our adventure from 6pm on Sunday, if you fancy a listen. Blackrock College radio for sure.

Other than that thanks for the support, and see you when we get back.

Neither rain or high tide
    Will stop us to glide
    We'll battle and scream
    We'll conquer that stream
    And try to forget
    Our haters and threats
    But remember one thing
    The cup we shall win

COME ON!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Stee wrote: »

They look familiar.

Where have we seen that picture before ?

OP ?? Care to elaborate ?