Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GOLDEN RULES

• 27-05-2009 9:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭

We need some Rules to obey because there's always one idiot who does something stupid and kills us all.

1) Never keep a zomie as pet

2) If anyone is bitten kill them immediately

3) Pretending to be a zombie doesn't work

4) Women will always break an ankle at the most critical time

5) Someone will always screw you over for their own survival

6) You can never have too many loaded guns

7) Emotions are your enemy

8) Zombie are only dead when the brain is destroyed

9) Don't walk into your own traps

10) You can never have too many walls between you and BigZ

11) Never move at night, unless you have to

12) Always know your exits

13) Zombies do not remember you

14) Never carry more then you can run with

any other Suggestions? only good ones will be added

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

Deleted already :)

Never move at night?
    but thats my strongest time! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭SmileyPaul

Nerin wrote: »
    Deleted already :)

Never move at night?
    but thats my strongest time! :mad:
    tis the strongest time for every nocturn my friend :P
    we'll just move over the roof tops and we'll be grand :)

12. ALWAYS know your exits, all possibilities (even if it includes through a toilet wall into the basement like in that one scene in the matrix)

I like that scene :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

In the weeks after an all out breakout, you want to be as far away from urban, high populated areas.

When Z day arrives, Do not go to your local hospital, this is where they bring the sick.

Be prepared to kill loved ones in an instance, they will eat your brians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

Definition

A Golder Rule is one with NO exceptions.

To say something is a golden rule there is NO situation where this rule will be false, harmful or misleading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭SmileyPaul

13. travel Light, you've got the rest of your life to gather useless items from the... less fortunate (dead) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

smegmar wrote: »
    Definition

A Golder Rule is one with NO exceptions.

To say something is a golden rule there is NO situation where this rule will be false, harmful or misleading.

If that is the case, you will need to revisit nearly all stated rules.

Rule 6. What if you have no ammo, why carry loads of guns around?

Rule 7. being paranoid and a decent amount of fear will keep you alive.

rule 11. What if a horde are busting into your safe house at 3am?

Rule 4, Thats just hearsay.

Rule 9, you may as well say, don't stab/shot yourself with your own weapon.

Rule 10, Stay away from where you expect a lot of Zeds.

Your rules are flawed and this may cost lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Tom1991

If in doubt shotgun* out

*(or other ready available weapon)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Mantel

Cut your hair short, less to grab on to.

In the same vein, no loose straps on bags, weapons, clothes etc. The less they have to grab the better! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Don't panic. Zombies are slow and stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 uber gamer

for all you know they could be smarter than us and just pretending to be slow and dumb. their just waiting for when their numbers are greater than ours.

golden rule #13: never underestimate the enemy (no matter what) always fear them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭X AcT X EviL

Heres a rule : Don't be a zombie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭Kareir

-Dont Try Bite Back.

:p
    _Kar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭Drunkmonkey79

No.14: Never sit around reading proposed rules for an enemy with unknown capabilities:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Olterior

Wel I think wil smith was the best prepared surivivor against zombies in I AM LEGEND ( EVEN THO THEY WERENT ZOMBIES) , since he had himself baricated , and he managed to kill his dog . who was a zombie . he loved that dog . I LOVED THAT DOG !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Never leave boards.ie Zombie Forum for so long, you never know whta great advice you might miss. :D

Hi lads back after months out, number of reasons for it, moving out no access to internet have now moved back home cheaper and all that and the main reason work blocking Boards.ie :(

smegmar wrote: »
    5) Someone will always screw you over for their own survival
    That my best trick though. If it was between me and the other guy, Hes zombie food. But only if i had a chance to escape. No point adding to the opposition:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭$kilkenny

the best rule
    survive no matter what!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭charybdis

Save one bullet.