Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Macau Sporting Club - €10,000 Guaranteed

• 25-05-2009 9:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭

STRUCTURE DETAILS

Friday 29th May 2009
    LAST FRIDAY OF THE MONTH

€10,000 GUARANTEED
    €250 + €25 Main event (1 Day)
    15,000 Chips , Progressive Clock
    Registration @7.30pm
    Starts @ 8.30pm

EVENT STRUCTURE

1 DAY EVENT €10,000 GUARANTEED

NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLD'EM FREEZEOUT

Friday 29th May 2009

BUY IN: €250 + €25 Main event (1 Day)

Registration @7.30pm
    Starts @ 8.30pm

STARTING CHIPS 15,000

All levels are timed as above in the schedule of play.

LEVEL DURATION SMALL BLIND BIG BLIND ANTE

1 20 Minutes 25 50 0
    2 20 Minutes 50 100 0
    3 20 Minutes 75 150 0
    4 20 Minutes 100 200 0
    5 25 Minutes 150 300 0
    40 MINUTES DINNER BREAK

6 25 Minutes 200 400 0
    7 25 Minutes 300 600 0
    8 25 Minutes 400 800 0
    7 30 Minutes 500 1000 0
    9 30 Minutes 700 1500 0
    10 30 Minutes 1000 2000 0

10 MINUTES BREAK

11 30 Minutes 1500 3000 0
    12 35 Minutes 2000 4000 0
    13 35 Minutes 3000 6000 0
    14 35 Minutes 4000 8000 0
    15 35 Minutes 5000 10000 0
    16 35 Minutes 7000 15000 0

10 MINUTES BREAK

17 40 Minutes 10000 20000 0
    18 40 Minutes 15000 30000 0
    19 40 Minutes 20000 40000 0
    20 40 Minutes 25000 50000 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Clashing with the big City match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

what big city match?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Are they Guaranteeing 10k. ??????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭lebron james

Macau Cork wrote: »

That's pretty sarcastic. He was only saying it was on at an awkward time for a cork city supporter. Take a chill pill :mad:

well not everyone follows city and anyway the 3 or 4 that do can come in after the match the poker will be still on :D:D

corkie123 wrote: »
    well not everyone follows city and anyway the 3 or 4 that do can come in after the match the poker will be still on :D:D

Fair enough point, just it came across very cynically. Ive no gripe with the Macau by the way, i play there at least once a month but the management can sometimes be very arrogant and i think this is not necessary as they have a good thing going and are undoubtedly the best at what they do. Maybe be a little less snide with there clientele and more appreciative of their business. Sorry mods if i spoke out of turn.

Looki sick of this crap its obvious you dont play at the club.

Now back to the real game

Satellite tomorrow night at 8.30pm 4 tickets added at 250.

Free Entry with 10e re-buys and 20e treble add-on.

Last Month we had 150 for the satellite with 20 tickets given out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

.... but the management can sometimes be very arrogant

QED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Cop the **** on. Applehunter is a huge Cork City fan who also plays a bit of poker from what I can see (probably plays in the Macau a fair bit I would say). There is nothing sinister about a player who would normally play an event noting they can't make it for whatever reason. That's the type of posts that happen in other event threads - it might be silly sometimes, but it's banter and it's ok. Having more posts like that in Cork poker threads (i.e. guys chatting about whether they would attend or not, how the game went, etc) is what you and everyone should want.

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

they have a good thing going and are undoubtedly the best at what they do.

Couldn't have put it better myself as anyone who plays in the club knows that the first statement is completely way off the mark.

I must applaud you Mr Corkery for refuting these scurrilous allegations and for not accepting any bull**** from someone who obviously has no idea what they are talking about.

For too long people have been voicing their opinions on how things are done in the Macau and have ( I couldn't put it better myself ) spewed out this "crap" about the establishment and it's management at every opportunity.

Hopefully this statement will put a stop to it for once and for all.

I wholeheartedly understand your sentiment as I, like your good self, am sick of it.

Moro Man wrote: »
    Couldn't have put it better myself as anyone who plays in the club knows that the first statement is completely way off the mark.

I must applaud you Mr Corkery for refuting these scurrilous allegations and for not accepting any bull**** from someone who obviously has no idea what they are talking about.

For too long people have been voicing their opinions on how things are done in the Macau and have ( I couldn't put it better myself ) spewed out this "crap" about the establishment and it's management at every opportunity.

Hopefully this statement will put a stop to it for once and for all.

I wholeheartedly understand your sentiment as I, like your good self, am sick of it.

have u had a knock on the head or what for u are the one who usually gives the most crap about the club .:D:D

the more people give out about the place the more people come in to see what its really like :D:D:D people are really sick arent they :D:D and luckyLloyd can be one of the biggest piss takers himself but forgets about it when it suits him ;)

17 tickets given out tonight in the satellite.

Last Chance sat tomorrow evening at 6pm €20 entry with rebuys/addons at €20 2 seats guaranteed.

Good Luck to Cork City in the game.

Sorry man, if i upset you, it was not my intention seriously. I was just stating my opinion. I do play in your club, but i doubt you know me as i only go about once a month or six weeks. I actually even won a tournament a few months ago and we were talking for about 2 minutes after but i know your a busy man so you probably dont even remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Can't we all just get along? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

. I was just stating my opinion.

Not allowed til you earn respect

:eek::eek::eek:

You haven't earned the respect, just you remember that

:):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

hi ken

stick my name down for tonight, i'll be along

gl to cork city too (i hope that they are better than their poker players :pac:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

Good Luck to Cork City in the game.

........ why they are not even guaranteeing 10k for the game ..??????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Donkathon

Bandwagon%20Final.jpg

There should be a kiddie section in this forum as some reg users havent grown up yet.

56 runners tonight i post up the winners and cash prizes later.

NEVER a overlay at this club with a decent guarantee to back it up.:D

LARDO wrote: »
    ........ why they are not even guaranteeing 10k for the game ..??????????????

Thats the must stupid question i been asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Good work, overlays are seriously bad news for the players and should be banned imho:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

Ah jesus, Ken...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

i heard funny rumour today that a group of people from the macau took the courtesy bus over to the bank early this morning after the end of month,can anyone confirm, if so lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

NEVER a overlay at this club

That's not something to be broadcasting , surly players are looking to get some value and if there not then keep stum, it pretty basic business.

Well they come on slagging the club off for organising events which is the purpose of boards and yeh all get defensive when i throw some back.

Well lads the truth hurts and all these BIG overlays led to one thing that everyone is talking about anyway is closure.

Don't worry i will not comment anymore on smart ass comments as that seems to drive them even worse.

Jealously is a bad omen.

Why dont yeah us all the smart talk for your own thread because thats all its good for.

LARDO wrote: »
    i heard funny rumour today that a group of people from the macau took the courtesy bus over to the bank early this morning after the end of month,can anyone confirm, if so lol

IOL only if MICKY MURPHY was driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Well they come on slagging the club off for organising events which is the purpose of boards and yeh all get defensive when i throw some back.

Well lads the truth hurts and all these BIG overlays led to one thing that everyone is talking about anyway is closure.

Don't worry i will not comment anymore on smart ass comments as that seems to drive them even worse.

Jealously is a bad omen.

Why dont yeah us all the smart talk for your own thread because thats all its good for.

Then don't post in another thread referencing this one for the purposes of getting a reaction. Thread locked. Ye are all ridiculous.