Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IPPT 4 week June league Co Laois (Venue, Dates and Results)

• 24-05-2009 9:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭

picture.php?albumid=594&pictureid=3024
    Brings the
    picture.php?albumid=594&pictureid=3086
    To the Barrow Lodge Portarlington

Winstons Poker is proud to bring the IPPT to Portarlington Co,Laois. TXT and e-mails were sent 2 days ago and the response is very good. I can see a big following for this league because it is so pocket friendly in this "down turn" that we are in at the moment.
    As each tournament date gos by i will post up results here and i wish all the very best of luck and see you at the grand final.
    Regards Paddy @ Winstons Poker 087-6270165 winstonspt@eircom.net

1. Who is running the event - Winstons Poker.
    2. The purpose of the event – (commercial) I.P.P.T League.
    3. Date and Location of event -
    Wednesday 3rd of June at The Barrow Lodge, Portarlington, Co, Laois.
    Wednesday 10th of June at The Barrow Lodge, Portarlington, Co, Laois.
    Wednesday 17th of June at The Barrow Lodge, Portarlington, Co, Laois.
    Wednesday 24th of June at The Barrow Lodge, Portarlington, Co, Laois.

4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg at 8pm, CITA at 9pm.
    5. Any prerequisites- June 4 week league, Irish Poker Pub Tour, Grand Final, Saturday 25 July 2009 location to be announced. All welcome.
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number – At the venue, no max.
    7. Type of Tournament – Hold'em No Limit double chance.
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc – FREE
    9. Cost of registration – ONLY €5
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund – €2000 added to prize pool by sponsor
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments – N/A
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool – Grand final prize pool estimated at €8,000, €2000 added to prize pool by sponsor
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels – 2500 rebuy any time after first hand up to the first break FREE, OR top up at the first break, FREE
    13. Starting Chips – 2500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts – 2500 rebuy any time after first hand, FREE
    15. Blind levels – See below, blind levels may be replayed depending on big blind/average stack ratio.
    16. Blind time frames – See below, 15 minutes.
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash – 2-10 player qualifiers from each venue to the grand final in July please see below qualifier structure, Last 10 players receive points, 10th = 1 point, 1th = 10 points and so on
    18. Are there going to be dealers – Dealer at the final table
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules – Yes, IPPT House Rules
    20. Is there a tournament director – Patrick Kelly (Winstons Poker)
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered - $1 & $2 @ 4% cap of €10, cheapest ever.
    Qualifier structure
    Average number of players in pub
    5-10 players = 2 qualifiers
    11-20 players = 4 qualifiers
    21-30 players = 6 qualifiers
    31-40 players = 8 qualifiers
    more than 50 = 10 qualifiers

Blind Structure

picture.php?albumid=594&pictureid=3096

Depending on are time frame, levels may be replayed or antes may be introduced, this is pub poker and you know this game cant go on all night, but i will try to make it as enjoyable as possible for the players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

Anyone looking for more info on this can go here to the IPPT site
    Regards Paddy @ Winstons Poker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

000j050KYQl.jpg

Getting good feedback for this game tomorrow nite :D:D:D

29 Players, results comming later

OK, Hi all, we had 29 players sitting down for the first leg of the IPPT League last night in Portarlington at the Barrow Lodge, everyone that came were delight to have a game of poker for the same price as a pint. I had the honor of meeting up with Director of IPPT, Christy Smith (a great man for the banter of poker games in the old times) and he gave me lots of decks of cards that he brought back from Vegas and there was one for every player, he also gave me a nice watch and pen set (the pen being a radio with ear phones) and this will go to the player with the best hand of the 4 weeks, last night Paddy Walsh got quad Jacks with a king kicker so he is winning this, SO FAR.
    So without further a do, here is how it stands, starting with the First place winner and ending with the first out. And congrats to all who made it to the points, i hope to see everyone back next week and i will be expecting more new faces.

6th place Darrin Blanc is THE ANIMAL on Boards, well done
    1st Barry Smith – 10 points
    2nd Ann Hennacy – 9 points
    3rd Paddy Walsh – 8 points
    4th Eddie Thompson – 7 points
    5th P.J Gallagher – 6 points
    6th Darrin Blanc – 5 points
    7th Colin Lennon – 4 points
    8th James Moore – 3 points
    9th Shane Mooney 2 points
    10th Mary Geery – 1 point
    Emma Doyle
    Matthew Rose
    John Doyle
    Colm McEvoy
    Mary McGrath
    John Carrol
    Conor Moore
    Evan Brereton
    Mark O' Connor
    Niall Colgan
    Alan Murphy
    David Mahony
    Rose Kelly
    Aidan Colgan
    John Condron
    Lilly Butcher
    David Ryan
    Philip Kennedy
    Anthony Page

The watch and pen set (the pen being a radio with ear phones) and this will go to the player with the best hand of the 4 weeks

picture.php?albumid=594&pictureid=3216
    Thanks Christy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 THE ANIMAL

well done paddy good crack there last night at the ippt
    it's a crackin idea. oh yeah thanx for the special mention
    it is now my claim to fame lol :D

THE ANIMAL wrote: »
    well done paddy good crack there last night at the ippt
    it's a crackin idea. oh yeah thanx for the special mention
    it is now my claim to fame lol :D

Darrin, i know you will be in that special points box again next week :D
    You know your a pro, sure don't ya know Andy Black and all LOL ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

Hi Paddy, didja get my PM re MPO sats?

Mr. Wolf wrote: »
    Hi Paddy, didja get my PM re MPO sats?

Yea thanks Mick, PM sent

After last Wednesday game a lot of players were asking to put some money in a pot for the next game, so, this is what i came up with:

Buyin FREE
    Reg €5
    Side pot €5
    Scalp €5
    Total spend €15
    Just to make things clear, the side pot and scalp money has no involvement with the IPPT, i am doing this as a request from the players and i will be taking care of the payouts. Players do not have to put this money in if they do not wish, they can still play for those very important points, but they will not be entitled to any moneys.

After last Wednesday game a lot of players were asking to put some money in a pot for the next game, so, this is what i came up with:

Buyin FREE
    Reg €5
    Side pot €5
    Scalp €5
    Total spend €15
    Just to make things clear, the side pot and scalp money has no involvement with the IPPT, i am doing this as a request from the players and i will be taking care of the payouts. Players do not have to put this money in if they do not wish, they can still play for those very important points, but they will not be entitled to any moneys.

Just reminding players about this game tonite, reg from 8pm, CITA at 9pm.
    The side pot and scalp money is just an option, they don't have to buy into this, they can still play for the points, GOOD LUCK to all.

OK, 32 Runners this week and here is the results from last night, nearly everyone went for the €5 side pot and €5 scalp, there was €135 in the pot and this went: €70 for 1st, €40 for 2nd, and €25 for 3rd, as well as the points, all were happy. Enda Bourke got 10 points + €70 + €25 in scalps, Mark O' Conner 9 points + €40 + €20 in scalps, Conor Moore got 8 points + €25, well done to everyone who made points this week, and here is the results:
    1st Enda Bourke – 10 points
    2nd Mark O' Connor – 9 points
    3rd Conor Moore – 8 points
    4th Shane Mooney – 7 points (Second Final Table)
    5th Daryl Foy – 6 points
    6th Patrick Coman – 5 points
    7th Niall Lonergan – 4 points
    8th Ann Hennessy – 3 points (Second Final Table)
    9th Tim Crowley – 2 points
    10th Mary Seery – 1 point (Same as last week)

(Jim, 10th place, i had a miss spell with the name last week, its Serry not Geery, sorry, my bad:o)

Paddy Walsh still holds the best hand for the Watch and Pen Set, Quad Jack's with King of Spades kicker.

Points as they stand

Place----Name----Points
    1st Ann Hennessy 11
    J/2nd Barry Smith 10
    J/2nd Enda Bourke 10
    J/3rd Shane Mooney 9
    J/3rd Mark O' Connor 9
    J/4th Paddy Walsh 8
    J/4th Conor Moore 8
    5th Eddie Thompson 7
    J/6th P.J Gallagher 6
    J/6th Daryl Foy 6
    J/7h Darrin Blanc 5
    J/7th Patrick Coman 5
    J/8th Colin Lennon 4
    J/8th Niall Lonergan 4
    J/9th James Moore 3
    J/10th Mary Seery 2
    J/10th Tim Crowley 2

Again, well done to everyone who made points, some faces were missing because of work or family commitments or training or whatever, but there was new ones so next week might be bigger, but apart from this all were happy to have a game of Poker in the Pub and a good night was had by all.

well done paddy good crack lastnite did'nt make the points tho ggrrrrr.
    tell me this. how many will go trough to the final from the barrow lodge?

THE ANIMAL wrote: »
    well done paddy good crack lastnite did'nt make the points tho ggrrrrr.
    tell me this. how many will go trough to the final from the barrow lodge?

Hows it going DEE,
    Qualifier structure

For example:
    If :

1st week gets 10 players
    2nd week gets 22 players
    3rd week gets 33 players
    4th week gets 24 players

Then: 5% of total player are qualified

10+22+31+20 = 89 players (89 x 5% = 4.45)

Number of qualifier = 4 qualifiers

Hope this helps,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭_dof_

Qualifier structure

For example:
    If :
    1st week gets 10 players
    2nd week gets 22 players
    3rd week gets 33 players
    4th week gets 24 players
    Then: 5% of total player are qualified

10+22+31+20 = 89 players (89 x 5% = 4.45)
    Number of qualifier = 4 qualifiers
    Hope this helps,

Hi Paddy,
    I saw this was on the IPPT web site, but its a bit confusing, the table
    of qualifier structure suggests 6 qualifiers from the example:
    i.e. 89 players over 4 weeks is 22ish average players per week, which should be 6 qualfiers instead of 4.
    I'm not sure where this 5% bit comes from though, it wasn't mentioned on the qualifier structure at all...
    Maybe IPPT needs to answer this?
    Dermot

_dof_ wrote: »
    Hi Paddy,
    i.e. 89 players over 4 weeks is 22ish average players per week, which should be 6 qualfiers instead of 4.
    I'm not sure where this 5% bit comes from though, it wasn't mentioned on the qualifier structure at all...
    Dermot

Hi Dermot sorry for getting back late on this one, yea 22ish is right but that would have to be every week i think, this might be only a rough guid but i will have chat with IPPT and i will have more answers for ya on Friday in Rhode

And also, forgot to tell ya,

Welcome to Boards.ie :D
    _dof_ wrote: »
    Hi Paddy,
    Dermot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭_dof_

ha ha thanks a million....
    don't you feel special being the target of my first post :)

see ya on Friday, I've a lucky feeling in my bones... I might even win a game of pool or two..

OK, 32 players again this week, we had a situation last night, 11 players left and on table “3” we had 2 people all in and another called both of them (3 way pot) with the caller knocking out the 2 people all in, Ann Hennessy and Darren Blanc, both had Ace 8 and the exact same in chips, i could go down the road were the suit ranking would determine who came 10th and 11th , but i think giving them both 1 point each is the fairest giving the circumstances.
    Last night saw Paddy Walsh was looking good for the watch and pen set with the best hand of the four weeks, BUT his quad Jack's got kicked to the side by Dave Ryan as he took down a big pot with quad Kings, Hard luck Paddy and well done Dave.
    So here is the results from last night at The Barrow Lodge:
    1st Eddie McAuliffe – 10 points
    2nd Marry Serry – 9 points
    3rd Dave Ryan – 8 points
    4th Shane Mooney – 7 points
    5th John Condron – 6 points
    6th Sonny Flanagan – 5 points
    7th James Moore – 4 points
    8th Patrick Coman – 3 points
    9th Barry Smith – 2 points
    J/10th Ann Hennessy – 1 point
    J/10th Darren Blanc – 1 point

Barrow Lodge Leader Board

Shane Mooney---16
    Ann Hennessy----12
    Barry Smith

Mary Seery
    Enda Bourke
    Eddie McAuliffe--10
    Mark O' Connor---9

Paddy Walsh
    Conor Moore
    Patrick Coman----8
    Dave Ryan
    James Moore
    Eddie Thompson--7

P.J Gallagher
    Daryl Foy

Darren Blanc
    John Condron----6

Sonny Flanagan--5
    Colin Lennon

Niall Lonergan----4
    Tim Crowley
    Best hand now belongs to Dave Ryan:
    Quad Kings with 10 of diamond's kicker.

SO, with the way things are, it looks like there is going to be showdown at the hoedown next week :mad: were anybody with no points can qualify :eek: and anyone with points meeting at the final table, well, they are going to be fighting to stay on top :mad:, it is going to be an exciting great night and hopefully everyone will enjoy the night and have good game of poker, i cant wait.:D

well paddy good crack last night. glad to see i got one point with that all in situation i was in. i think it was the fairest way to sort it out.
    even though i heard something today about the looker looses (i.e who ever called looses)as i was all in utg i would have won the point yippeeeeee:D
    did you hear of that before? i think it only apply's to draw poker
    or it's a house rule or something anyway it's up to the TD's discretion.
    i think you dealt with it very fairly. fair play paddy see ya next time gluk

Last leg of the Laois league tonight, and i am going to put a spanner in the works :eek:, so there will be plenty of fighting for points and pints ;)
    Good Luck to all

First Qualfiers pictures and results will be with you very soon