Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No recession in limerick..5 grand to play!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭talkingclock

it probably depends in what kind of business you are involved in your neighbourhood...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,154 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

He has thousands to throw around, his nickname is "Top Dog", his brother was killed in the same fashion as an American Ganster Rapper................................

............. He's probably a plummer!

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Tinytony

They probably qualified for this online. A lot of poker players qualify for the big tournaments by winning smaller stake games on the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

"Most people were wearing suits in the casino, but because we were both wearing tracksuits, we laughed about that as well"

Classy! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭aya14

Afaik he qualified online he plays on pokerstars.
    CLASSY of ye to judge before ye even know him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

ok fair enough he got through online but to spend 5 grand and more on flights/hotels/food etc in monte carlo?it would be like me passing interviews/tests for a expensive college but when i get offered i couldnt affoed the fees.i dont even know the fella true but going to casino in tracksuit would make me be wide about a chap.hey i wear some tracksuit on ocassion but dont go round town acting like a scobe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

aya14 wrote: »
    Afaik he qualified online he plays on pokerstars.
    CLASSY of ye to judge before ye even know him.

b-racism-just-case-478daa8b21b3.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭finty

From the Irish Examiner:

"Darren Bennett was typical of many of these lost young people in Moyross.

He had run up a long list of convictions and his criminal graph was on an inevitable spiral. "

more from the examiner:

"THREE families were rescued by members of the Garda Armed Response Unit during a mob attack in Moyross, Co Limerick, as the turf war between drug dealing gangs sank to new depths.
    A large force of almost 100 armed and unarmed gardaí was involved in the operation when a mob of more than 60 youths attacked homes in the Craeval Park estate.

Despite the strong Garda presence, two houses in Moyross were the target of arsonists late last night, but there were no reports of anyone being injured.

Trouble on the estate had been brewing since the death on Wednesday of 18-year-old Darren Bennett who bled to death from stab wounds to the stomach."

Judge away I'd say!!

i think that was his brother.what im shocked at all the money he has to just hop on a plane to monte carlo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭finty

i think that was his brother.what im shocked at all the money he has to just hop on a plane to monte carlo

I know it was his brother, but is it just a coincidence that the brother of a dead criminal whose murder lead to riots between rival drug dealing gangs from a piss poor area of limerick has the cash to hop on a plane to monte carlo to play poker?.........maybe

true its sounds very strange

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

I know one of the guys that went, the artical isnt very accurate to say the least.
    ok fair enough he got through online but to spend 5 grand and more on flights/hotels/food etc in monte carlo?it would be like me passing interviews/tests for a expensive college but when i get offered i couldnt affoed the fees.
    You obv have no idea what your talking about, when you win a package online you get flights and accomdation included, even so you know nothing about him, maybe he is a winning player and is only using profit, maybe he has backers.
    i dont even know the fella true but going to casino in tracksuit would make me be wide about a chap
    Lol have you ever been in a casino? or big poker tournament?

To sum up most people in this thread dont have a clue what they're talkin about so stfu.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭talkingclock

To sum up most people in this thread dont have a clue what they're talkin about so stfu.

maybe because most people in this thread are not friend with those kind of people?
    stfu yourself :)

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

maybe because most people in this thread are not friend with those kind of people?
    stfu yourself :)

Wow how arrogent and condesending can you get?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

seriously, posters, if you've never been to a poker tourney, don't be making presumptions. take a look at WSOP, or any other tourney, and see the dress code.
    also, just because someone plays in the same tourney as someone els edoesnt make them mates, or enemies, or anything. so cop on with the generalising.